We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern & good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Milano Navigli
Ranked #83 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for one night. Room was modern and well equipped with i.e. good aircon, really good bathroom and best wifi we had in Italy. Breakfast was wonderful, and you could also take some leftovers and bottled water with you. Navigli area is known for restaurants and nightlife. We can recommend Pizzeria Tradizionale alongside Navigli canal.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonyymi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Really nice and comfortable accommodation in great location. We want to accentuate the service! It was really nice, polite and willing.
Breakfast was also perfect.
There is nothing to reprehend. We are looking for next visit.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was my second visit to Milan. This property is in a very fun and lively spot. Easy walk to the Duomo. Restaurants in the Navigli section line the canals, lots of great joie de vie, energy, conviviality. Our room was quiet, excellent wifi, breakfast very adequate, excellent front desk staff. Slept like a baby on a comfortable bed. All at a great price. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Do not be turned off by the initial impression of this neighbourhood ( graffiti). This hotel was well priced and in easy walking distance to the centre. The neighbourhood comes alive in the evening with lots of choices for eating and drinking. Breakfast was good, staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank WJBETB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This is a phenomenal hotel. It is very clean, the front desk folks were friendly and the breakfast is superb. The WiFi is also very fast and consistent which unfortunately can't be said about all hotels in Italy.

The rooms are very clean and modern although they definitely are "Euro sized" aka small. The breakfast is great- pastries, sandwich materials and desserts. Some of the items are available 24/7 so we would grab something before heading out each time to save $$. The best part is that they also have free water bottles. If you've traveled in Europe you know how great that is.

The location is "central-ish". It's probably a 10-15 minute walk into the city center but it's very doable. Also there are interesting sights along the way. It is also near the Ticinese Door which is one of the Milan entry doors in Roman style- very cool! To the south of the hotel (5-10 min walk) is a hot spot for local Milan folks in the Navigli district on the canal. Great restaurants and atmosphere at night.

Overall this was the best hotel I stayed at in Italy.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed with my colleagues in a triple room. The room was big enough and clean, with nice city view and a balcony with arm-chairs and flowers. They supplied even toothbrushes and a toothpaste as a kit for everyone, which I have not seen in any hotel yet. The hotel is located in very proximity to the centre and about 20 minutes of walk from the subway station (that is not so good if you have a heavy luggage), currently there are some repairments of the streets close to the hotel and you have to go around.
The breakfast was very good, and the choce of food was excellent. You could even take some cookies with you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadiya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The room I stayed was very clean and the location is good. It is a 20 min walk to Duomo and there were a lot to see on the way so it was a nice walk for me. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Good selection of food for breakfast. In short, it is a value for money deal!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BagelYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#78 of 431 in Milan
1,004 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Navigli
Hotel la Vignetta
Hotel la Vignetta
#162 of 431 in Milan
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Maison Borella
Hotel Maison Borella
#98 of 431 in Milan
304 reviews
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#181 of 431 in Milan
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano Navigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano Navigli

Address: Piazza Sant'Eustorgio 2, 20122 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £77 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milano Navigli 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Milano is just 700 m from Porta Genova Metro Station, and it offers free Wi-Fi throughout and modern en-suite rooms. It features a rich breakfast, and a location with great public transports links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Milano Navigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing