We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£111
Priceline
Hotels.com
£112
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
441
313
49
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
441
313
49
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station roof restaurant double shower very nice hotel booked a single room modern design city centre nice bathroom the hotel staff around the corner hotel is located business hotel short stay breakfast room giorgio supermarket duomo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Beware of this hotel in summer! It was much too hot. Some facts: the chocolate they gave us melted in the room heat; the room temperature varied from 30 degrees to 27.5 but never went below that. The staff said the ecologically designed air conditioning system couldn't handle hot days. This is a 4-star hotel, not a cheap hostel, and that is not acceptable. We don't know if the hotel was full, but they never offered to move us to another room. Otherwise the staff was helpful and kind. The hotel has beautiful modern design and everything is well constructed. There is no cheap IKEA furniture. But a lot of the "good" design is not practical. The wooden bed platforms have low and sharp edges to bump. It is impossible to keep water inside the shower with no door. Some of the light switches are hard to find. This can be a good hotel, but beware in summer. Our experience was not restful.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank nowy-psy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DirezioneNU, Direttore generale at NU Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,
our air conditioning system is not a traditional one. The hotel offers an ecologic system that preserved a healthy temparature inside the room without having the un-healthy effect of air condition with direct stream of cold air. The system mantains a gap of 10-15 degrees at least between outside and inside temperatures in order to guarantee a correct result for people and environment. During the period of your stay unfortunately the outside temparature was over 40 degrees.
Regarding the concept and design of the hotel, this is a choice of style and represents the nature of all boutique and design hotels all over the world: someone loves our style , others don't. It's very personal and intimate, I can understand your opinion.
Than you for you review, and we hope to welcome you again at NU Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We had a nice stay. Decent service. Clean comfy rooms. Nice breakfast. Recommend it also because it feels more part of the local community and a bit less touristy. It's close to the airport and metro lines so that's a nice perk.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank danweis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Generally of a high standard but has a few notable flaws. Firstly, the room cannot be physically locked from the inside (the maid walked in while we were in bed) nor is there a "do not disturb" hanger for the door. Secondly, the breakfast room is poorly staffed, the staff not proactive in offering coffee/tea, and the buffet frequently runs out of certain types of food until you ask the staff to replenish. The performance of the staff at breakfast really needs to be urgently addressed. Lunch service was significantly better and the Sunday brunch definitely worth a visit. The rooms are well arranged and a nice place to relax (when staff members aren't randomly walking in). The local area is quiet but with a few nice bars and restaurants nearby. Try to avoid the ground floor rooms due to noise from passers by with high heels (floors have no carpet).

Room tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms between the reception and the lift.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank User6486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Pleasent stay with friendly staff and clean modern rooms.
Missing organisation at breakfast service and some very basic misstakes (dirty cups).

Hotel is in a nice, quiet neighbourhood and has bars and restaurants on the same street. Metro station very close to walk. Reception staff was friendly and helpfull. Parking available behind the hotel.
Room is modern, nice and clean, due to design feels a bit cold. Missing cabinets, Big window with lots of light and electric shutters. bathroom was spacious with big tub and nice rain shower, full of amenities.
Breakfast is on a top floor in a nice dining area with terrace. Service needs improvement! This is main reason for lower rating. Every day same problems - when the restaurant is full, there is lack of everything - staff cannot cope with demand of food. Seem very disorganised.
On top, it was dissapointing to find a lipstick stain on my "clean" coffee cup.
Waiters not proactive with asking about orders for coffee, looks like they are confused and not used to more than 4 guests. Food choice was ok, nothing special, intresting to see sushi :) poor choice of bread, vegetables and salami.
Wi-fi reception was good throughout the property.
Nice restaurant next door.
Would come again due to locatilm and price value.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank nstravelman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2017

What to say, from the moment of arriving till leaving, no other words then pleasant stay, nice staff, perfect.
I love the floating beds, and strange to say, eating sushi in Italy is here no punishment.
Really eco friendly build hotel, where after a long working day I had the chance to destress and relax.
In june I will go back but then for pleasure

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guido00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews