We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantatic”
Review of Mercato Del Pesce

Mercato Del Pesce
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Mercato Del Pesce is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #744 of 8,181 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$78
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bicocca
Description: To prepare it's dishes the restaurant "fishes" directly from the shop in which it is situated. Freshness and quality of the raw materials are paramount making us an excellent restaurant for raw fish lovers. Various types of raw fish tartars very delicately seasoned, or a vast selection of oysters and clams. Our menu also offers cooked dishes for all seafood lovers, typical italian "prime piatti" pasta dishes such as sciallatielli with sicilian red shrimp, linguine with spicy lobster, tuna tataki and baccala cod Vicentine style. These are only a few of the choices you will find on our seasonally changing menu. Yes because also seafood is subject to the seasonality of it's offerings. We also do delivery and take away, company dinners and catering.
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantatic”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews on here we decided to try this place. Its off the beaten track but well worth a visit.
The atmosphere, decor, service and food was outstanding. The seafood was one of the best I've ever tasted.

Helpful?
Thank Tmingram
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    142
    66
    34
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent fresh fish”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Nice place with good atmosphere. I went there with clients, who were all happy. It's a very Italian fish shop with a restaurant inside, reminds me of France or New York. The food was excellent, the fish fresh as it should be. Busy, but very friendly service. Loved it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Interesting location”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Thanks to the comments onTtripadvisor, we found this interesting restaurant in a fishmonger's shop in an area which would probably been too challenging to wander around just like that: a run-down area of railway arches just around the corner of Milano Central railway station.
We checked the place in the afternoon during our day-trip to Milano, and a very friendly
manager assured it would be OK to come in for an early dinner (before 8 p.m. when the reasturant actually opens for dinner), because we still needed to catch the last train back to Arona. Being a fish shop, the incredients are fresh, and we enjoyed a good fish/seafood soup.
Being Milano, a large city, the service in this innovatively refurbished restaurant was a bit impersonal. though.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suomitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferrara
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“fresh fish”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I had been in this restaurant for a business dinner.

The experience over all was good
The fish was obviously fresh but there were some points to be addressed to guarantee a remarkable dinner.

First there should be an english menu
Second description of plates should be more accurate in order to avoid misunderstanding (if I found onion on my plate without having been told about that it is a problem)
Third Light between the restaurant and the exit should be warmer

Price was a little higher than we planned but quality and quantity of the fish was higher than expected too

One final advise ... Took 2 plates every three people or you wil end up leaving a lot of fish on your plate

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank the_expert_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
1 review
“Delicious and good price!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

A delicious dinner wiith an excellent fresh fish ... genuin products and good wine... every thing was super very good and friendly service I enjoy it very much....and thinking to visit these fastastic restorant again... it also have a place where to park the car.. very useful in Milan... I racommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glad156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mercato Del Pesce also viewed

 

Been to Mercato Del Pesce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing