We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food”
Review of La Terza Carbonaia

La Terza Carbonaia
Ranked #925 of 8,273 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Citta Studi
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Excellent service and great food experience.
Antipasti, Primo but especially the meat is perfect.
Try the back garden.
I had been there every time I visit Milan and never disappoints me.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pakero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    208
    74
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We ate here twice in 5 nights. Well prepared steaks, delicious vegetables. Friendly staff, and large portions. Comfortably casual, without any pretention or fussiness. Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMKW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food but variable service”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

After three or four visits to this restaurant I have learned to appreciate the simple tables in the covered garden and the waiters running backwards & forwards are really busy but that is still no excuse to be rude! However the food is generally good and makes up for this to some extend, we live nearby and we have had good pizza, some great steak (they are famous for their meats!) and in summer fresh fruit deserts before our coffee....we will go back for sure at it still is a classic 'real Italian' place and there is no questions asked about the quality of the food, just check the bill carefully before you leave!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Fiorentina”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Cozy atmosphere, fairly good service, but when it gets to the meat it's just great - probably best fiorentina in Milan

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LucaAdvis0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karditsa, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is what I call Italian food”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I am not a food critic, but i really enjoy good food wherever I can find it.

This restaurant is maybe the best Italian restaurant I have ever been to. If you want to try real Italian cuisine and you are visiting Milan, don't make the mistake to miss it. I have been there twic and every time the experience is unique...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kostas_Karetsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terza Carbonaia also viewed

 

Been to La Terza Carbonaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing