We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence
Ranked #202 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Johor, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The best part of this hotel is it is only less than 20 steps from the Turro metro station exit. It may takes some time to take the metro from the Milano Central as we need to switch lines at Loreto but i feel it is worth it. If you want to avoid the hassle of carrying luggage around, just stay near Milano Central.
Free wifi and breakfast is available. Breakfast choices is not that much but it is satisfying. Room is great and the air conditioning is good. We have two single beds and one sofa bed with a big bathroom and a kitchen. Hotel staff is friendly. Luggage can be left there if check out early and there is free service to print boarding pass. Had a pleasant stay here although for one night only.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NgeePei Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    195
    94
    21
    16
See reviews for
82
98
23
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very clean spacious room, contains all facilities (kettle, microwave, fridge, freezer, iron). Toileteries and slippers are provided.
Location is amazing as it's 5 steps to torro metro station red line 1, thru the metro u can reach everything in milan.
There are only 3 notes i wish it could b better:
1. Wifi should b free in all the hotel (u ve 1 free hour)
2. Breakfast should ve more varities rather than italian bakery and stuff. I recommend eggs, cheese, salad and more fruit varieties
3. If there is a pool it would b amazing

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSafsoufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a night duringb a business trip to Milan.The room was very big with an att kitchenette, clean linen and an excellent breakfast. Paid less than 100 euro/night which was a bargain.
Very close to the Metro station which is a big plus. Staff was very helpful and gave good information to reach the airport next morning via Cardona. Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADREMBIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Everything in the hotel was pretty good! Clean , spacious rooms and helpful stuff!
The think I didn't like was the fact you need your card to access all doors through the corridors.
Despite that, the breakfast was really good. Very good place neat metro station!
If I visit again milan I will go there!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank symantec82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear symantec82,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that overall you had a pleasant experience at the Atahotel Linea Uno.
I sincerely hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Milan.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

After reading such great reviews about the place I was very pleased to find out the reviews lived up to the hotels reputation.

STAFF
The hotel staff were very friendly and helped in all queries that we had, including ordering a taxi for the three of us at 4am in the morning.

LOCATION
The hotel location is 7 stops away n the M1 line from duomo which is a 15-20 minute journey and the Turro metro station is literally 30 seconds from the hotel entrance.

CLEANLINESS
The rooms were very clean and the cleaners cleaned our room spotless and provided plenty of towels.

NEIGHBOURHOOD
The area is very safe and there are quite a few restaurants scattered around within a 10-15 minute walk.

Right opposite the hotel there is a gelato place, bakery and a kebab shop. A few minutes walks and there is the local supermarket.

ROOMS
Our room had 2 single beds and a sofa bed which were all very comfortable. Our room was equipped with a mini kitchen, which included fridge-freezer, stove and a microwave. Only issue was there were no kitchen utensils.

The wardrobe space was spacious and the tv had plenty of progammes available.

We had a great view from our balcony on the seventh floor(top floor) and the safe in the wardrobe was very handy.

FOOD
The breakfast was not great but not rubbish, it was sufficient for a quick bite. It included: cereals, toast, croissants, yoghurts, a variety of tea and biscuits and a hot beverages machine. All served in a buffet style and open till 10:30am.

At the lobby there are croissants, water and hot beverages available throughout the day for all the guests.

Only issue with the place was that the lift sometimes didnt come up to 7th floor but we bypassed this by walking down to 6th floor and getting it then.

Be aware you have to pay tourist tax upon leaving the hotel.

Great hotel and worth the money.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank emonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear emon m,
Thank you for your kind and positive feedback.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence is nice and grand!… : in depth review and tips below:

Viale Monza 139 | (Zona Loreto / Corso Buenos Aires), 20125 Milan, Italy

I visited this hotel for one night while interrailing in September 2013.

Our original package (was for a double room and bathroom). The hotel is a four star hotel. Tourist tax exists for hotels in Milan. For a four star hotel such as this, the tax was an extra €4 per person per night (as it was 4 stars). Tourist tax is prevalent across Italy FYI. Beware of it when booking the class of hotel for a certain number of people when on a tight budget - as this will catch you out.

The hotel is located right outside an exit of the Turro metro line (keep to the most left exit after scanning your ticket on the exit barriers). This is approximately 10-15 minutes metro ride away from Milano Centrale metro and rail station (a total of four stops including one change at Loretto). Rail/metro tickets can be bought at the ticket offices. A 24 hour card (not a day card - but a 24hr card after first validation stamp) costs approx €4.5 per person. There are conductors that check your tickets when you get off at some stops so make sure you have a ticket and it is validated and valid for travel. 90 minutes (from first validation) (€1.50) and 48 hours (€8.25) travel cards are also available. The travel cards are valid across the metro, trams and buses in Milan.

The hotel has several floors. We were on floor 2 in room 224. We had a partial view over the road (please see photos).

Nevertheless, we arrived prior to check in and the reception were kind enough to store our luggage so we could explore the city with as soon as we had arrived (due to our short stay). There was no complimentary drinks served upon arrival. However, there was a water cooler downstairs; but we were never offered any or asked. Staff could be more cheerful and approachable....

A lift is available to assist you with luggage. We had no porter service. We were not shown to our rooms. I expected some assistance for a 4* hotel..

Room 224 had: a double bed; tv; lights; wardrobe; bedside tables; sofa; cupboards, fridge, freezer, cooker, kitchen sink, dining table and chairs, sideboard and a bathroom which had a sink (with complimentary toiletries); bath/shower head; toilet; towels and a hair dryer. See photos for an idea of the room.

Although it was great to have a kitchen - there were no pots, pans cutlery or cookware! Unless you carried all that around, cooking your food is pointless!!!!

The room was very spacious and tall and the decor matching the hotel's theme.

For breakfast, we did not have this included in our package. But the breakfast menu was approximately €10 per person.

The bed was comfortable and we had a good sleep. The whole apartment was clean.

There is only free Internet in the lobby. For internet in your room, this will cost you additonal euros - which in my opinion is not worth it.

The hotel is conveniently located north of the city and is only a few metro stops away from Milano Centrale and approx 8 stops away from the Duomo (Cathedral and centre of Milan) which is approx 15 minutes away with no changes. With the metro stop (Turro) being right outside the hotel, it helps!

The price for this hotel is fairly reasonable (similar price to a Premier Inn in the UK - cost us £66 ish per night. Definitely value for money for the quality, space and comfort of the room in Milan.

Overall, the comfort and location was fantastic. Staff were okay. They could be more approachable and cheerful! If I had to come back to Milan, I would consider to come back to this hotel for sure…

Food = N/A (breakfast option is available)
Service = 8/10
Atmosphere = 10/10
Value for Money = 8/10
Sleep Quality = 8/10
Rooms = 10/10
Location = 8/10
Cleanliness = 9/10
Overall = 8/10

Twitter: @hanstar007 - Scouse BBC (British Born Chinese!) Civil Engineer interested in anything funny, useful, photos, places, tech & food! Pro at: badminton, footy & snowboarding ;p
United Kingdom ·

Room Tip: Room 224 was nice and quiet and has a partial view over the city and road. It is also has a kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hanstar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Hanstar007,
Thank you so much for sharing this detailed and lovely review, we are happy when our guests tell us who wish to return at Atahotel Linea Uno, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is a self catering apartment. Great location, literally right by the Turro metro stop, so handy for all the sightseeing. The room is great, clean, spacious. Breakfast (continental) very relaxed with a good selection. There is a coffee machine in reception area for residents to use. Receptionists on duty were efficient (not overly friendly/aproachable). More than happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back, which is nice and quiet, a front facing room would be noisey with the tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelUpsAndDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear TravelUpsAndDown,
Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review, we are happy when our guests tell us that they have been happy at our hotel! We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you return to Milan. Thanks again for your review and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Nuovo Metro
#327 of 428 in Milan
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
#191 of 428 in Milan
1,188 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#63 of 428 in Milan
1,244 reviews
Starhotels Tourist
#103 of 428 in Milan
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence

Property: ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence
Address: Viale Monza 139 | (Zona Loreto / Corso Buenos Aires), 20125 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#134 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atahotel Linea Uno is an apartment hotel located in the northeast of Milan, just 10 metres from Turro underground station, with excellent links to: the Duomo, the "Quadrilatero della Moda" shopping district and Milan's exhibition centers. Also just 100 mt from the placid waters of the Martesana canal, with its cycle paths and green spaces, perfect for a relaxing walk. The motorway exits for Milan's airports are easily reachable from Atahotel Lineauno. Its spacious apartments and rooms combine practicality and style. Your stay will be made even more comfortable by the services created specifically for business and tourism. RESIDENCE: 99 apartments divided into 58 one-room, 24 two-rooms, 6 three-rooms, 1 four-rooms apartments, 10 hotel rooms. Apartments equipped for disabled guests. Wi-Fi. Breakfast room. Discounted restaurant across the road. Gym. Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Linea Uno Residence Hotel Milan
Atahotel Linea Uno Residence Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing