We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel located close to Central Station”
Review of Biocity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Biocity Hotel
Ranked #25 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel located close to Central Station”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were looking for a hotel close to central station. This one we found from all the wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor. It is a real gem of a hotel tucked away in a side street about a ten minute walk from the train station. The hotel is wonderful.... it is modern, clean, has a wonderful bathroom, comfortable beds and pillows and brilliant wifi that works everyone within the hotel. The breakfast is yummy and plentiful..... such a cool hotel at such a reasonable price.... I would definately recommend this hotel for anyone wanting this location!!!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the ground level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    278
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
85
315
56
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Biocity Hotel was true to its advertising. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Let's just say I wasn't suspicious of when the last time they cleaned their comforter was... I appreciated that they had a safe under their minibar - it served well for my camera gear.

The bathroom was definitely a highlight- it looked as though it were out of a sci-fi movie, with the iridescent/purple lighting and the rainfall shower head. Not that this was a selling point, but definitely a nice feature.

The inclusive breakfast was also nice - they had fresh pasteries each day with a smorgasbord of jams, compotes and spreads. They had a nice lady serve you excellent cappuccino's as well as natural, homemade yogurt. Overall I was impressed.

Although this hotel is not in the best area (seemed to be a bit ghetto) it was still close enough to the city core. We had to walk a bit, but it was not a concern. The restaurant across the street was not bad either - pretty cheap for huge portions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was above expectation for us. We chose it based on the reviews and were not disappointed since the room was nice and seemed very new.

We payed a medium price but noticed that this hotel has (common to Milan) largely fluctuating room-prices. Sometimes the price seems a bit high for it's class. Would stay here again for the same price but reluctant to pay more as Milan just has plenty of other options as well, mostly.

It is clearly recently renovated. The building seems old but the inside looks quite new. From the kind of hotel I expect every room is different. Our room on the ground floor had a GREAT big bed and also a fantastic new large shower (with large 'rain-shower' head).

The room was comfortable and spotless clean. It was on the ground floor and people on the street walked passed our room window. But it is a quiet street and because of curtains and blinds we did not feel our privacy to be impacted.

We arrived quite late but still were able to find an option near by to have a late dinner. It's still in the center and several options for food around.

The breakfast provided is very good with some non-standard nice options like biologic products. Nice to try out! Good quality. Don't miss it!

Hotel staff is kind and helpful.

Note; it was further away from the train station than I expected. From the description it seemed next to the station. Well... it was more like a 15 minute walk away. But still pretty close. To find the hotel I used Google maps on mobile as it's in one of the many side streets from one of the many main streets here so finding it is not intuitive. But still possible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It is truly not far from the train station when on foot. I don't think the area is that sketchy. I had a conversation with a waitress in a Chinese restaurant and at least she doesn't think so. Hotel is very tastefully decorated (to my liking). I left early in the morning so didn't do their breakfast. If you go to city center (Duomo area), it is not next door but still walkable (at least that's how I did it). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Biocity is a modern hotel, nicely designed and ideal for young couples. I enjoyed the modern ambience, the large rooms and the contemporary decoration. I found the bathroom with the modern shower facilities and the neon lights amazing. The breakfast was good providing a good variety of options. The coffee was perfect. I missed some real fresh fruits though. the oranges we were offered were a bit off.

Room Tip: There is one room on the 1st floor connected to the next room by an internal door. Try to avoid it b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We chose this hotel for the location close to the Milano Centrale train station as well as the positive reviews. The reviews were right, this is a great, reasonably priced hotel.

Although we showed up early in the morning, the front desk staff were accommodating and put our luggage into our room, even though it had not yet been cleaned. They spent time giving us directions within Milan and promised our room would be ready shortly.

The room and bathroom were a good size. We were facing the street with a small balcony that opened from the bathroom. Free wifi, great shower, comfortable firm bed, and a good included breakfast with great coffee. Everything you need.

The hotel was about a 5-10 minute walk to a subway station. Although close to the train station, the neighbourhood was not bad. We did see a lady of the evening working the streets late at night, but felt safe walking back to the hotel.

Although a bit of a distance to the tourist sights, the subway gets you there in minutes and a one day pass for 4.50 euros will pay off quickly. The value of this hotel is perfect. Definitely recommend for short stays.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barfly-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A very comfortable small hotel in Milano. I had a nice room that looked over a back garden courtyard, and had a small balcony.
The furnishings and layout of the room were first rate--simple and unpretentious, but well thought out for the traveler. The owners' commitment to an ecofriendly hotel was obvious and consistent. The bathroom was amazing for a small hotel (I liked the motion sensor that turned on a blue LED night light when you entered the bathroom at night)
The staff was very nice and helpful, and provided a very good map of town--better than most hotels on my trips. They pointed out the location of the best Metro stops, and helped with other little questions also.
Breakfast was very good, and the breakfast room was a comfortable place to start the day.
Location was the prime selling point when I booked, and it didn't disappoint--only a 10 minute walk with luggage to Milano central which helped as I had a morning flight back to EWR. The neighborhood was a solid working class one which meant reasonable prices and decent quality--a big plus after the sticker shock you get at places by the Duomo.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 427 in Milan
651 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 427 in Milan
815 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 427 in Milan
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,546 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 427 in Milan
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biocity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biocity Hotel

Property: Biocity Hotel
Address: Via Edolo 18, 20125 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale , Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Biocity Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Biocity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing