We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Stadium, Great Value”
Review of San Siro 47

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
San Siro 47
Ranked #62 of 286 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed here a few weeks ago. Looks are deceiving. It doesnt look like much from outside but the rooms are large, there are walk in closets, a mini bar and excellent decorations. The hotel is quiet and the bed is comfortable. There is a bus stop not far from the hotel and you can hookup to the Metro after a few stops.

This is really a great bargain if you are going to Milan and especially if you are going to watch a soccer game at the stadium, you can walk there in 5 minutes. The staff is very friendly and they spoke English. A small complaint was that I had to check out at 10am instead of the customary noon time.

If you dont want to blow all your money on a hotel and want a place that is well appointed and comfortable, check this place out!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimSingh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

If you are visiting San Siro location is excellent. Room was clean, spacious, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, whole house is very nice decorated with interesting pictures and sculptures.
At first we were really surprised ( in a good way) but then we realized that our bathroom is on ground floor next to the kitchen and our room was on the second floor. It was really inconvenient to go through whole house and two floors in the middle of the night in pajamas:)
It was very, very hot to sleep bc air conditioner in our room was broke so we had to sleep whole night with our door open even though there were guests in room next to ours.
There is only "sweet" breakfast, nothing salty :(

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very glad I chose this B&B. The people were so nice and helpful, especially at breakfast. Everything was absolutely spotless! So clean. It was really lovely and they were so nice. It was a great location because I was going to the San Siro.
Ottima esperienza, personale disponibilissimo e cordiale, ottima anche la posizione e tutto perfettamente pulito. mi sono trovata benissimo, spero di ritornarci al più presto!
Juliet

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julietc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This has to be the most outrageously fun place we've ever stayed in. We had the Hollywood Room complete with all sorts of characters, DVDs and an enormous chandelier. Very comfortable - a big bathroom, walk in wardrobe with more coathangers than I have at home and a huge TV. Good breakfast - very Italian (ie mostly sweet things) and delicious flavoured custards.Be aware if you are driving - there are major roadworks in Milan, and actually finding this place was difficult for our SatNav. It kept wanting to take us through a building site. Also note that like many B&Bs in Italy this doesn't have a sign. It's part of a block and the name is on the buzzer.We parked on the street almost straight outside and had no problems. Lovely, friendly staff. Quite easy to get to the centre of Milan. The number 49 bus stops nearby and terminates at Lotto, from where you can get the metro to the cathedral square. Took us a while to find somewhere to eat the first night, but would heartily recommend Ristorante Trotter a short walk from this B&B. Overall excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LincolnshireLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo s, Proprietario at San Siro 47, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

ciao
I'll see you soon I hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We are just back from Milan.We went to Italy for 4 Days to visit the Italian Grand prix.We choosed the SanSiro47.It is in the center of Milan,close to everything.Doesn't matter if you arrive with a car or with Train,Plain,etc.
Paolo the Owner is a very friendly person,he does everything what he can to satisfy his Guests.WIFI is free of charge and very fast.The handmade Cake for the Breakfast is the Best.The rooms are ok,the Bed will be organized every Day.
Special thanks to the Owner to offer his Garage to park my Car for these four Days.
All in one I can only recommend this Accomodation! doesn't matter if you go for a couple of Days or a Week.

Room Tip: There is four Rooms,I guess all of the the same.Air Conditioned,WiiI and Flat TV with SKY
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denestot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The room was good, comfortable and convenient and the owner was very nice. The decorations are very strange and the location is only good if you want to visit San Siro or the Ippodrom, but it's a solid place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo s, Proprietario at San Siro 47, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Ciao

'll try my best to improve the service

thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Well, I was staying in San Siro 47 hotel in June (about one week). I was trying to find something nice, clean and cheap. Firstly, I was little suspicious that this hotel has not got any "stars" in Booking.com but the guests reviews were so positive that I decided to book the room there. And I have to admit that it was very very good choice.
The hotel maybe does not look the best from the front, but indoor (what is the most important) everything is arrange perfectly. There is small corridor covered by flowers (feel like in flower tunel), than nice entrance and small cosy garden with hens ;) Interesting ambience. Inside the hotel, which, in general, is a big family house there is common living room with TV, comfortable sofa and table where all guest can eat together. I've tried delicious lunch (pasta) prepared by owner - by the way very friendly and helpful guy, and a breakfast (also pretty nice). Whole house is arrange with taste, interesting sculptures, paintings on the walls. The room was nice, clean and cosy. Big double bad, TV, w-f and clean bathroom with shower. Everything what you need for a stay was there. Not to forget, two maids (cleaner ladies) were extremly friendly (although I do not speak Italian and they do not speak English! ;)
The location was OK. It's about half an hour to the metro, so it's maybe not the best, but just opposite to the hotel door there is a bus stop which goes directly (within about 10 minutes) to two metro stations (do not remember the names). So, after all, teh connection with city centre is not so bad.
What else, hmm well, I really recommend this hotel. Its not a luxiouous hotel, but I spend there really nice time, the atmosphere was really pleasent, littel different from "normal hotel", not so official, more liek in family house... something like that.
Anyway, if I will come to Milano again I will try to book there room again.
Lukasz

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lukasz_Meles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Lotus B&B
#175 of 286 in Milan
12 reviews
B&B Giacosa Milano
#111 of 286 in Milan
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Guest House Pirelli
Guest House Pirelli
#131 of 286 in Milan
121 reviews
Mata Guesthouse Milano
#14 of 286 in Milan
108 reviews
Bicocca
B&B Central Hostel Milano
B&B Central Hostel Milano
#134 of 286 in Milan
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Siro 47? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Siro 47

Address: Via Alfonso Capecelatro 47, 20148 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 286 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: £42 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I would like to introduce an ' island of greenery in the heart of Milan , Three elegant rooms and an apartment that overlooks the stadium, in a rich and comfortable. Where the center of attention there you are ! B & B San Siro 47 strategically well located, offers spacious and comfortable accommodation , combining contemporary design with bright colors and cozy . As much as we love to travel , meet new cultures and discovering new countries, when it comes time for rest from the labors of the day , it is at home that we would like to find . It 's so that we would like to let travelers feel that tired , come to my Milan and seek rest . You can then walk to the stadium San Siro (400 mt ) , San Carlo Hospital (500 meters ) , the clinical Don Gnocchi (200 meters ) , the clinic St. John (400 meters) and the CDI (600 meters). They are easily reachable in a few minutes the Milan Fair Rho and Milan city or the city center , directly under the bus home ( 5 Mt) . Always with the means of surface or underground you can visit the main sites including the Castello Sforzesco , Milan Last Supper by Da Vinci , the timeless Scala in Milan. The rooms are all internal and overlooking the garden , where breakfast is served during the spring and summer. In winter you can enjoy the first meal of the day in the living room . The B & B can offer : * Menu Lunch or dinner choice of 3 seasonal menu : appetizer, for a first course, main course , drinks or 1/2 wine. On request we can arrange transport to / from : Shuttle Express railway stations 20 € ( one way Max 4 people) Linate Airport Shuttle Express 20 € ( one way Max 4 people) Shuttle expressed Orio al Serio € 90 ( each way max 4 people ) Malpensa airport express shuttle 100 € ( one way Max 4 people) * the service is carried out by booking anticipata.La structure includes several common parts , where the customer can relax listening to good music accommodated in the living room surrounded by the Bose surround sound or watching a movie 3D or playing playstation . Ntera the resort offers free wi-fi, and on summer days you can enjoy a cockteil in giadino relaxed in the comfortable tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your San Siro 47 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing