We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of NU Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NU Hotel Milano
Ranked #30 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
한국
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Room was way too small and temperature was too hot. After having requested the temperature situation to be rectified the only respone received was "air conditioning closed just open the window". No apologies. Wow hotel caliber service??

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank narfus0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    200
    25
    13
    6
See reviews for
55
220
35
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Tastefully decorated boutique hotel in a good location and within a short stroll from the nearest Metro station (UDINE). Great bar across the road (Bloody Mary). The room is a decent size and the bathroom was a good size with the usual amenities. The bed was comfy and the room was cleaned everyday.

The major downside of this room was the poor air con which is centrally controlled and the owners dictate the temperature of the room. Our room read 27 degrees and this was deemed an acceptable temperature to sleep in and I was advised to open the window to ventilate the room further. This however then meant it was then noisy. Its a shame that this issue couldn't be rectified and I ended up having 3 nights of poor sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank britney2630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed in the Nu Hotel whilst on business in Milan, the hotel was done up to a high standard and the decor was stylish. The room however was a little small but I wouldnt say cramped. It was fit for purpose as I didnt need a desk, otherwise you might have to go to the bar etc. UDINE tube stop is just around the corner and only a short ride to the centre of town.

The staff were friendly and happy to help when ordering food or getting an aperitivo. The bar stayed open till late and prices were fairly reasonable. The breakfast was fantastic, I cannot remember the last time I was having a cup of authentic italian coffee and fresh sushi along with meats and regular hot breakfast items.

City tax applies which was approx 10 EUR pp for a 3 night stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel was one of the nicest myself and my wife have ever stayed.
Firstly, the room was clean and we like the 'boutiqueness' of it.
It provides a cosy ambience with minimalistic feel to it.

Location wise, it is very near to Udine station (Metro) and just right beside it, there is an Italian restaurant serving some really awesome food. There is also a supermarket nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kendoarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

First impressions count and arriving at the hotel had difficulty in parking, a member of Staff was there, smiling welcoming and offered to park the car temporarily until a permanent space could be found. The welcome continued to the reception the Staff were very professional and courteous.
Rooms are spotlessly clean and well furnished. Wifi is also included, and using lit candles in the lobby areas adds to a very pleasant atmosphere.
The breakfast area is light and bright and situated on the sixth floor easily accessible by the lift. The choice of food is very good and it's well presented. The breakfast buffet offers something for everybody and any drinks etc were quickly served.
The overall feel of the hotel is good, it's obviously well organised and there is a lot of attention to detail and high standards are maintained throughout. On returning to my room late I noticed intensive and meticulous cleaning of the ceiling lights being undertaken.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and definitely recommend it.
On a very sour note and this has ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO DO WITH THE HOTEL.
If you are hiring a car in Milan NEVER EVER rent a car from LOCAUTO the set up is an absolute
shambles and the chances are you will regret it, don't take my word for it, use google type in
'locauto reviews' and read the abundant supply of horror stories.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antontyrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valladolid, Castilla y Leon, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very nice hotel, great rooms and very quiet. The decoration and details in the rooms are really good. The hotel restaurant has a nice and large terrace, and the food is good at an afordable price.
It has free wifi in the rooms, and the service is very good.
It is strictly a non-smoking hotel.
The working areas are also accesible and well prepared for business.
A hotel I will visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LdP904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

It is the mos beautiful, clean, relaxing hotel we have stayed at. The design is charming and hi tech, they have paid attention to the smallest detail. Buffet is so tasty and preppy, staff are so friendly. I have referred some friends to visit this hotel and my husband and I are traveling back to Milan in April and we have already reserved in NU hotel.

Thank you for such wonderful hotel and service, I highly recommend you open in various other cities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yara e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#22 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#24 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#56 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NU Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NU Hotel Milano

Property: NU Hotel Milano
Address: Via Feltre 19/B | MIlano, Lombardia, 20132 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NU Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NU Hotel is an Art Hotel that combines art and design with technology, innovation and lifestyle.Its distinctive architectural style makes clever use of light, natural materials, understated furniture and original decor, 100% Italian.38 Rooms: out of scale measurement, "light" furnishing, new covering and avant-garde technology.An environment with every comfort, where care for guest goes beyond hospitality, a place to experience life.Nu Italian Restaurant on the roof garden, with the great terrace, offers the essence of Italian taste. Nu Hotel propose different solutions for business needs, with the meeting room (40 square mt) and the versatile, modular balcony area (75 smt) that can be convert into a series of multifunctional spaces. Both equipped with the latest multimedia equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NU Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing