We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Japan in Italy ?!”
Review of NU Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NU Hotel Milano
Ranked #32 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
wondelgem
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little bit of Japan in Italy ?!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Nice design building with a free parking next to the hotel. Extremely friendly staff that took all the time to make us feel welcome. Nice and well-equiped rooms with a great bathroom. Slippers next to our bed when we returned from our visit to Milano. All kinds of little products in the bathroom, including a shaving set and a tooth brush ... Breakfast in the restaurant on the top floor. Even sushi for breakfast ! If you want to know the meaning of the word 'Nu', the name of the hotel, you simply ask the staff... You'll be surprised, just as we were, but you certainly will be blown away by this top-hotel and its friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luc v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    202
    25
    13
    6
See reviews for
57
222
35
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The NU hotel is an excellent choice for Milano. The hotel has a special design with a nice interior and well sized rooms. The style is modern and stylish, while not being too chichi. The hotel is well connected to the center with the subway (five minutes walk from the hotel).
The price/value in this hotel is good, which might be due to the fact that the hotel seems a bit too exclusive for the area it is located in. We were trying to find good restaurants in walking distance but couldn't find anything except the hotel's own restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodBoy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel is new, chic, and cheap! Although it "seems" a bit further from city center, it's literally 1 min walk from the Udine station, and it's just a few minutes metro ride to the city center. The hotel is really stylish and clean. Breakfast was good. Reception was polite and friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IreneLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The room was very neat and tidy. I like the unique features around and love the big shower and the bidet. The bed is very comfortable but I kept on banging my lower legs on the corners of the bed, so I had to put some colorful shirts around it. The housekeepers straightened our room twice a day, and they always supplied us with fresh towels, clean linens and other bath necessities. We booked the room for only two nights but had to extend it for another night and I was given a fair discount. Front desk staffs were accommodating. Only thing, when we asked for an electric converter, we were given one but didn't work. I recommend to bring your own. Breakfast was great. The huge door at the lobby is the only drawback - need to be very cautious when opening as it may hit your toes while standing close to it. Overall, very good and will stay here again. :)

Room Tip: higher floor - 3rd and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed with our parents for 3 nights. The rooms are nice and clean, but a bit too high tech. We could not find the mode control so we staid in the dark for 2 nights.
In our bath we had 2 sealing-based big shower-heads next to each other - I had never seen that before.
The breakfast is simple but okay. The staff is friendly but a bit inflexible. They always had to call their boss for everything and a lot of things worked out to be impossible at the end.
Who ever designed the big door at the entrance, should be fired. This 3x3 m door opens in full length every time someone enters or leaves the lobby and the wind is blowing in. This is not only a wast of energy and environmentally unfriendly, but uncomfortable if you are standing at the reception at that moment.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with 2 sealing-based shower-heads in one cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guntsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

We weren't too familiar with Milan so we followed the ratings on tripadvisor when we made the booking. The hotel is neat and very modernly designed. We were placed to the room on the first floor, and there were groups of people partying really late till 1am in the morning on the restaurant on 2nd floor. We had an early flight to catch but it seemed that the hotel staff did nothing with it. No one helped us carrying our luggage to our room and introduce the facilities of it, and apparently some of the modern designs of the room are very hard to use. We had problem with the remote control for the curtain as its all in Italian, and people can see right thru us from outside the street if the curtain isn't on. When we were checking out, we were brought a bill for a dinner that we never had in the hotel, the hotel staff said nothing about it and did not charge us, but it was unpleasant that we did not get any explanations out of the issue. I can tell the hotel wants to do better than its competitors by bringing in new concepts to Milan city, but the staff are just being too new and green to the service industry and sometimes it can be quite bothering, especially when you are in a country that most people don't speak English.
ps: breakfast at rooftop is good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nelsonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Breakfast was delicious. We loved the sushi!
Friendly staff!
Close to the city, only 10 minutes by metro.
Free parking space for our car!
Clean rooms! The only minus for me personally is that there was a lot of light in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99Lise66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#26 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#24 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#55 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NU Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NU Hotel Milano

Property: NU Hotel Milano
Address: Via Feltre 19/B | MIlano, Lombardia, 20132 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NU Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NU Hotel is an Art Hotel that combines art and design with technology, innovation and lifestyle.Its distinctive architectural style makes clever use of light, natural materials, understated furniture and original decor, 100% Italian.38 Rooms: out of scale measurement, "light" furnishing, new covering and avant-garde technology.An environment with every comfort, where care for guest goes beyond hospitality, a place to experience life.Nu Italian Restaurant on the roof garden, with the great terrace, offers the essence of Italian taste. Nu Hotel propose different solutions for business needs, with the meeting room (40 square mt) and the versatile, modular balcony area (75 smt) that can be convert into a series of multifunctional spaces. Both equipped with the latest multimedia equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your NU Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing