We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, nice breakfast, central, modern, good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ferton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ferton Hotel
Ranked #149 of 430 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean, nice breakfast, central, modern, good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Was apprehensive at first given few reviews about theft but there is a safe in the room and I had no issues and some items I mistakenly left in the room where waiting for me in reception when I went back to collect bags. Great location walking distance to all major attractions, easy to get to duomo from and metro stop v close. Restaurant across street is nice and heard that the gelataria when u turn right on street and walk along with the cow as the advert is amazing but it was shut when I tried. Modern rooms, stayed in single and looks exactly like professional pics. Only issue was the stairs run straight through middle of hotel so some noise from people coming in later and the echo goes all the way up through all floors so didn't have the best night sleep but I'm a light sleeper. Very nice breakfast, meat/cheese/fruit/yoghurt/cakes

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    155
    91
    16
    16
See reviews for
33
156
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights couldn't complain great value our room was a good size and very clean the room seemed to have been refurbished recently so definitely great value especially this time of year, the staff from from front desk to cleaners were very helpful and polite excellent location would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Ferton Hotel
Via San Gregorio, 30, 20124 Milan,
Late at night my daughter found out that the hair dryer does not work.
So now she goes to sleep with wet hair. The receptionist said that nothing can be done as the hotel is fully booked. When ordering I asked for the least noisy room and we ended with first floor and cars driving near our head. Stay away from this hotel!!! Wifi does not work properly

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller040713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed at Hotel Ferton for 3 nights with a friend of mine. The location is great, just a short walk from the train station and central shopping area. The staff at the front desk was polite and helpful. Room was clean, a bit small, but absolutely ok for me. Complimentary WiFi and breakfast were nice touches, however, consider, only sweets are provided, cheese, meat, ham and such usual things are missing. Typical italian breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Review274887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, The hotel is small but everything clean and in order. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and delcious. It is situated very near the shopping areas and the train station. I definetly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTRIA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

I spent just one night in this pleasant, small hotel. The position in really great, a 10 minutes walk from the "Milano centrale" train station and another 10 minutes to the "Via Buenos Aires". But I think that, with some minor improvements, it could be really a great deal for the price paid. First of all, they could have at least a small room for guests luggage, since Milan is a business city and I think I was not the only person that needed to know the luggage is safe while attending a seminary. Second thing, if breakfast starts at 7.30, I expect to find something for breakfast at that hour, and not to have to wait for the chatty waitress to finish their conversation in order to be able to have something to eat. It wouldn't really be a problem if I were on holidays, but since I was they for business and needed to be there at a precise hour, the situation was kind of fastidious. Third thing, the minibar was totally empty! Beside that, wireless internet was free of charge, the room was small but clean and comfortable and the staff polite and helpful.Overall, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IDEAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Ferton for one night after flying into Milan. The location is great, just a short walk from the train station and central shopping/restaurant district. The woman at the front desk was polite and helpful. Room was clean, a bit on the smaller side, but not crammed. Complimentary WiFi and breakfast were nice touches.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#46 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Esco Hotel Milano
Esco Hotel Milano
#102 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#204 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Mythos Hotel
Mythos Hotel
#200 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#179 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Marconi Hotel
Marconi Hotel
#90 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferton Hotel

Property: Ferton Hotel
Address: Via San Gregorio 30, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ferton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing