We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Milan
from US$115.40
More Info
from US$24.20
More Info
from US$39.35
More Info
from US$79.60
More Info
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
26
23
8
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
23
8
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viewing platform lift takes degree view entire city afraid of heights worth a visit take pictures tower brava alps euros skyline duomo sights structure
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

I paid my 5 Euro and waited my turn (c. 20 minutes) for the lift (just 8 persons + operator) to the enclosed observation gallery 120-odd metres in the sky. The views were exceptional over the city, in fact the whole region! I was surprised that there were not more people, but then I suppose that it is not well known. You are allowed about five to ten minutes to walk around and photograph, before descending.

Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want to enjoy a panoramic view of Milan, you must go and visit Torre Branca.
It costs only 5 Euros and there not much to wait. About 20 minutes.
You go up with an elevator in a towel from the 17th century.
On the top you can enjoy an amazing view, 360 degrees.
With the subway you only have to walk 10 minutes and there you are to take crazy pictures.

Thank serenalila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Torre Branca is a steel-construction tower located in Parco Sempione. It is quite a little-known attraction/sight in Milan, so it is not so touristic. The lift takes you up to the covered platform and you get the wonderful 360° view on all Milan. On clear days you also get the chance to see the Alps, the Apennines and the plain behind the city of Milan. On the day when we came to Torre Branca, we were there alone and as we came, the stuff took us with the lift up, we got time to take pictures, check all the city from above. Anybody who does not like crowds would appreciate it. But please note, the visit is time limited and paid. So have your cameras ready when you get up!

1  Thank Traveller_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

very nice place in milano to go and enjoy them drinks and music. they have option to go only to the bar or to go to dinner also. In Milano was the best place that we went ....

Thank Aline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We were early at the Torre Branca today. It was still closed so we walked around the park for a while and were back about 10 minutes before opening. We were the only ones. (On Wednesdays school groups and pensioners get a free ride up). About a minute before opening a large school group cam in. We were then told school groups get priority so we have to wait which will take about 30 minutes. We said ok, but after 15 minutes the first group of school kids was still up in the tower and probably about another 5 group of kids had to go up..

So we decided to leave as in the mean time a group of elderly people came in as well. So they were probably given priority as well.

why would we have to wait for so long if it only would take us 5 minutes to be up there, but the whole school group would probably take an hour.

1  Thank Mouring K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

If you're lucky enough to visit on a clear day, you'll be treated to the best view of Milan. You pretty much have a 360º view of the whole city, with nothing blocking your vision.

The lift to the top is an experience of it's own - don't look out of the window if you're scared of heights, though.

Thank Dale-icious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We were there on a Saturday afternoon, which I would have thought is a peak visiting time, yet it was closed, so I'm not sure it's still in operation. Regardless, the park itself is worth a visit if you are spending 2+ days in Milan. (If less, then you will want to spend the little time you have on other sights). It's a nice area that can easily be reached on foot with lots of great lunch options within a few minutes walking distance. If the tower is open to climb up (even without the lift it's easy to get to the top as it's not that t all) then I'd think the views are well-worth the visit.

Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We both felt this attraction had gone past its sell by date. Whilst the view from the top is good, the tower itself appears run down and dilapidated. Unfortunately, this attraction isn't worth 5 euros.
Staff were polite and accommodating.

Thank Georgie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The pyramid style building with a hexagonal base, made of special steel pipes, was designed by Gio Ponti in 1933 for the 5th Triennale (under the name “Torre Litttoria”). Lift will take you to the viewing platform with magnificent views of the Lombardy, Alps and the Milanese skyline.

Thank Borzov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

It´s situated in Parco Sempione. A lift takes you up in about a minute. It costs 5 E per adult. A capacity of the lift is 6 persons so you don´t have to wait because it is not a busy place.
A view is nice, but is nothing special. It´s good to visit, but don´t expect something mind-blowing.

Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews