We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priceworthy, ok hostel to stay for a few nights.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Moon Resort & Hostel
Ranked #187 of 289 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We found this hostel a priceworthy place to stay. Rooms and all common areas very clean and the staff helpful with all kinds of enquiries. The breakfast (a warm drink and a brioche) wasn' t a breakfast you're used to, but that didn't bother us. Quite near the hostel we found a supermarket where we bought things to make the breakfast more breakfast-like. If you have special demands for a few nights stay in Milan, choose another place!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanna_stalhammar@hotmail.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

First of all it is a HOSTEL. The staff at the reception was very helpful, we got useful information about the city. Rooms are average, the air conditioner works, did not use the wifi. They had free parking. Direct tram going to Duomo, although the tram stop is 10 mins away from the hostel. The common room was very comfy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phoenix_traveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

First of all, this is a hostel, not a hotel. So it is very basic, but also quite cheap. If you want a hotel, go somewhere else.

Good sides:
- price
- location on a tram line going directly to Piazza di Duomo
- newly built
- free wifi in reception area
- free linens and extra blanket, if you need it
- breakfast included (although very basic - croissant and a cup of machine "coffee")
- rooms cleaned daily

Bad sides:
- can be noisy at night because of partying students
- location next to busy train track, especially if your windows are overlooking it
- a bit outside of center
- no towels, bring your own

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 747Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms are big but and quite clear. There towels are not included. The staff is very nice and helps the.guests with good informations and suggestions. The.room.price is always the same also for a single traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This HOSTEL is pretty average. It's very bare but you can see they have tried desperately to fit in with trendy Milan.

The rooms were spacious and nice but the private bathrooms were horrible. Extremely unclean looking with a mouldy shower and no soap in the bathrooms at all.

There was free parking which was good but that was about it really. The breakfast in the morning was rationed out - one croissant and one warm drink. Not that I need much more but its always nice to have the option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vxk831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed at New Moon with two friends for one night as we made our way to Venice. The hostel itself was clean, safe, and quiet. The lobby was lovely and the wifi fast. Unfortunately the hostel was VERY difficult to find. The website did not provide very good directions. The gentleman who was at the desk upon our arrival was wonderful and pleasant, however the night desk clerk was very rude to us several times. All in all, as a stopover point, it suited our needs, however I would not return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank onelove_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Way out.Dirty loo and shower. Trains screeching by all hours. Noisy corridors. Cheap plastic cup/dispensible coffee/tea and one croissant breakfast. The photo is a facade of what this place is to experience. Very rude staff. No customer safety or service.No phone in rooms. Long and isolating corridors. Not for the sensitive!! Avoid. Don't spoil holiday. Opposite my room the police were called in!!

Room Tip: I never saw one. The communal area...not the reception is OK but you don't have to sleep there.A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eggtimer186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#164 of 430 in Milan
6,477 reviews
Bicocca
B&B Central Hostel Milano
B&B Central Hostel Milano
#145 of 283 in Milan
213 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#74 of 430 in Milan
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Moon Resort & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Moon Resort & Hostel

Address: Via Giovanni Calvino 11, 20154 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 289 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Price Range: £41 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Moon Resort & Hostel is ideal for business or holydays trips. IS located just 15minutes (by tram) to Duomo! FOr our guests we offer croissant and hot drinks (coffee and tea) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your New Moon Resort & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing