We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice small hotel ”
Review of Magna Pars Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Magna Pars Suites
Ranked #38 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We booked the hotel for an Easter holiday trip to Milan. The rooms are spacious and very well designed but the minibar and room service are ridiculously expensive. I never had to pay 8 euros for a 0.2l coke in my life and 12 euros extra for room service delivery is a joke.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SKiener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Magna Pars Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

The Magna Pars offers everything a business traveller wants: large comfortable room, great amenities, great staff, silent airco, great food, outstanding wines (even the house wines). I had a no hassle, worry free and enjoyable stay that put a big smile on my face.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GerritDekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara_Rohner, Direttore at Magna Pars Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Mr. GerritDekker,

We wish to thank you for sharing your experience with the other travelers! It makes us very happy to know that you have appreciated the design of the Hotel and our Lovely restaurant Da Noi In ! Looking forward to welcoming you again at Magna Pars Suites Milano!

My Best Personal Regards,

Barbara Rohner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in December. Beautiful facility, with a very helpful staff who aim to please. The suites are large and very modern, with a touchscreen control on the wall for everything from lights to shades and curtains. The hotel is about a 3 minute walk from the Metro stop and you can be in the center of Milan in just a few minutes. The included breakfast buffet is also extremely good, and the free wi-fi works just fine. We will definitely be staying here again next time we are in Milan.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Stoopidscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

In the heart of Naviglio, a gorgeous fashionista district of Milan, with a scrumptious breakfast buffet, the best in the area!

The staff are exceptional and the apartments are fantastic fro a romantic break, business trip and we stayed here for a week, and left making another booking for a few months later.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JungliSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara_Rohner, Direttore at Magna Pars Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear JungliSoul,

Thank you very much for your time and your kind words. We are happy that you appreciated our property. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future!

My Warmest Regards,

Barbara Rohner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here with our 2 children for 6 nights. I have to say the staff were so friendly and obliging.
We did find it noisy at about 4-5am every morning except the Friday (as it was a festival) and saturday, very loud music woke us up so we returned to London exhausted , as if we had had a trip to the States!
There are no activities for the children but this did not affect us at all as we were visiting friends. We had originally booked to stay in another hotel in Navigli but I'm pleased we chose the magna pars!
The breakfast was delicious and very relaxing restaurant.
We would stay here again if the rooms were soundproofed!,
The other negative thing for me was that there was no coffee shop in the lobby to get a drink at all.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor but I should imagine the noise is the same in all rooms as they all face...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

One night stay Milan. My husband is joining to start our anniversary celebration. Booked so quickly was one of the lesser costs for the quality of study we enjoy. Gorgeous Suite. Ultra Modern. The lighting-windows can be controlled from a wall pad. The hotel is divided into two sides-
Floral or Woodsy fragrances names. Staff very attentive. Area off the main drag and little difficult to gauge how to get around. Yet the luxury of the suite is exquisite

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank AnisaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara_Rohner, Direttore at Magna Pars Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Mrs. Anisa,

We wish to thank you for sharing your experience with the other travelers! It makes us very happy to know that you have appreciated the design of the hotel and our staff as well! Looking forward to welcoming you again at Magna Pars Suites Milano!

My Best Personal Regards,

Barbara Rohner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Although I am not particularly young, I really like modern facilities. The Magna Pars was very modern, very clean and very high tech. We loved it.

The room was spacious, creatively designed, super clean, bright, and, yes, high tech. You can probably control almost anything from the wall (except, of course, your wife. I couldn't find any switches or diodes for that.).

We dined once. The food and service was terrific, and not terribly expensive.

While I am not a Milan expert, I would say that while the location was somewhat hidden, it only took about an 8 minute cab ride to get to the Milano Galleria & cathedral. (Now, if "I" had been driving, it would have been an afternoon.)

If we go back to Milan, most likely we will again stay at the Magna Pars.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dukesteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara_Rohner, Direttore at Magna Pars Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Dukesteer,

We wish to thank you for sharing your experience with the others travelers!
We are very grateful and happy for your beautiful comment!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Magna Pars Suites.

My Warmest Regards,

Barbara Rohner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#82 of 426 in Milan
956 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#8 of 426 in Milan
1,463 reviews
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#34 of 426 in Milan
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#7 of 426 in Milan
1,076 reviews
Brera
Palazzo Parigi Hotel & Grand Spa
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magna Pars Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magna Pars Suites

Address: Via Vincenzo Forcella 6, 20144 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £191 - £764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Magna Pars Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Magna Pars Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing