We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good new hotel close to city centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Milano Navigli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Milano Navigli
Ranked #34 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Perth West Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good new hotel close to city centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Fully recommend this hotel, rooms are good air con really works (most hotels don't).
Bed comfortable, bathroom works.
My only negative was that the breakfast room is not the most comfortable place to have breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    185
    23
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
121
34
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Nice room and amazing location with tons of options for eating and drinking. The hotel staff were really helpful. The downsides were the noise outside, despite double pain windows, and the difficulty in finding English TV channels. After a long day of walking sometimes you want to relax in front of the TV. If I could get a better price next time, I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristyBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Exceptional location, close to city center, Navigli canals and its bublly restaurants.
The area can be noisy but rooms are perfectly isolated and have A/C wich came in handy as there were 36º outside.
Staff are very riendly and helpful. The place is very clean and confortable. Breakfast is quite good as well.
I would say it´s very good quality for money, nothing to envy to a 4 star hotel.
I will definitively go back when I get back to Milan.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuilleLozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Checked in this Hotel on a friends 40th Birthday for 3 nights the location is fantastic, rooms fantastic, breakfast adequate-everything was clean, air conditioning a treat and essential, soundproofed rooms excellent as the area is very busy and noisy but don't not let this put you off. The Navigli area very busy at night the number 3 tram takes you straight to Duomo and right outside of Hotel also the number 9 tram which takes you to Central Station. The staff at the Hotel are extremely helpful on reception especially Roberto however the two women who work in the breakfast area need to become more friendly and polite (this was the only bad point) yet it has stuck with our party. I did not see the women smile once and god help you if you asked for something which wasn't there. But overall this is an excellent Hotel and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicMurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosow, Russia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very nice and helpful persons who work on reception. Location is very convinient to the city centre and bustling nighlife area of Navigli. Rather spacious rooms with big windows, which makes it bright and airy. Very clean and neat. Good internet connection. Efficient conditioning system. Decent breakfast with wonderful italian pies.
The thing that pleasantly surprised me - though my room was just above McDonalds- I didn't hear any noise from it, didn't smell anything, etc. So don't worry about this neighborhoud.
The only thing that may disturb if you're light sleeper is the street noise. But for this case you can find earplugs among bathroom amenties.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I booked to stay one night in Hotel Milano Navigli and the location was perfect. A 10-15 minute walk from the cathedral and a 5 minute walk to the canals (great restaurants for dinner).
The rooms were very modern and clean and the breakfast buffet had a great selection.
I found the staff to be very helpful and they were good at providing recommendations on where to eat and what to visit.
Would definitely stay again when I return to Milan.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Excellent hotel in the hip Navigli area. I would give it all five stars. The only minor issue for me was that there was a rock concert until late at night in the square, and it was somewhat hard to fall asleep with the noise. The staff were very nice and accommodating, and the rooms are very well designed. Great view of the square as well. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#70 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Canada Hotel
#38 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Maison Borella
Hotel Maison Borella
#84 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Navigli
Hotel la Vignetta
Hotel la Vignetta
#169 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Hotel Five
#52 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano Navigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano Navigli

Property: Hotel Milano Navigli
Address: Piazza Sant'Eustorgio 2, 20122 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milano Navigli 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Milano is just 700 m from Porta Genova Metro Station, and it offers free Wi-Fi throughout and modern en-suite rooms. It features a rich breakfast, and a location with great public transports links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Hotel Milano Navigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing