We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well furnished with modern facilities and great staff/owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Milan Apartment Rental
Ranked #69 of 261 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Braunschweig, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well furnished with modern facilities and great staff/owner”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Service: We were met by friendly staff who walked us patiently through check-in procedures, showed us to our apartment and made sure all the utilities and the sofa-bed were ready, and gave tips on the nearest supermarkets. We accidentally switched on the air conditioner while using the washing machine (yes, there is an excellent washing machine in the apartment!), and the power supply tripped. It was after 10pm, but Alessandro (I think he is the owner) turned up about ten minutes after we called him, and fixed the problem. We ran out of toilet paper the next day and did not know that we were supposed to supply it ourselves after the first roll finished. But upon request, one was given to us without fuss.

Apartment conditions/ammenities: We rented a studio with max occupancy of 4. The apartment is bright, clean and pleasant with white and red color scheme, and seems to be newly renovated. Being in an old building, it has high ceiling and feels spacious. The kitchen is very nice with modern microwave+grill and dishwashing machine. We especially like that there is a washing machine, and an excellent one at that. I like the toilet flush too, where you can control exactly the flush speed and duration. The provided towels are huge. Please note that you have to bring your own toiletries though. It is not a hotel after all. There was also a tiny balcony.

Location: We initially chose this apartment because of the location. It was really convenient, just very short walk from the train station. I understand that there are the apartments for rent are spread across three buildings nearby each other. The one we stayed in was directly facing the train station. Convenient, but do expect some noise from the traffic (greatly reduced if all the windows are closed). Also, we could hear some noise from the kids at the next apartment.

Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro_Wilcke, Public Relations Manager at Milan Apartment Rental, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
YJoe: Thank you for sharing your experience at Milan Apartment Rental with the TripAdvisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    42
    18
    11
    14
See reviews for
53
15
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great location by the Central Station. We were group of four guys came to watch football and to visit Milano. We arrived during night time and arranged transportation with Apartments. All communication went well and all arrangements were made without extra effort. Apartment had all necessary accessories that we needed. Television was good quality 32 flat and there was lots of channels to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro_Wilcke, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Apartment Rental, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Sami, thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Alessandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Apartment is vey close to Milan Central Station but being first timer in Milan, I was being directed wrongly by the locals. Luckily, I called Alessandro and he came to meet me and bring me to the apartment. Clean studio apartment and the WiFi works fantastically well. Good choice for a Europe stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro_Wilcke, Public Relations Manager at Milan Apartment Rental, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Marilyn, thank you for sharing your experience at Milan Apartment Rental with the TripAdvisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

There are numerous reasons to avoid for families. I made a big mistake by booking there with my wife and 2 kids (trip advisor and booking.com should not recommend this hotel especially for families). The advertised room is decieving (the room that we were allocated was old and smelled of Alcohol). The management are not flexible and definitely totally inhuman (speaking of experience and having travelled extenisvely with my family around the world!).

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Elie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro_Wilcke, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Milan Apartment Rental, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Hello Elie: Our apartments are in an historic building near Milan's main railway station and have all been completely renovated during the last ten to three years starting from new plumbing, electrical circuits up to the decoration and furniture, as can be seen on our website's photos. Since you had requested an early check-in, which we have offered you at no extra charge, you entered into the apartment just after we had finished cleaning. Alcohol is one of the products we use to disinfect: as I had explained to you that smell vanishes within a few minutes after cleaning.

Most of our (happy) clients, as you can see both on TripAdvisor and on Booking.com's reviews, are families that appreciate the advantage of having a kitchen and laundry facilities inside their apartment. The problem that you had, is that you had not been frank with your wife, as you had told her you would take her to a hotel and she was not prepared to cook or to wash the laundry for you and for your children. As soon as she realized that she was in an apartment and not in a hotel room, she requested to be taken to a hotel where she could eat at the restaurant and use the hotel's laundry services.

I don't think we are inhuman, if we have applied our public booking conditions: we are always accommodating trying to keep our tenants happy: if you wanted to ask us a favour, you should not have threatened us with a bad review on TripAdvisor and on Booking.com with ridiculous pretexts (smell of alcohol...) sorry.... Even though your votes take down our average score, I am sure that everyone who is interested and reads through your comment, will not take you seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We went to Milan from 5-9 September for the F1 Grand Prix. Hotel is a 2 minute walk from Central Station which was brilinat. Plenty of shops and bars/restaurants within a 10 minute walk, and it is right on the metro for travelling around town. Rooms were comfy, well uquipped and clean - staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro_Wilcke, Public Relations Manager at Milan Apartment Rental, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Joe, thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

It's perfect !
The location is very comfortable, right to central station.
The staf is very friendly.
The rooms are very clean and very modern style.
If I go there some day again, I'll stay in this apartment again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTOPALOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro_Wilcke, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Milan Apartment Rental, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Can't agree more with Thomas on the check-in process. Signature is required for lot of documents without explanation or translation, and given no time to check the details. Also required to sign for a credit card payment (without date and amount printed) as security guaranteen. We are accaused and charged for Euro 350 for an alleged damage to a door 12 hours after we checked out, without proof. The damage is assumed to be done by our group just because he said we have kids in our group!!

I stay with my family in group of 10 in the Apartment for two nights from 19 July. The youngest members are 16 and 18.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sywong_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro_Wilcke, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Milan Apartment Rental, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. Generally, upon check-in together with the rent we request a security guarantee which depends on the number of apartments rented and the length of stay: in most cases 300 euros. This guarantee can be paid as deposit in cash or left as credit card guarantee (pre-authorisation). This security guarantees that you return the keys and the apartment and its contents in the state we gave it to you. Upon request, when checking out during our business hours in most cases we can return a deposit within half hour of returning the keys of the apartment, otherwise we cancel the credit card pre-authorisations within one business day. It is very seldom that our clients damage our apartments and even more seldom when they don't agree on the existence or entity of the damage, like in your case. In fact, in most cases if there is a damage, it is our clients themselves who report it to us. We are not in the business of 'eating' our clients' money, as you write. I just tried to suggest that possibly you were not aware of the behaviour of all other nine persons in your group. Specifically, you have left the apartment early with an early express check-out procedure and we have sent you the photos of the damage at the door, which needs replacing, as soon as our personnel has inspected your apartment, on the same day of your departure. Before charging you, we have contacted you and you confirmed that upon your arrival there was no damage to the door. You suggested that at your departure there was still no damage to the door and that our own personnel may have damaged the door after your departure, which is not reasonable from our point of view: for this reason we debited the damage to your deposit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Stazione Centrale
Esco Hotel Milano
Esco Hotel Milano
#86 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#184 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
Residenza delle Citta
Residenza delle Citta
#7 of 261 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ostello Bello Grande
Ostello Bello Grande
#1 of 261 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Residence de la Gare
Residence de la Gare
#32 of 261 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Apartment Rental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Apartment Rental

Property: Milan Apartment Rental
Address: Via Giovanni Battista Pergolesi 31, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 261 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Milan Apartment Rental 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We aim to provide ‘a home away from home’ to suit you. We offer a range of high quality furnished self-contained apartments and flats in Milano fully equipped for self-catering, with Wi-Fi Internet, Satellite TV, air conditioning, washing machine and dishwasher, ready for you to move into for a short term rental to an extended stay from just a few nights to several months.Our apartments are in Milan’s city-centre, near the Stazione Centrale (Central Railway Station), very conveniently reached from Milan´s airports, close to the Metro lines and well served by other public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Milan Apartment Rental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing