We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great "designer" hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biocity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Biocity Hotel
Ranked #25 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great "designer" hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very ordinary on the outside but boutique "designer" on the inside. All thought through very well. Spacious room/bathroom to a high standard of contemporary decor. Very nice to have bathroom fitments that are solid and chunky! Excellent beds, quality sheets. Subtle lighting. Fairly quiet location with quite an interesting street view - I am sensitive to traffic noise, and if it had not been hot and the a/c needed, could probably have slept well with the window open (3rd floor). A/c is very good and pretty quiet. Excellent restaurant just a couple of streets away (ask at recep). Some have commented about it being in a slightly "dubious" area at night, but I disagree. Its primarily a quiet decent residential area, and although not picturesque, my friend and I enjoyed our evening stroll to the restaurant and back. Its 10 mins on the metro to the centre. You pay a bit more than average, but its worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tricouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    252
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
79
294
49
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

I really appreciated this hotel. It is very expensive by global standards, but for Milan it is what you must pay for this type of place.

The rooms were fabulous on all counts--LCD TV, good lighting, balcony, good bedding. Free WiFi, which did not entail a hotspot or LAN but an actual normal connection. When it cuts out, you just tell them and they reboot the router.

All staff members were friendly.

I have two suggestions that would make this a perfect hotel, and those would be (1) extend hours of breakfast, which currently finishes too early at 8:30 (we missed it once); and (2) upgrade the toiletries in the room to include body lotion and other goodies. They give intimate cleanser with the bidet so why not take it further? More importantly, upgrade the tacky shampoo dispensers that look out of place in an otherwise slick bathroom.

Location is good in terms of relative proximity to central station but otherwise a dead zone. Milan is very spread out, though, and it was easy to navigate to/from central station. However, the walk was longer than expected, about a kilometer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raincitysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here as we needed somewhere close to the train station for the F1 Grand Prix. Biocity didn't disappoint. The hotel has had a complete overhaul recently, with new everything, making for a clean and comfortable place to stay.

Good wifi, nice spread for breakfast, comfortable bed, modern bathroom, and in a location that's about a 10 min walk both from Milano Centrale station and metro, and Sondrio metro station, on the yellow line. Didn't see much in the area in terms of restaurants, but very easy to get to Brera (where I had the best meal in years at l'Osteria de Brera!) or the Naviglio area by the canals.

Definitely would stay again if needed a place in this part of Milan.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank empress_joanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
111 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel is rated as a 1 star establishment. Well, i can assure you it's much better, than you would expect.

The hotel is located near the main train station in Milano, roughly 5 to 10 minutes way by feet. This means it's quite handy for people who plan to arrive or depart by train in the early morning or late evening hours. On the other hand, please be aware that, as in almost every other city of the world, the area around the train station is not the most cozy place at night.

Anyway, once you stand outside of the hotel, you might ask yourself, if it was really a good idea to book this one, as it looks a bit shabby from the outside. But once you are in, everything changes for the better. Behind the small reception area is a small but beautiful breakfast room, where you do get fresh and filling breakfast every morning, with some good coffee (on request). The variety is not really breathtaking, but the quality is pretty good.

The rooms can only be reached by climbing up some steps, which might be problem for some people with limited abilities, but at least the guy at the reception pro-actively offered to help me with the luggage. The staircase is also a bit intimidating, as it is feeling a bit cramped.

The room itself was rather small, but stylish and somehow cozy. It's design is pretty modern, with a beautiful bathroom (they do provide all the amenities you need, including soaps, shower gel, a hairdryer, enough towels, etc., although being labeled as a 1 star hotel), a small tv, a small desk, a minibar, a mirror, air-condition and of course a comfortable bed. Well, every creature comfort is there. But, remember, the room is not big, but rather small. It even had a small balcony, but as there was nothing to see and as it was rather loud when i opened the window, i didn't use it.

I slept very good during the night, as it was pretty quite in the room, no disturbances from the outside. The rooms were very clean and looked pretty new.

The staff was courteous, friendly and offered help pro-actively, though not everyone was really fluent in the english language, but we managed to understand each other.

As i alread said before, there was also a pretty good breakfast in the morning included in the price, which makes the hotel a pretty good deal, considering the other hotels you find the area for the same price (Hotel Delle Nazioni for example).

All in all a very good small hotel which i highly recommend, if you want to stay near the train station.

And a last tip: If you ask the reception for a restaurant tip, they will guide you to a restaurant, which they don't even know the name of. And if you go there, you will be welcomed by two guys, which might occur a bit fishy at first. Don't be misguided, these guys are genuinely friendly, cooked some of the best food that i had during my journey and do not try to rip you off, when you have a wish, that is not on the menu. Highly recommend restaurant !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3d-razor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangefni, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is a lovely small hotel, very convenient for Milan Central Station (just over 10 minutes walk with cases). The staff were friendly, the room clean and quiet, the beds comfortable, and modern bathroom with a good shower. Air-con worked well and excellent choice for breakfast. Several restaurants nearby at reasonable prices for evening meal.

Room Tip: Room 1 (triple room) is convenient on the ground floor, and in spite of looking out on street no sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DewiCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This was a great find in Milan and we didn't expect to get as much value for money. We booked and we needed to change our booking on arrival, the management were very accommodating and worked their magic for us. The staff were friendly, the rooms super modern, super clean and the breakfast was great.

There is a friendly little bar just opposite towards the station that do great pizzas and cold beers.

If you can't walk 10 mins from the station, get a cab and stop complaining!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of the location in relation to milano centrale train station. The hotel is a ten/fifteen minute walk from the station and you basically follow the train line straight down and it is a turning on the left. You can get trains direct to Varenna in Lake como from centrale station which take just under an hour. There is an old tram near the hotel which you can do a tour around the city of Milan for 1.50 euros. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly and the breakfast is very good. It is not luxurious but is an ideal hotel for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingbug32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biocity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biocity Hotel

Property: Biocity Hotel
Address: Via Edolo 18, 20125 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale , Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Biocity Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Biocity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing