We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of NU Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NU Hotel Milano
Ranked #46 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

For us it set a new standard: double showers. Wow. Nice decor (though the oversized overhead light was funny!), fantastic breakfast worthy of an Asian hotel, comfy beds, super quiet, fast free wifi, free parking, efficient and friendly staff, good value for money too, though you do trade off on location (a short metro ride to the center - it's one block from the metro). The TV service was a bit off though - not many channels working so not much choice. Would definitely stay again, loved it.

Room Tip: We got a lovely corner room, lots of light. And the double showers... not sure if they have them in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brunsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel has a very modern and epurated design. Room was spacious, and also for the quality of the room/service the price was very good. Clean. Service was also ok.
Downside: in order to get to the centre you must travel by subway 15 minutes. The subway station is 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
However, parking is free, which is a great plus.
Breakfast is quite limited, but it does look fantastic.
Worth the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calator77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend April 4th - 6th across a weekend and I have to say having loved the look of this hotel from the pictures and reviews we were both looking forward to staying and our experience didn't disappoint.

We flew from the UK to Stansted via Ryanair to Bergamo Airport which is the smallest of the three Milan airports but you can pre book Terravision coach transfer at a cost of 5 euros each way per person and takes 45 mins to drop you at the Centrale Station in Milan. From here you can get the Green line Metro train Eastbound to Udine where the hotel is located. The metro journey will take no longer than ten minutes and as previous reviews say the hotel is not even a two minute walk from Udine station making access too and from the Centre of Milan extremely easy. A two day travelcard is only 8.25 euro's so extremely good value for money.

We arrived late morning on Friday (11.30am) and didn't expect the room to be ready as check in isn't meant to be till 2pm, we were told it wasn't quite ready to go have a coffee and come back and as promised all was ready and our bags had been delivered to the room. Having informed the hotel before our stay that it was a special weekend we were pleasantly surprised to find a chilled bottle of Prosecco waiting in the room for us on arrival which was a lovely touch.

I decided to reserve a Junior Suite which was not much more in price and we wanted the room to be of a good size. We were in room 210 which was beautifully decorated and with the added bonus of a small terrace outside the room (useful if you are a smoker).

The bathroom came with every toiletry you can imagine and came with a double shower facility which was also very convenient. The bed itself was one of the more comfy i've slept in at a hotel with a thick soft but firm mattress with two feathered pillows each. Plenty of space to hang and store your clothing and an easy to work but large drawer safe.

The breakfast selection is fantastic and included in the cost of your stay. You can choose anything from scrambled egg and bacon, cold meats, boiled eggs, fruit, cereal and even sushi!! A selection of juices are available as well as Coffee and tea offered on arrival and during breakfast.

Not sure what people mean with the air conditioning problems the room temperature was perfect and this was a weekend temperatures were hitting 24 degrees.

Our room was also a very good size but was a junior suite so perhaps the people below complaining on size had a standard room. As far as I was aware Italy is known for box sized hotel rooms hence the upgrade.

In terms of the surrounding area, it is pleasant enough and felt safe, the previous reviews are correct the bar Bloody Mary over the road is very good and is also open till 2am on a weekend so if you need to get the last metro back to Udine at around 12am this place is perfect for a later drink before bed. There is also a supermarket over the road for any essentials, an ATM directly opposite the hotel and a coffee shop and newspaper stand just a minute past the hotel. If you have time to kill there is also a very pleasant park 5-10 mins past the hotel from the station up the road and we had a very pleasant walk in the heat on sunday late afternoon before coming home.

Overall the hotel staff were very polite, very helpful and attentive and their English was very good (a hell of a lot better than my Italian). Each day we were there we had the chamber maids knock on the door at about 5pm and offer us two chocolates which was a very cute touch.

I can't actually fault anything with the hotel and the staff made it overall a very pleasant experience for us. The one disappointment would be the lack of an iron/ironing board facility as most hotels you'd expect this to be easily obtainable by calling reception BUT the hotel does offer an ironing facility at a cost and quite a reasonable cost so not the end of the world and wasn't a huge problem for us.

I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel definitely has an impressive welcome with an interestingly large swivel door. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to a metro station and the staff upon arrival were friendly and helpful. I stayed in a single room on the 5th floor which was small (compact) but, for one night, was more than sufficient. The bathroom was large with a big rainshower and lots of toiletries. The blinds are remote controlled so make sure you take some time to figure it out. One of the best things about this hotel was the restaurant which I would really recommend - it was delicious!

There were a few negative - I kept catching my shin on the protruding bedframe (ouch!), to get to my room you had to use two different lifts and checkout was slightly slow. However these are minor details and the positive by far outweighed the negative. I would really recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahL8732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Room was way too small and temperature was too hot. After having requested the temperature situation to be rectified the only respone received was "air conditioning closed just open the window". No apologies. Wow hotel caliber service??

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank narfus0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Tastefully decorated boutique hotel in a good location and within a short stroll from the nearest Metro station (UDINE). Great bar across the road (Bloody Mary). The room is a decent size and the bathroom was a good size with the usual amenities. The bed was comfy and the room was cleaned everyday.

The major downside of this room was the poor air con which is centrally controlled and the owners dictate the temperature of the room. Our room read 27 degrees and this was deemed an acceptable temperature to sleep in and I was advised to open the window to ventilate the room further. This however then meant it was then noisy. Its a shame that this issue couldn't be rectified and I ended up having 3 nights of poor sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank britney2630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed in the Nu Hotel whilst on business in Milan, the hotel was done up to a high standard and the decor was stylish. The room however was a little small but I wouldnt say cramped. It was fit for purpose as I didnt need a desk, otherwise you might have to go to the bar etc. UDINE tube stop is just around the corner and only a short ride to the centre of town.

The staff were friendly and happy to help when ordering food or getting an aperitivo. The bar stayed open till late and prices were fairly reasonable. The breakfast was fantastic, I cannot remember the last time I was having a cup of authentic italian coffee and fresh sushi along with meats and regular hot breakfast items.

City tax applies which was approx 10 EUR pp for a 3 night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 428 in Milan
801 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#69 of 428 in Milan
1,303 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Hotel Silver
#136 of 428 in Milan
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NU Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NU Hotel Milano

Address: Via Feltre 19/B | MIlano, Lombardia, 20132 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £79 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NU Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NU Hotel is an Art Hotel that combines art and design with technology, innovation and lifestyle.Its distinctive architectural style makes clever use of light, natural materials, understated furniture and original decor, 100% Italian.38 Rooms: out of scale measurement, "light" furnishing, new covering and avant-garde technology.An environment with every comfort, where care for guest goes beyond hospitality, a place to experience life.Nu Italian Restaurant on the roof garden, with the great terrace, offers the essence of Italian taste. Nu Hotel propose different solutions for business needs, with the meeting room (40 square mt) and the versatile, modular balcony area (75 smt) that can be convert into a series of multifunctional spaces. Both equipped with the latest multimedia equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NU Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing