We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all the boxes”
Review of Biocity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Biocity Hotel
Ranked #26 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I chose this hotel for a four night stay during May 2014. It's close enough to the central rail station to make travel as easy as can be, without being in a noisy area. It's 8 min walk or a few minutes on a number 5 tram, which is very cool as this service uses the old style rolling stock..think Los Angeles.. The tram stop is at the end of the road..check out google maps!
The room is light and airy, and joy of joys, we got a balcony! (Room 205) the en-suite is delightfully modern and the staff are very helpful and friendly, especially the lady who looks after breakfast. Speaking of which...breakfast is amazing!! I was so delighted! Fresh fruit, croissants, torte, yoghurt, cereals, fruit juice and of course fresh coffee :-) there was also a choice of other hot drinks.
Another bonus is the handy shop round the corner...... just bought lunch for tomorrow on the train, fruit, rolls, lager, chocolate etc and we spent twelve euros including wine to take home! .....and an amazing pizzeria across the road, which deserves a TA report all of its own. If you are planning a trip to Milan, you couldn't pick a better place to be based. Oh yes, forgot to say price! Incredibly good value but do book ahead.

Room Tip: 205 has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night at the end of our Italian vacation at the end of April. We needed a place that was close to the train station as we arrived from Venice in the afternoon and left for the airport in the morning.

We had a great experience during our short stay. Hotel was modern, clean, had good wifi, and breakfast was very nice. It's about a 5-10 min walk from the central train station. Neighborhood seemed fine enough. Room was very comfortable. Great shower. Would certainly recommend this place and stay here again. We choose this hotel due to trip advisor ranking/ great price/ location to train station. It was a perfect choice.

Staff was very nice and helpful providing directions and a map to the nearest subway station (5 min walk from hotel). Subway ride was quick (5-10min) to Duomo area of the city. Hotel staff spoke limited English but we were able to communicate enough.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great location from walking distance to the train station. Front desk person very willing to help with directions an recommendations. Very good vary of tasty items for breakfast at no extra charge. City center is five metro stops away-taking for minutes to walk to metro from hotel. Clean room with Amazing shower! Huge in European standards. A bit loud off street without a good view though. Would go back for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megan98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We visited BioCity recently when stopping over in Milan for one night. It is very close to the Milano Centrale train station (maybe 5-10 mins walking) and easy to find. The staff were Beyond helpful and gave us simple instructions for finding any points of interest - Duomo, etc, Duomo is about 5 mins on the Metro which is really easy to use - just be careful of the gypsies (at every train station) who will try to "help you" with the ticket machines and take your change! The closest metro station is 'Sondrio' - 2 mins from BioCity.

The highlight for us was the breakfast. Nice Outlook and just delicious - they can make coffee for you however you like it, bread, salami, ham, cheese, beautiful fresh pastries, juice, yoghurt, etc.! Room was also very spacious and comfortable. Great shower. There is a fantastic pizzeria just across the road and open late.

I will definitely come back to BioCity if ever visiting Milan again. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AshleighB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

B&B is not far from the railway station, easily located, the staff were courteous and spoke good English, breakfasts were tasty plentiful, room was OK.
The only drawback was that there was not very warm in the room, it was in February and for me it was slightly cold. There is no central heating system, only central air conditioning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I'd say the Hotel has been refurnished recently, it's quite comfortable with big rooms. My double room was well cleaned even though I felt an annoying smell of a strange cleaning product. Bed and pillows were very comfortable and I slept very well even though my room was at the ground floor. The staff is very friendly and even the breakfast was good, anything special but good. The position is ok, nearby the underground and central station as well. The Hotel is not expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enriart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

It rained in Milan when we visited, but Thanks to Biocity we had warm welcome in Milan.
Staffs are all friendly and Hotel is cozy but very clean.
It had modernized interior room with fully equiped bathroom.
Breakfast is compact but enough nutrition for a day, staff in restaurant was also nice.

I recommend 100% to anyone who is looking for cozy but clean modernized hotel
with reasonable price.

Definitely wiiling to visit Biocity again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahlee8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#24 of 428 in Milan
494 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
681 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 428 in Milan
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,744 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biocity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biocity Hotel

Address: Via Edolo 18, 20125 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale , Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £62 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Biocity Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Biocity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing