We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy and glamourous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Ranked #22 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This is the perfect place to see and be seen. Beautiful modern rooms with wood, walk-in shower and dark stoned bath tub. Nice crowded garden bar in spring and summer.

The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the "quadrilatero della moda".

The spa is not huge, but gorgeous

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Pituttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attilio.marro, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much or your review and I am glad to hear that you were able to indulge in our gardens unique atmosphere.
We hope to have you visiting us again in September, the spa will re-opening with some rennovations and new treatments.
Attilio Marro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Calm location, genuine and simple service. Room are beautiful and well simply decorated with high attention for details. Much better than the bulgari hotel London for me. The service made the difference. Restaurant was good as well. Pool and spa are not as nice as in London but still very enjoyable.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AMPAOLINI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Bulgari Milan was definitely a highlight of our stay in Milan. But i had mixed feelings about the hotel and how it was presented.
First of all, in terms of design, it was very italian. And it was designed by a famous italian architect called antionio citterio. Good things about the design was that it was very intimate, the proportions of the spaces are very well conceived, the restaurant has a very chic grandeur to it and the rooms have a good mix of materials that reflected the bulgari brand. The uncertain part of the design was the lighting of the property, it is really dark everywhere, and it didn't really make use of the natural lighting internally. The garden didnt' really interact well with the internal spaces and should have had more relationships the garden. The other weird thing is that there's no toilet on the ground floor, so if you were at the restaurant, you would had to go to the basement to use the toilet that's by the spa. The rooms are pretty small, around 40sqm, a bit too small when paying 1000euros per night. Then maintenance of the property could have been better. Most of the couches are stained, carpets are dirty and bed racks are stained as well.

Bulgari Milan had a interesting mix of guests during my stay. When checking in and out, there are lots of asian and arabs. And when comes dinner time, there are lots of outside guests that pack the lounge and restaurant. Leaving nowhere for in house guests to go. Also, the lounge and restaurants are filled party goers, old men with young ladies and socialites. Therefore, its a bit weird when walking though the lounge as the stylish italians pry their eyes on the underdressed guests walking to the elevators. Again, something that can't be changed due to the design.

However, despite some of the hardware and design issues, it was really the front office and concierge that made the stay a much more pleasant one. From memory, a spanish lady from the reception that brought me to my room was extremely friendly. She didn't just give a normal hotel tour, but made the guest feel at home and felt like she was my friend. The other was Escobar from the concierge whom took care of me and my family during our stay. He was very friendly and helpful. I would really like to congratulate them on their passion for the hospitality industry. The rest of the front office is also great, the other would be a trainee that guided me through the restaurants and booking which really helped out a lot.

Thank you to the bulgari milan staff for such a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attilio.marro, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feed-back and for having chosen to stay with us during your recent trip to Milano. I was pleased to read that you have liked the design and sorry that you found the state of maintenance not up to what it should have been.

Please rest assured that the highest levels of maintenance and cleanliness are our utmost priority. So much that in four weeks we will have completed a total redo of our rooms, corridors, elevators and lobby as part of our ten year anniversary. In any case please accept my apologies as it is totally unacceptable that you found items in poor condition.

I really hope that you will grant us another opportunity when you will next be in Milano and apologise for our shortcomings on this occasion.

Kind regards,
Attilio Marro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Had a very nice stay with family in the middle of winter. The whole hotel has a stylish but relaxed atmosphere. Room was nicely laid out although the lighting control was complicated and difficult to use. The signature Bulgari toiletries leaves one refreshed after the shower and the complementary candies, cookies and hot chocolate was a nice touch and much appreciated by the kids.

Our first room on 1/F has an unpleasant tobacco smell but everything was fine after we switch to another room on the 2/F. Overall, I would not hesitate to return to this excellent property.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank doobeebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

There are only three options in Milano for the top traveler: Bulgari, Armani and the Four Seasons. Bulgari beats them in the atmosphere, though all three give a tough fight. Armani also has top standards but its more sleepy. Bulgari is not only a hotel but also happening: great restaurant, bar etc. Service is perfect and friendly, standards supreme, clean… The only reservation is the fact that breakfast is not included in the price. Unnecessary.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The Bulgari was a perfectly nice hotel, which is why I give it a "very good" rating. The amenities one expects of a top-notch property were in place and well provided. In some areas, the design was quite nice and interesting to experience. That said, we just did not click with the Bulgari.

The place is decidedly hip. Trouble is, I am not hip, nor do I aspire to be. I felt no connection, no desire to explore or spend time in the public areas or jostle with the hip crowds. I like contemporary and clean; I don't care for design that seems more focused on making a statement than providing comfort. I dislike black halls and black walls and low-ceilinged corridors that feel dungeon-like leading to my room -- designed this way. Our room was oddly shaped with a long hall of its own and windows that provided scant connection to the out-of-doors and felt, thus, a little monastery-like.

The Bulgari has plenty of personality; it just wasn't an appealing one to me.

Room Tip: We wished for more or bigger windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hoh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Just fantastic! everything from the rooms which are stunningly designed by architect Antonio Citterio, to the sumptuous aperitivo served at the lounge. It was all a great experience and the place is really cozy, intimate and feels very secluded from the city surroundings, although is actually right on the city center. So if you're visiting Milano anytime soon don't hesitate so stay here. I actually look forward to come back to this magnificent property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#12 of 430 in Milan
1,122 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#8 of 430 in Milan
1,785 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulgari Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Hotel Milano

Address: Via Privata Fratelli Gabba 7b, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Milan
#14 Business Hotel in Milan
#15 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#20 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £608 - £916 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bulgari Hotel, Milano is an unexpected oasis of tranquillity secluded in the heart of Milan’s most prestigious shopping and cultural area. The hotel features 58 rooms & suites, a 4,000 sq m private garden, a spa with indoor pool, a sophisticated restaurant and bar with terrace lounge overlooking the garden. The bold style of the hotel restaurant and bar and informal approach to service create a pleasant atmosphere for lunches and dinners and for enjoying the original, dynamic Italian aperitivo that has made the Bulgari Hotel Milano lounge bar famous. Highly distinctive and contemporary, the Bulgari Hotel, Milano is giving new expression to the Italian flair for innovation and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Bulgari Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Milano Milan
Bulgari Milano Hotel Milan
Bulgari Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing