We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Guest House Scacco Matto I - II
Ranked #155 of 288 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I can assess this place as a small but high standard guesthouse and highly recommend it. It is located just a few steps from metro station, it is very safe and clean (rooms are cleaned daily). Room was well heated, bathroom is new and functionable. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was very basic and we didn't like it although we are not breakfast eaters nad we didn't care. We were happy to make a tea whenever we liked (there was an electric kettle in the common room).

Room Tip: A room with private bathroom was a perfect choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grregg_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

Very, very clean, recently renovated. Location is good too, 1 min walk to the metro stop (Loreto, line 1 and 2) and about 15-20 mins walk to the Milano Centrale train station. The ensuite shower had the best water pressure (and very hot too) in Italy - I've lived in England and Italy before and it's rare to find good water pressure. Owner was very nice and helpful. Breakfast included in the price.

Room Tip: Rooms facings the courtyard (as opposed to the road side) is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeybaby789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mariarosa522017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank geraz1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 825albertoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbulescu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank lepre a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Barcelo Milan
#109 of 430 in Milan
1,328 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#164 of 430 in Milan
6,469 reviews
Bicocca
B&B Central Hostel Milano
B&B Central Hostel Milano
#135 of 283 in Milan
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 430 in Milan
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Scacco Matto I - II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Scacco Matto I - II

Address: Viale Abruzzi 70, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 288 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Price Range: £49 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The warm family atmosphere that reigns Affittacamere Scacco Matto provides a pleasant stay to all ospiti.L'arredamento sober, pleasant spaces and quality services, the rooms are all newly built with private bathroom, air conditioning, led tv and internet wi-fi, are ideal for those who want to stay in a welcoming and comfortable, enjoying the advantages of being a short walk from the center of Milano.I comfort of a hotel and a price Affittacamere.L 'Affittacamere Scacco Matto is located within walking distance of Corso Buenos Aires and 5 subway stops from Duomo.Dall'Affittacamere Checkmate you can reach easily and quickly all the most interesting places of the city, both in terms of commercial and business and artistically and culturale.Ad as the new Rho-Pero is just 20 minutes by subway from the 'House Scacco Matto.Per this reason the House Scacco Matto is the ideal solution for those who visit the city for work and also for those who want to enjoy a leisure holiday with the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and HotelsClick so you can book your Guest House Scacco Matto I - II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing