We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting hotel, full of surprises!”
Review of NU Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NU Hotel Milano
Ranked #45 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Slept one night in a junior suite at this modern and new hotel. My entire day was full of new experiences, exciting encounters with amazing innovations and modern solutions. Just the feeling of stepping into the lobby was different, the front door was exciting different. The feeling of being surprised followed throughout my stay. In the bathroom, there were two showers for the opportunity to shower together with your loved one without having to squeeze in a small cabin. The bed was comfortable and I woke up well rested to a good breakfast with for me new flavors. WiFi was included in the price, great! The only thing that I was experiencing slightly disturbing was the heating system, a little too loud noises. In summary, the top hotel that I keep coming back to.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Georgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

I spent a shopping weekend at this stylish hotel. I was welcomed by a nice italian receptionist. It was a fast check in! I was guided very well and the breakfast was exceptional! I was advised that my next stay is 10% off with my personal details during check out. I loved the hassle free, warm people making my stay Perfecto;) Grazie!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

good value for money. not so far from subway. staff is helpful. a breakfast is taste
rooms simple designed but not poor
but you can hear a little noise from street and not so commfortable getting up by 2 elevators
I recommend

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niregun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Loved my experience at hotel NU! we had a great time the staff were very friendly and very helpful, they answered all my questions. It was very clean, the bathroom was amazing! It was easy to go to the city via the metro. the mini bar was great only problem they couldn't locate the room service menu but they still sent us food from the resturant. all in all great time and great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 87Sian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This hotel was perfect for us. The room was very clean and comfortable. The equipment of bathroom was better than expected. There is a metrostation nearby so people easy can reach the centre by metro. The breakfast is delicious,there was some bio-products, wich we loved!! The restaurant is great too. Staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank borisz719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Looks like brand new ultra modern hotel and with a really good design. Really good breakfast from cheese and ham up to sushi. Wi-fi free which is quite seldom in Italy, free parking. Nice restaurant on the top. Staff is the best that we have seen in Italy! One minus- location. You have to take a taxi to the centre (costs 10 euro) or metro (which is near by though)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DreamteamMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This is a gorgeous, modern hotel. You know that by opening the 8 foot wide glass front door. We were greeted warmly and shown to our room by the gentleman at the front desk. All rooms are slightly different, but each one is clean and comfortable. There is coffee/tea in the room, as well as a mini bar. The robes and slippers are a nice touch. I especially appreciated the extra pillows which allow you to sit up comfortably in bed. Our friend's room had plenty of counter space, but ours did not. It would have been nice to have larger side tables next to the bed, and more shelving and towel hooks in the bathroom. Perhaps if the bedside lamps were wall mounted, then there would be more free space on the side tables.

Breakfast was great...Plenty of choices, including sushi! Stefania, out server, greeted us every morning and brought us hot coffee. Our friends enjoyed happy hour and the delicious appetizers provided. Every staff member spoke excellent English, which is always comforting when vacationing abroad. The hotel is a short walk from the Metro, which can take you anywhere in Milan. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Antares Hotel Rubens
#27 of 428 in Milan
810 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#70 of 428 in Milan
1,322 reviews
Hotel Silver
#139 of 428 in Milan
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
730 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#24 of 428 in Milan
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NU Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NU Hotel Milano

Address: Via Feltre 19/B | MIlano, Lombardia, 20132 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £75 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NU Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NU Hotel is an Art Hotel that combines art and design with technology, innovation and lifestyle.Its distinctive architectural style makes clever use of light, natural materials, understated furniture and original decor, 100% Italian.38 Rooms: out of scale measurement, "light" furnishing, new covering and avant-garde technology.An environment with every comfort, where care for guest goes beyond hospitality, a place to experience life.Nu Italian Restaurant on the roof garden, with the great terrace, offers the essence of Italian taste. Nu Hotel propose different solutions for business needs, with the meeting room (40 square mt) and the versatile, modular balcony area (75 smt) that can be convert into a series of multifunctional spaces. Both equipped with the latest multimedia equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NU Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing