We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great apartments, just a bit too hot!!!”

Missori Hotel & Service Flats
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Milan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Missori Hotel & Service Flats
Ranked #297 of 428 Hotels in Milan
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartments, just a bit too hot!!!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Charming mid-century flats. Arrived super late, but recieved a warm welcome. Apartments are spacious, even grand compared to other accommodations in Milan. Large seating area, kitchenette, abundant closet space so if you plan on being here a month or longer this is the place. Very good beds.

Only downer is the sufficating heat which we couldn't figure out how to turn off. So we left the windows open (but had the ventilation noise from the adjacent building buzzz the entire night!).

The caffé next door is perfect for your needed caffeine injections. The barber across the street (Tony) accommodates women for haircuts (I have short hair) and is very nice.

Room Tip: I would imagine that Suites on the ABC side will not have the noise from the ventilation system. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SINFULiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, WA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We arrived from Venice, having stayed in a very nice apartment. Hotel Missori made it look particularly second rate.
The location is excellent, only a short walk from the Duomo. The apartment itself was enormous with kitchen, huge lounge, dining room, and 2 very large bedrooms, all at a very reasonable price for an expensive city like Milan.
I cannot recommend Hotel Missori highly enough, especially for families.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It is not new but a well lean and look after. The 2 bedroom unit we have was very spacious.
It has no air conditioning so if you need to cool the apartment you need to open the window then you have the street sounds as well as trams going till about mid-night. The front desk is truly helpful. The Duomo and great shopping is 5 minutes away walking also all possible variety for dinning within a 10 minute walk. Thing to remember is rooms are cleaned Monday - Saturday but towels and sheets are only replaced twice a week Tuesday and Friday. A request at the front desk before 5 pm for additional towel is possible if available.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lbabani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

For quite good price you get a huge (for Milan) and equipped appartament 5-10 minute walk away from the Duomo. The rooms need refurbishing, but, fortunately, not dramaticly. The parking lot is one street away.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryszard_Ochodzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Altough place is quiet old it is well maintained. Staff is kind.
Rooms are very big (good for families). Location is just 5 minutes from duomo. In total we were very pleased with what we were given for our money

One problem- no actual individual airconditioning - only central system for the flooer

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Assaf C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansund, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. It was a big apartment. Big living room with lots of furniture and kitchen with a big fridge and possible to make dinner there yourself. The bedroom was also of a good size. Bathroom was small. It could need an update and a change of the carpets in the flat. We stayed there in the winter time and the big flat was warm and cozy. The internet connection did not work so well. But all in all we enjoyed it. Great location!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonaNesset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I lived in these apartments for 3 months and it was like home from home, we had a large 2 bedroomed apartment that was cleaned everyday it was like living in a hotel, reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the whole building was very secure 24/7. The location is fantastic and just around the corner from the Duomo cathedral and missori metro line which takes you to centrale station. there a number of good resturants in the area and i would recommend anyone to have a drink in the roof top bar of the hotel cavilagi next door the views are fantastic you can see the san siro and the Alps

Room Tip: chose a room on the higher floors as the noise from the trams could wake you up early
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 705lilbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#102 of 428 in Milan
1,413 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 428 in Milan
711 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Rio
Hotel Rio
#236 of 428 in Milan
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori
Centro Storico
Hotel La Madonnina
Hotel La Madonnina
#199 of 428 in Milan
159 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Nuovo
Hotel Nuovo
#288 of 428 in Milan
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Missori Hotel & Service Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Missori Hotel & Service Flats

Property: Missori Hotel & Service Flats
Address: Via Alberico Albricci 4, 20122 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Number of rooms: 73

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing