We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, extremely tacky decor, nice owner”
Review of San Siro 47

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
San Siro 47
Ranked #73 of 284 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The room was good, comfortable and convenient and the owner was very nice. The decorations are very strange and the location is only good if you want to visit San Siro or the Ippodrom, but it's a solid place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo s, Proprietario at San Siro 47, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Ciao

'll try my best to improve the service

thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Well, I was staying in San Siro 47 hotel in June (about one week). I was trying to find something nice, clean and cheap. Firstly, I was little suspicious that this hotel has not got any "stars" in Booking.com but the guests reviews were so positive that I decided to book the room there. And I have to admit that it was very very good choice.
The hotel maybe does not look the best from the front, but indoor (what is the most important) everything is arrange perfectly. There is small corridor covered by flowers (feel like in flower tunel), than nice entrance and small cosy garden with hens ;) Interesting ambience. Inside the hotel, which, in general, is a big family house there is common living room with TV, comfortable sofa and table where all guest can eat together. I've tried delicious lunch (pasta) prepared by owner - by the way very friendly and helpful guy, and a breakfast (also pretty nice). Whole house is arrange with taste, interesting sculptures, paintings on the walls. The room was nice, clean and cosy. Big double bad, TV, w-f and clean bathroom with shower. Everything what you need for a stay was there. Not to forget, two maids (cleaner ladies) were extremly friendly (although I do not speak Italian and they do not speak English! ;)
The location was OK. It's about half an hour to the metro, so it's maybe not the best, but just opposite to the hotel door there is a bus stop which goes directly (within about 10 minutes) to two metro stations (do not remember the names). So, after all, teh connection with city centre is not so bad.
What else, hmm well, I really recommend this hotel. Its not a luxiouous hotel, but I spend there really nice time, the atmosphere was really pleasent, littel different from "normal hotel", not so official, more liek in family house... something like that.
Anyway, if I will come to Milano again I will try to book there room again.
Lukasz

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lukasz_Meles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Good value for money, plenty of privacy for this kind of hotel. The management was very helpful i recommend this hotel for future stay. Tripadvisor is making me write 200 charactera for some reason so there it is

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agrubesic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stylish rooms with some nice details. Very comfortable bed and spacious bathroom added to the experience. Host Paolo made a very delicious dinner, with amazing bread! Breakfast was also good, especially the sweet part (the homemade cakes are a must try!), chioce for something salty could on the other hand be a bit wider (my personal preference, though). B&B is located in a nice, relatively quiet area, but still not far away from city center. There are bus lines and cabsclose by and also the closest metro is quite near, some 15-20 min of walking through greener part of Milan :)
Excellent price-quality, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank D_Tkalec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo s, Proprietario at San Siro 47, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013
Google Translation

Non vedo l’ora di accogliervi nuovamente come ospiti graditi. Siate certi che il mio staff ed io stesso, avremo la massima attenzione nell’assicurarci che siate soddisfatti in tutto le vostra richieste.

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here for one night and we were very pleasantly surprised. The building doesn't look much from the outside but the accommodation is unique and tucked away from the mainroad. Two things that were great about San Siro 47 was the peace and quite- you really couldn't hear any other guests or noise outside the building. Secondly, the bed was one of the comfiest I've ever slept in. The mattress was a 'tempa' mattress and the bedding was lovely and clean! Overall the accommodation was very clean. Only down sides were our bedroom was on the top floor and our bathroom was on the ground floor (down three flights of stairs) and our window had no curtain or blind so we were woken up early in the morning by the sun! It took us quite a while to find San Siro 47. Its quite far out from the centre but if being in Milans city centre isnt a priority I would definataly reccommed! Owners and staff were extremely friendly and they deserve great reviews.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank VictoriaS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed there by default as a fair was on and our usual Milan hotel was double normal price (usual for Milan hotels) and many others fully booked. It was much further out than we usually stay but found it to be well serviced by trams, bus and metro combinations - never had to wait more than a few minutes. The house and rooms were furnished in a very individual style - not ours by any means and the excessive ornamental clutter left little horizontal space for one's own belongings! Also the room fresheners/perfumes were a bit overbearing and unnecessary given the meticulous cleanliness of the place overall. Hosts were exceptionally accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simozItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo s, Proprietario at San Siro 47, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We apologize if you've created a hardship. when you come back you'll always be a welcome guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is what it feels like at home! Very nice bedroom with separate large wardrobe, very spacious bathroom, huge TV with hundreds of TV channels including movie channels. What a comfy bed! The best sleep during our trip so far! The room (located on top of the living room) was nice and modern, so much more than what we expected for this price.
Don't know about other rooms, might be different.

Warmly recommend a dinner, the host is a superb cook! The best dinner we had in Milan!

The B&B does not have a standard reception desk so phone in advance when you are about to arrive.

Room Tip: Can recommend the room on top of living room. The B&B does not have a standard reception desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EveTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Lotus B&B
#171 of 284 in Milan
12 reviews
B&B Giacosa Milano
#152 of 284 in Milan
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Emilia B&B
#64 of 284 in Milan
26 reviews
Bicocca
B&B Central Hostel Milano
B&B Central Hostel Milano
#145 of 284 in Milan
214 reviews
Mata Guesthouse Milano
#15 of 284 in Milan
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Siro 47? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Siro 47

Address: Via Alfonso Capecelatro 47, 20148 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: £40 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I would like to introduce an ' island of greenery in the heart of Milan , Three elegant rooms and an apartment that overlooks the stadium, in a rich and comfortable. Where the center of attention there you are ! B & B San Siro 47 strategically well located, offers spacious and comfortable accommodation , combining contemporary design with bright colors and cozy . As much as we love to travel , meet new cultures and discovering new countries, when it comes time for rest from the labors of the day , it is at home that we would like to find . It 's so that we would like to let travelers feel that tired , come to my Milan and seek rest . You can then walk to the stadium San Siro (400 mt ) , San Carlo Hospital (500 meters ) , the clinical Don Gnocchi (200 meters ) , the clinic St. John (400 meters) and the CDI (600 meters). They are easily reachable in a few minutes the Milan Fair Rho and Milan city or the city center , directly under the bus home ( 5 Mt) . Always with the means of surface or underground you can visit the main sites including the Castello Sforzesco , Milan Last Supper by Da Vinci , the timeless Scala in Milan. The rooms are all internal and overlooking the garden , where breakfast is served during the spring and summer. In winter you can enjoy the first meal of the day in the living room . The B & B can offer : * Menu Lunch or dinner choice of 3 seasonal menu : appetizer, for a first course, main course , drinks or 1/2 wine. On request we can arrange transport to / from : Shuttle Express railway stations 20 € ( one way Max 4 people) Linate Airport Shuttle Express 20 € ( one way Max 4 people) Shuttle expressed Orio al Serio € 90 ( each way max 4 people ) Malpensa airport express shuttle 100 € ( one way Max 4 people) * the service is carried out by booking anticipata.La structure includes several common parts , where the customer can relax listening to good music accommodated in the living room surrounded by the Bose surround sound or watching a movie 3D or playing playstation . Ntera the resort offers free wi-fi, and on summer days you can enjoy a cockteil in giadino relaxed in the comfortable tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your San Siro 47 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing