We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost certainly the world's greatest one star hotel”
Review of Biocity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Biocity Hotel
Ranked #23 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Zurich
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Almost certainly the world's greatest one star hotel”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The one star from the tourist board is funny! Must be prior to a remodel. Bathrooms are very cool and trendy, rain showers and a wand, interesting sinks, .... Our balcony was still blocked by ongoing renovation. Loved the place, will return.
We had 9 people in 5 rooms, all were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astrolake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    263
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
83
303
53
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Close to Central Station. Easy walk to the Metro that can take you to the Duomo. Clean rooms. Excellent sized bathroom! WiFi fairly good. Excellent selection for breakfast with yogurt, fruit, croissants. No elevator, but the owner brought our bags to our room. We did ask for twin beds, but ended up with a double bed. Otherwise, quite comfortable! Helpful staff who made good recommendations for things for us to see while in Milan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosyJaywalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here the night before our flight back to NY. Very close to the Central Station, this was important to us as we had been on the train from Rome for 3 hours and had to catch the express train to the airport the next morning.

Rooms were clean and comfortable, Wi-Fi was the best we found while in Italy, I was even able to keep the connection while outside in front of the hotel. I would definitely return here next time we are in Milan.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wall232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

1 word to describe = FANTABULOUS.....agreed with most reviews, it is strategically located.... 5 minutes away from the Tram Station, 2 metros stations. There is a Carrefour Express within 3 mins walking distance.

Not forgetting that there is a delicious pizzeria shop across the street - San Mina. They served from pizza, pasta, risotto...delicious!! It's a must try

The design are modern of the hotel & rooms are very modern. Not forgetting to mentioned, it very clean too!! Superb

Wifi is good and same goes for the breakfast. The staff are very friendly esp Mauro. Thank you so much for everything and you have been very helpful & kind to us. I definitely recommend this
hotel to stay for those who are visiting Milan.

Keep up the good work Mauro and team!!! Ciao-ciao

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephyShin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is cosy, nice, quiet and very, very clean. Spacious rooms with modern decor and new furniture. The bathrooms and the beds are immaculately clean. The hospitality and concern of the staff members is remarkable. Free Wi-Fi in all areas with fast Internet connection. Great breakfast with many organic food choices and excellent complementary cappuccino!
Everyone spoke good English and went out of the way to make our stay a very pleasant one. The hotel is close to Milano Central train station with easy connections to all the historic sites and museums, the Expo District and the metro station. We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucuresti, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

For us, the hotel is very well located. 7 minutes walk from the Central Station, or one of the two metro stations, Centrale or Sondrio.
Excellent beds, very good wifi connection, very good shower, quiet location, clean & clean :)
The breakfast is standard. I would prefer more options for a breakfast.
Very good expresso.

We will go there again when we will visit the area next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was small but very cosy and nice. Loved the hospitality and concern of the staff members especially Andrea. Loved the bathroom and the shower ... had a good two day break. The hotel rooms were clean and neat, the bed linen and towels were clean too..

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amenah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#25 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#27 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,304 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biocity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biocity Hotel

Property: Biocity Hotel
Address: Via Edolo 18, 20125 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale , Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Biocity Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Biocity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing