We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Location, and Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Ranked #18 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Service, Location, and Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Yes, the room rates are a bit too expensive as others say but prices are comparable to other 5-star hotels in the area. Rooms are new, clean, and modern with a simple/minimalistic decor. Their closet space can be improved as I found the use of space to be limited and rather wasteful. The garden is a little oasis offering a nice breeze during the day and a laid-back yet chic ambiance at night. The restaurant has better-than-average food, but of course it comes with a hefty price tag as well. The indoor pool was very intimate and we had it to ourselves the entire morning on one of the days we spent there! Overall the staff was professional and attentive. They recommended great places for us to see/shop/eat/visit in Milan and our ventures around town was stress-free thanks to their detailed planning. It's definitely worth a stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuLu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    146
    48
    19
    13
See reviews for
76
289
36
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kapstadt
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

After staying lately at other hotels I came back to the Bulgari on my recent visit.It has lost none
of its charm.The service is outstanding.They make every effort to make you welcome.Breakfast
is good but avoid drinking a tea or coffee in the lobby.We had antea,espresso andn2 small pieces
of cake and it set us back by 33 euro.Our suite was very spacy and had a large bathroom but unfortunately
only one wash basin.You can sleep with open windows during the night and hardly any noise.Next time in Milan
we will be back to the Bulgari.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I stayed here with my 15 year old daughter and husband to be for two days whilst on a business trip to Italy. The whole experience was wonderful right from check in to check out, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. The rooms were beautiful, beds were very comfy and breakfast was gorgeous. A lovely place to come back to after a lot of walking around Milano. I would definitely recommend and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia12Littleborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed two nights during our honeymoon. The hotel style is trendy and minimalist. Young crowd on busy Friday night at outdoor restaurant and staff was inexperienced. Wait was long.
Well groomed gardens to enjoy outdoor dining Valet, concierge and breakfast server Stefano were super friendly and helpful! Great memory for us.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmv61262016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

My girlfriend and I began our Italian trip in Milan and decided to stay in the Bulgari because Bulgari is renowned for luxury. On arrival the front of the hotel was littered with Ferraris, Porches and the odd Aston Martin. Not a bad start. The porters were friendly and valet parked our car after taking our bags inside.

We had arrived early (straight from the airport at about 11am) and our room was not ready, which was fair enough. We left our bags at reception and went to get lunch. When we came back one of the staff escorted us to our room and showed us through the amenities.

The room was nice, albeit a little small for the price. There was a wardrobe, main bedroom with a table and chairs and the bathroom. The room was littered with Bulgari promotional material and the TV was even on a constant loop advertising for Bulgari. No free cable (that I could find) it was all pay per view movies (it was about 15 Euros to watch 'Escape from Alcatraz', so forget about latest releases).

The balcony (approximately 1m squared) overlooked somebodies courtyard. I could see their courtyard, the back of their apartments and the construction crane helping renovate the next apartment along. I really don't know why they bother with the balcony, maybe for people to smoke on? I don't know.

The bathroom, vanity and toilet areas were nice, with black marble and good lighting. The toiletries were all Bulgari which were nice and the shower was lovely. The room comes with a Nespresso machine and complimentary Nespresso pods.

The next day my girlfriend and I went to go out however the in room safe was broken. We called reception who sent up the engineer who informed us he would need to continue to work on it and would have it fixed by the time we got back. That really didn't secure my girlfriend's jewellery or our passports. Luckily my backpack doubles as a safe (high tensile mesh insert with steel cable and lock) and we managed to secure our own valuables in the room.

Overall, the room served a purpose but there's no way it's worth the cost. The breakfast was really nice in the garden, but you pay extra for that as well. You also pay $50 Euros a night for undercover parking.

Definitely look around for hotels in Milan as there is a great choice, rather than just assume quality due to a name, as I did. Good, but nothing to rave about. I couldn't justify the cost again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prob_been_there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Usually stay at the Park Hyatt but the Bulgari will be my new home when in Milan. Booked this hotel through BA for two nights and so glad I did!

The overall design is contemporary, zen, and dark set against a bright and lovely little garden in the heart of Milan. Breakfast served outside in summer is delightful.

Rooms are tastefully simple and appointed with high-quality materials. Beds and linens are very comfortable. The bathrooms are luxurious and sublime.

Staff are friendly and helpful. Lana, the concierge was particularly helpful in recommending a wonderful restaurant and assisting me with the train schedule. Eleonora, at reception, was very helpful and thoughtful, too.

Other than breakfast, I did not dine in the restaurant so I can't speak to the quality of the food or service during their main lunch and dinner service. The bar looked fashionable and trendy.

Indoor pool and spa area are beautiful and relaxing.

A couple of minor problems: Apparently all but one of the concierge team was on holiday. Consequently, only one concierge was available to guests in the high summer season. This seems to be an oversight on the part of management. At a hotel of this caliber, there should be at least two or three concierges on-duty at all times.

Secondly, why must the valets wear tee-shirts with "BULGARI" emblazoned on the front? And why must they wear fanny packs? Someone should rethink the valet uniform.

Having said that, I would happily return to the discreetly luxurious Bulgari next time I'm in Milan.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unworldlyflaneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Beautiful hotel and immaculate service. Wonderful attention to detail and a great location. Great spa and food is well prepared/delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Su-Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#7 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulgari Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Hotel Milano

Property: Bulgari Hotel Milano
Address: Via Fratelli Gabba 7/b, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Milan
#14 Business Hotel in Milan
#15 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#17 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#60 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bulgari Hotel, Milano is an unexpected oasis of tranquillity secluded in the heart of Milan’s most prestigious shopping and cultural area.The hotel features 58 rooms & suites, a 4,000 sqm private garden, a Spa with indoor pool, a sophisticated restaurant and bar with terrace lounge overlooking the garden. The bold style of the hotel restaurant and bar and informal approach to service create a pleasant atmosphere for lunches and dinners and for enjoying the original, dynamic Italian aperitivo that has made the Bulgari Hotel Milano lounge bar famous. Highly distinctive and contemporary, the Bulgari Hotel, Milano is giving new expression to the Italian flair for innovation and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bulgari Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Milano Milan
Bulgari Milano Hotel Milan
Bulgari Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing