We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shimrit K

Modern hotel, very beautiful, nice stuff

Review of NU Hotel Milano
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2016
Modern hotel, very beautiful, great stuff
not far from the airport
urban view
there was room for everything, very nice for business trip
in the center next to the train
there is a parking outside, nice bed, we really like it
Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£125
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£190
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.7 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Room service
£166
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • TributePortfolio
    £166
2.1 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£110
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.9 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Room service
£304
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £304
1.9 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £118
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £190
  • Hotels.com
2.0 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    £58
  • Hotels.com
4.4 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Expedia.com
    £100
6.2 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £66
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Milan
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
447
315
50
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
447
315
50
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station roof restaurant double shower very nice hotel booked a single room modern design city centre nice bathroom the hotel staff around the corner hotel is located business hotel short stay breakfast room giorgio supermarket duomo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a week while he was in Milan in business. It was refreshingly modern, clean and stylish, from the oversized revolving front door to copies of Italian design magazines on the tables.m and cool light fixtures. Our room was spare without much storage for big suitcases (we had small ones), and the bathroom had a large two-person walk-in shower. The bar had an excellent happy hour spread (they will bring you a sushi plate that was enough for my dinner one evening) and the breakfast upstairs was very nice with lots of options. The neighborhood is a bit dull (characterless, could be anywhere), but the hotel is close to the metro and there is a supermarket across the street and a friendly, authentic family-run restaurant a few doors down. I really loved the look and feel of this modern hotel and the staff were very attentive. There are hotels closer to the City Centre, of course, but if you are traveling by metro you could stay here just as easily.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KatieBeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel oriental style well managed with kind and efficient personnel. Nice rooms with very nice bathroom having wide shower. Complete toilette kit with bedroom slippers. Electric teapot in the room free of charge. Fantastic breakfast with sushi, fruit, eggs, bacon, yogurt, corn flakes, jam, cakes and an excellet cafeteria. Free wifi also in the room. Parking free of charge near the hotel (not always free). Excellent the roof restaurant but be aware that it can be expensive. In any case you can eat quite well with 30-40 euro per person. The desserts could be improved but it's my opinion.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ValerioDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2016

A very stylised modern hotel in a quiet area just a short distance from the centre of Milan. The rooms were clean and comfortable and very modern. The bathroom sink was style over practicality but I liked it 😊 good breakfasts too.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzannewales55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I am extremely unhappy with the stay in this hotel.
The rooms are small and noisy (no sound insulation and transport from the street can be heard in the room very clearly as if you are sleeping in the street). Beds - it's just a nightmare! The width of a single bed is 75 cm (you can see in the pictures)!! Your rooms are designed for midgets and breakfast extremely economical and small.
It's definitely not 4 stars! And certainly not deluxe room!
I do not recommend this hotel to anyone

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank AnastasiiaBalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Stayed here with a pal in Oct 2015...Paid a bomb due to a last minute booking...We used it as a night halt before moving on to Lake Como onwards to Switzerland the next morning. The Expo was drawing to a close....the high rates may have also had something to do with that.
The hotel was trendy, young and nicely minimalist. The room was a tad small but the nice bathroom more than made up for the rooms' shortcoming !.
The branding and the toiletries were top notch.
The hotels' proximity to the metro was a nice plus.
Nothing much else around.
Free parking was an added bonus given the time of our visit :)
The restaurant on the top floor was done up very well. Quite a sight as the pic reveals.
Will I stay here again?
Not likely, unless I again don't have another option or if there is great sale on !

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SriShubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews