We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zambala Luxury Residence
Ranked #11 of 274 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,833 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,152 helpful votes
“Very convenient and good value”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at the Zambala Luxury Residence last November and it proved to be an excellent choice ! For a city as expensive as Milan , it was an excellent value considering the size and the quality of the apartment we were provided . We do not like to drive in big cities but rather to use public transportation ; the Residence is located close to a Metro Station ( 10 mins walk) or even closer to a bus station (in case of rain ).
We also made our own breakfast at the apartment every day and dinner a couple of nights . The apartment is very well isolated for sound as we could notice with the construction activity nearby . TV and WIFI reception was also very good and all appliances worked very well !
Overall we had a very pleasant stay at the Residence !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belleretraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    84
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
46
63
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I, together with our kids aged 4 and 7, stayed at Zambala for 2 nights. While the location is outside of the city, it worked really well for us as we drove and the place provided free secure parking. There is also a big supermarket within 2 minutes drive of the apartments. There was not much food options around the location, but a small Asian eatery 5 mins walk away provided simple, good value meals!

The apartment itself was well furnished, and it was sufficient, spacious and comfortable. Staff was also friendly.

While there was a laundry available on the ground floor of the apartment block, it cost Euros4.50 for the washing machine and another 4.50 Euros for 30min use of the dryer ! Rather exorbitant prices for washing clothes! The dryer door also did not close properly and had to be held by hand, so I had to stay there the entire time holding the door shut!

Enjoyable stay overall, but if we did not drive, will probably choose to stay somewhere in the city instead.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed at the Zambala Luxury Residenza for 3 days. Lovely clean modern rooms. Free Wi-Fi throughout the Residenza was a hit with our teenagers. The staff were extremely helpful and personable. Quite close to city - only 4 metro stops to Il Duomo and a 5 minute walk to the Metro Station. You will have to go for a bit of a walk for meals but the accommodation more than makes up for this small inconvenience. Laundry facilities available. When we are next in Milan we will be back to visit agin.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the Zambala Luxury Residence. The room was fairly cheap booked through Expedia and was definately worth the cost.

Each room is like a little studio flat with a kitchen, dining area, living area, lovely bathroom and super comfy bed. We even had a private balcony.

The staff were lovely and spoke fantastic English. They made us feel welcome and we really enjoyed our stay.

The hotel is located on Via Brembro, which appears to be in the "Chinatown" area of Milan.

The main road had lovely looking Pizzerias and cafes and some small boutiques. We were a 10 minute walk from the M3 Metro Station Lodi T.I.B.B, which was only 4 stops away from the Duomo.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We spend 2 nights here and we never regretted it in the slightest bit. The room is so comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped with an oven.

The reception was also very kind to lend us a wine opener.

There is even a washin machine so that you can do your laundry. This is definitely a comfortable stay. I would book this place again if I could.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soh X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pallíni, Attiki, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Spacey, modern, clean, new, with private parking, walking distance to restaurants....excellent choice with a great value for money fare! We felt like we were at our own home. Yoga classes available at ground floor. A building with great positive energy. Not very good view around, since Milan is an industrial capital but in general it was a good neighborhood.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at the Zambala for three days as part of a longer Italian holiday and we were absolutely delighted. The room was big and airy with a balcony and a big floor to ceiling triple window. Everything was in clean whites and muted greys, very modern in design and most attractive. The staff - front of house to housekeeping went out of their way to be helpful. One rather pleasant quirk - the owners are budddhists and a peaceful buddhist theme runs through the whole design. Furthermore there are free yoga lessons for those that want them

The appartments are not in a main tourist area its true. But its 5 minutes walk to the metro. We were directed to a very good local Trattoria with a lovely garden area out the back. We also found a great shop making its own artisanlae mozeralla - and they also sold a range of cheeses wines and meals.

I would go back in a second

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 427 in Milan
1,815 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Hotel Palladio
#66 of 427 in Milan
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 427 in Milan
771 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#63 of 427 in Milan
1,257 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#25 of 427 in Milan
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zambala Luxury Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zambala Luxury Residence

Property: Zambala Luxury Residence
Address: Via Brembo 27, 20139 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 274 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Zambala Luxury Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design Experience & Lifestyle PhilosophyZambala is a divine image which originates in Buddhism, its blessings bring happiness, fortune and the transformation of failure in success.This world of principles and the constant desire to reach spiritual serenity and physical well-being has been the inspiration for the creation of an environment which, thanks to the use of color, regulates mood and gives a feeling of stability and relax. For this reason Zambala Luxury Residence is not only a residence based on design, comfort, freshness and cleanliness, conceived to cater to all of our guest's needs; it offers more than just an ordinary residence.The Zambala Luxury Residence embodies the philosophy of hospitality. It has been designed to offer those who love to feel at home all the finest details, inspired by the oriental philosophy of well-being, with communal spaces is different shades which have a soothing and therapeutic effect on stress and negative mental energy. The residence is situated in an easily accessible central position and offers a formula of hospitality designed to give the best comfort to those who visit Milan for one night, or for those who wish to take advantage of the services and advantages that choosing this residence as their home can offer. The residence can be a more economical choice than renting an apartment.The Independence of an Apartment, the Service of a Hotel.Your Zambala apartment offers you complete independence and the hospitality service of a quality hotel.If you are looking for a solution for one person or for a couple then you can choose between 50 and 60 meter square apartments; if you are looking for a solution that caters for more family members or friends then you will find the two or three bedroom apartments more suited to your needs. All apartments are equipped with the services of a hotel.Services in the Apartments• concierge and doorman services• digital TV and Sky• internet – free wifi connection• safe for laptop computers• soundproofed rooms• choice of regenerating teas • air conditioning• daily/weekly cleaning and bed linen• quality kitchen utensils and accessories• laundry facilities• comfortable communal areas and terraces• apartments which cater to those with disabilitiesNear the heart of MilanZambala Luxury Residence is a stone's throw from the main motorways and 4 metro stops from the Piazza Duomo. The throbbing heart of Milan beats around you.Your Serenity is our GoalStaff training, the choice of colour palettes and materials and the services have all been thought of to give the maximum well-being and to better fulfill your time with us. You can request the shopping service and have your fridge filled with organic products, or have the chef prepare a delicious dinner for you. You can eliminate stress with a therapeutic oriental massage and you can move around town with the limo service or if you prefer by bike. You can organize meetings, business dinners or events at the residence. It has all been planned to make sure those who live at the Zambala Luxury Residence are always at ease, with solutions which infuse pleasure with serenity, to allow you to start each day with the right energy.Services on Request• daily newspapers • dry cleaning service• closed parking- with video surveillance• traditional chinese massage in your apartment (detoxifying, slimming, toning)• organic food shopping service • chef on request for dinners in your apartment • organization of meetings and business coffee breaks• organization of dinners, events and aperitifs• personal shopper• guided tours of the city • transfers to exhibitions, train stations and the airport • limousine service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zambala Luxury Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing