We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£121
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
@82Li
Singapore, Singapore

Very good stay

Review of NU Hotel Milano
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Aug 2016
We stayed here one night for our transit. This hotel is very near to Linate Airport ( about 15 min taxi drive). There is a subway nearby and its took15 minute to city center by subway,

First impression about the hotel is very modern, from the hotel lobby, interior and the room. The room is very clean and spacious. Very good bed and good shower. :) The receptionist is very helpful and provide many information and helps during our stay.

There is some small restaurant, bar and supermarket nearby.

The breakfast was not bad, Variety of choice of food.

We enjoy our stay! and we wish to come back again.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£186
  • Melia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.0 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£127
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Hotels.com
1.9 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Room service
Tripadvisor
£168
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £168
2.1 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£196
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
  • Hotels.com
2.9 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Spa
Tripadvisor
£234
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £234
3.7 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £171
  • Expedia.com
    £225
1.9 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £140
  • Expedia.com
    £155
1.9 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £80
  • Algotels
4.4 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Expedia.com
    £101
6.2 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £78
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from NU Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Milan
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
442
314
50
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
442
314
50
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station roof restaurant double shower very nice hotel booked a single room modern design city centre nice bathroom the hotel staff around the corner hotel is located business hotel short stay breakfast room giorgio supermarket duomo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Beautiful hotel with helpful staff. We booked a junior suite - the room was amazing. Very modern and spacious with an incredible double shower. The hotel is just outside of the centre of Milan - only 15 mins on the metro from Centrale station on line M2. The nearest metro to the hotel is Udine which is a short 2 minute walk.
The room was clean and quite, with a large king size bed.
Breakfast is served on the rooftop in the hotel's restaurant. The food was well prepared and presented and was delicious.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

This was a great and affordable first stay in Milan for me. I found it just from searching Trip Advisor. Upon entering, I was immediately and politely greeted by Zineb. Zineb was wonderful and helpful during the entire trip. There was also another woman at the front desk ( sorry, I did not get her name) who quickly circled the most popular attraction on a map and gave us very helpful directions.

Our reservation was for a Classic Double Room. The actual room was great. We stayed on the 3rd floor and found that the room had everything we needed. I particularly enjoyed the remote controlled, blackout shades in the room. The only potential drawback was the A/C system which was not so effective after a day of walking around in hot and humid weather. The A/C was not adjustable in the room despite there being a thermostat there. It was set pretty weak for my comfort and we were told that the front desk was not able to change it.

Our room also included a Spacious bathroom that included everything you may have forgotten at home (dental kit, vanity kit, shampoo, bath soap, shower cap, comb, lotion).

The restaurant is located on the top floor/roof. We made it into the restaurant for breakfast, but not during the evening. The two servers there were very professional and checked on us regularly. The spread was good and it included everything I could ask for (mini-pancakes, scrambled eggs, fruit, bacon, croissants, yogurt) as well as some Asian themed brunch items (steamed dumplings, sushi, etc).

Overall, we had no major issues while staying there. Whenever we had a question, we called down to the front desk and immediately got an answer. My wife accidentally pulled the alarm cord in the shower, but that was resolved quickly by pressing a button located on a control panel by the front door of our room. All in all, it was a great experience.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DrSuav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DirezioneNU, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at NU Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your review. Lovely to hear that everything was good and you appreciated our hotel and above all our staff.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

It seems that somebody invested a lot in design, furniture, mechanisms etc, and forgot to invest in people. A nice, well designed modern hotel, with so rude and unfriendly staff... Ok, they don't speak english, but they don't make an effort to communicate. When arrived, they took us outside of our room just to show us the door (nobody came to explain all the complicated mechanisms of the room).
Although we have booked and telephone to the hotel asking about their restaurant, nobody bothered to inform us that the restaurant would be closed these days for feragosto, the italian holiday. Note that there was nothing open in the neighbourhood, except fortunately, the super market...
A very nice surprise was Mr. Almario, a very friendly and polite person in breakfast and the very nice lady in charge for the housekeeping.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DirezioneNU, Direttore at NU Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Guest,
I've read with attention your review and I'm sorry but also surprised to hear about the difficilties to communicate with our staff. We made a strictly selection in order to choose a multi-language spoken staff and actually we cover 7 different languages (English, French, German, Spanish, Arabic, Chinese, Russian). During check-in operations,our front officers have always care to explain the correct use of technological systems ( ex. doors, curtains, TV,ect) i and remain at disposal 24/24 for any questions.

I was wondering wich was the period of your stay, beacuse the Italian holiday "Ferragosto" you referred to, happens on 15th August and it's correct, during that period the restaurant will be closed.

I hope you will choose Nu hotel once again, 'cause I would really like you to live the correct experience garanteed from our skilled-staff and standards.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Very stylish hotel, for mid-range. Room was excellent with everything I needed, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was continental, and very good with a view from top floor. Convenient for Metro. Would defiantly use again when in Milan.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank timm350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this ultra modern hotel for a short break in Milan. We booked a junior suite and were really impressed by the decor and the facilities. The hotel is situated quite a way out from the city centre but is serviced by the nearby Udine metro station located 200m down the road. Just be careful when returning to the hotel late in the evening as Feltre isn't the best of neighbourhoods.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mackemmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews