We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Ranked #21 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Amazing Hotel in the very centre of Milan.
Located in the heart of the old city, it is at walking distance from Via Monte Napoleone, Alexandro Manzoni... where you have all the famous brands for shopping.

Room Tip: Amazing Hotel Fabulous Spa & Health Great Restaurant Nice Bar Great terrace when the sun is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gualvisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

We planned on staying one night but ended up staying two , yes it s expensive but it is an oasis in the middle of Milan. The staff were very professional and accommodating, the service was exceptional. We would highly recommend staying here..

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FBZCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We recently visited Milan and whilst we stayed at the Boscolo Hotel for dinner we checked-out some venues outside the hotel. One evening we ended up for an after dinner drink at the lounge of the Bulgari Hotel ( located just a little stroll from the city center shopping ! ) We were impressed with warm welcome ( doorman, front office team members ), the excellent service received from the lounge team members, the great interior design/ use of space and perfect balance of all elements which create a right ambiance, and the little touches that make the difference ( like when we asked to share one dessert to accompany the teas we got it served on two separate plates !.....or the free selection of sweets, including licorice, which is made available to any guests...and which proved to be quite popular for anyone passing through the lounge ). Impressed with all of this we booked a table for dinner for the next day and also asked for one specific table. Although we did not get the table we requested ( result of some miscommunication within the restaurant service team ) the experience was still second to none with "Oswaldo" performing at his best, food presentation and quality being impressive and exquisite ( in particular we liked "simple" dishes like Grilled Octopus and Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce as well as the "Cremoso Avocado" ). Without any doubt, next time we travel to Milano we will stay at the Bulgari and we can highly recommend a visit/ dinner/ pre-after dinner drink ( and presumably an overnight stay ) even to those who "have seen it all" !

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasEsther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

2nd time at the Bulgari hotel in Milan, it is a beautiful hotel, with a very stylish interior.
It is not intimidating or pretencious. Would highly recommend as a short (and nice ) stroll from the Duomo and the hotel and staff are lovely.
Great spa too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

this hotel was a pleasant surprise as you did not feel as if you were in the city. It is uber stylish however style and functionality do not always go hand in hand. The plugs in the rooms were difficult to access and hand shower switch in the bath was well hidden.
Alas the coffee maker was on the wrong side should not be operated properly.
The bar and food were however very good. The staff more than made up for these minor inconveniences and if asked if we will be back the answer is yes.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanSmith_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

The style of this hotel is something you have to experience in order to understand..the garden is unique and right in the centre of Milan...few steps from Via Montenapoleone...service perfect...rooms a bit small but still beautiful...expensive but worth it...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We just spent 3 nights at the Bulgari Hotel, and let me tell you that if you're in your 30's or 40's, that you enjoy a hip crowd and top notch service...this is the place!
First of all, a Big thumbs down to those who felt the staff arrogant or "superior"...on the contrary, they were charming, joked with us, remembered us by our names, and were extremely efficient.
Super cool staff!
We took the superior room, it is a corner room, plenty of windows, and has a small terrace. I guess it is bigger than other rooms...but NOT big.
The aperitivo at the bar on the evening is not to be missed. Nice ambiance, nice crowd, nice women, and excellent barmen who will put a lot of effort to adapt your favourite cocktail with a personal touch if you ask them to. The aperitivo became a daily ritual for us!
The concierge, Lana in particular, are very nice and friendly. They will give you personalised tips based on their experience if you ask them to. Just don't stick to the print out of their favorite restaurants, they have a lot more to offer.
If I should make one bad critic, I would say that the TV chanels are a bit limited. Only 2 French tv stations for me, and both were news stations...they can do better than that, but who wants to watch tv in Milan right!?

PS: A tip, if you visit the Duomo, go at the back of the church, you can buy for a small fee a ticket to take the elevator up to the roof. You will walk on the roof of the Duomo surrounded with gargouls...a treat!

Room Tip: Our room seemed to be the only one with a small terrace, but it was very narrow...we did not use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#13 of 430 in Milan
1,121 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#8 of 430 in Milan
1,785 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulgari Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Hotel Milano

Address: Via Privata Fratelli Gabba 7b, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Milan
#14 Business Hotel in Milan
#15 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#19 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £616 - £918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bulgari Hotel, Milano is an unexpected oasis of tranquillity secluded in the heart of Milan’s most prestigious shopping and cultural area. The hotel features 58 rooms & suites, a 4,000 sq m private garden, a spa with indoor pool, a sophisticated restaurant and bar with terrace lounge overlooking the garden. The bold style of the hotel restaurant and bar and informal approach to service create a pleasant atmosphere for lunches and dinners and for enjoying the original, dynamic Italian aperitivo that has made the Bulgari Hotel Milano lounge bar famous. Highly distinctive and contemporary, the Bulgari Hotel, Milano is giving new expression to the Italian flair for innovation and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Bulgari Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Milano Milan
Bulgari Milano Hotel Milan
Bulgari Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing