We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal”
Review of Biocity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Biocity Hotel
Ranked #26 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Llangefni, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is a lovely small hotel, very convenient for Milan Central Station (just over 10 minutes walk with cases). The staff were friendly, the room clean and quiet, the beds comfortable, and modern bathroom with a good shower. Air-con worked well and excellent choice for breakfast. Several restaurants nearby at reasonable prices for evening meal.

Room Tip: Room 1 (triple room) is convenient on the ground floor, and in spite of looking out on street no sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DewiCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    278
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
85
315
56
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This was a great find in Milan and we didn't expect to get as much value for money. We booked and we needed to change our booking on arrival, the management were very accommodating and worked their magic for us. The staff were friendly, the rooms super modern, super clean and the breakfast was great.

There is a friendly little bar just opposite towards the station that do great pizzas and cold beers.

If you can't walk 10 mins from the station, get a cab and stop complaining!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of the location in relation to milano centrale train station. The hotel is a ten/fifteen minute walk from the station and you basically follow the train line straight down and it is a turning on the left. You can get trains direct to Varenna in Lake como from centrale station which take just under an hour. There is an old tram near the hotel which you can do a tour around the city of Milan for 1.50 euros. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly and the breakfast is very good. It is not luxurious but is an ideal hotel for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingbug32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

After travelling for over three months, it was time for a rest and we found that at Hotel Biocity Milan.
The city of Milan looks poor and neglected, so did the outside of this hotel, so it was a pleasant surprise when we went inside, it has been refurbished with a very modern appearance , all the staff could not have been more helpful, especially Andrew on the front desk. The location is great for train travel and with the help of the hotel staff we found the good parts of Milan.
Janetta and Robert (Australia)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janetta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

we enjoyed our stayed and breakfast was wonderful.
new renovation and we like it - shower is wonderful.
we lost our bag in the hotel after a few days they still managed to find for us and send back to us.
appreciate for the help. definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjliuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patras, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed there for one night and it was excellent.It is only 15 minutes walk to the central station in a quiet area.The exterior building is old but inside you will see a totally renovated hotel with nice decoration.The room was about 20 sm with huge bed and modern bathroom.The beakfast area was nice and they had anything we wanted to eat.Everything was clean and the staff was friendly.The only bad thing is that there is no elevator.We recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thanasis44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

A very nice hotel Recently renovated, spotlessly clean, large rooms, nice interior design, free wifi in the rooms. Don't let the exterior of the building disappoint you. Only 15 walk to the central station. A very good choice to stay in Milan.
PS. very important to us, we could have capuccino coffee (real capuccino coffee, not instant coffee) in the morning at no extra cost -you see we don't really like filter coffee or instant capuccino served at many hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#25 of 427 in Milan
651 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 427 in Milan
472 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 427 in Milan
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,533 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 427 in Milan
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biocity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biocity Hotel

Property: Biocity Hotel
Address: Via Edolo 18, 20125 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale , Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Biocity Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Biocity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing