We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Biocity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Biocity Hotel
Ranked #26 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a lovely hotel. The room (106) was a really good size. The bathroom was massive and we also had a little balcony. The breakfast was great. I do like it when you get boiled eggs in a European breakfast and would have liked that! But the cheese and meat and bread spread was more than substantial.

The 2 receptionists over the weekend both had an ok level of English but not great (it's my fault for not speaking Italian!) but we did have a bit of trouble explaining what we wanted.

The only downside was that everything I wanted to see was either close to the Duomo or down on the canal. Easy enough to get to in the day by walking (40 mins to walk to the Duomo) or the Metro. But the first night we arrived late and got a cab. It was €6.20 before you get in. And if the hotel calls the cab for you then it is charged from when they accept the fare - so it started at €9 before we even went anywhere! It is the way it is in Milan!

The hotel is not in the prettiest area and I wouldn't have liked to have walked back to the hotel at night alone. I almost got my phone pickpocketed at the station - but luckily I managed to stop that happening!

So, I LOVED the hotel itself, just not keen on the area. It was a great price too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sparkles38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    278
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
85
315
56
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

From the neighbourhood and the outside of hotel you may be prepared for a run down little place, but looks can be deceiving. The hotel is beautifully clean, modern, bright little breakfast room and very helpful and friendly staff. I like my luxuries like anyone, but I also appreciate that this little gem in the middle of fashionista Milan its trying to make an effort on the "Eco" and the fair trade front without skimping on the mod-cons.

I booked the hotel because it was close to train station and as long as you have printed the map beforehand you'll be fine...about 15 mins walk. I agree with previous comment about no rain, good wheels on your suitcase though...

Breakfast has been the best so far amongst similarly priced hotels in Rome, Venice, Florence.... Great value, delighted it was more than (or maybe just different to) the usual croissant and packet "toasts". Love the fact that it starts at 7.00am. Breakfast room is sweet and welcoming. I'd happily sit there on my own reading, there are many places where i would feel less comfortable.

Milan is a busy place in the centre and whilst its a 10 -15 minute walk from Sondrino (or Centrale FS) Metro, it was nice to come back to peace and quiet. There don't seem to be many restaurants around but there are some good patisseries and there is a Carrefour Express 50m away if you want to buy stuff for a picnic for Sempione Park.

I would choose to stay here again every time. I don't think you could get better value or a more friendly service in a big city.... A great little find.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Uptowndowntowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Ok, so Stanzione Centrale is a bit sketch but this hotel is much nicer than you would expect from a train station area. Accessible (about 4 blocks) to the green line metro. I used to live in Milan and when I came back for a visit, my place to stay fell through for a couple nights. Biocity accommodated my super last minute reservation for an affordable price. Very comfortable, great breakfast and the guy is very nice and courteous. My only complaint was the wifi didn't work in my room except right next to the door, but the second night they gave me a password for a second network that worked much better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Location: Very close to the train station. The way from the train station to the hotel didn`t feel too safe but it is okay. It is a little bit far to the centre if you want to be just in the heart of the city; however there is a metro stop, about 500 meters from the hotel which goes directly to the centre in 10 minutes.
The rooms: Very modern rooms, comfortable beds, spacious bathroom. There is also a minibar with many options in it. The view from the window is not that nice though.
The price: It is an amazing deal. Much much cheaper compared to the hotels in Milan.
The breakfast: Nice variety of food and drinks. Nothing too fancy but very satisfying.

Room Tip: The hotel has two names, I think one of them belongs to the old hotel before it was renovated. We al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xxrxx27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We spend great time in this beautifully designed hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful, and the room was great. breakfast was fresh and rich and the free parking was another bonus . we highly recommend this hotel and we will defiantly come again!
Yael @ Nadim Jerusalem



Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yaels7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We have a very nice stay, the price value is amazing, modern and stylish room, the Gm was very friendly and help us to check the road for the next day, the breakfast was nice, the bio drink in the room are little weird in the opposite of the hotel is a tiny restaurant with excellent food for affordable price i highly recommend it will return !!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Johannoberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed for two nights in this small but charming hotel. It is near to the train station and close to a tram stop. The room is with good size, not crammed at all. Simple, but sufficient breakfast. The staff is VERY helpful. You can leave your luggage with them for a few days if you decide to take a side trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zwxNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 427 in Milan
650 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 427 in Milan
472 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 427 in Milan
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,526 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 427 in Milan
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biocity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biocity Hotel

Property: Biocity Hotel
Address: Via Edolo 18, 20125 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale , Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Biocity Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Biocity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing