We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RossoSegnale Concept Art Gallery B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
RossoSegnale Concept Art Gallery B&B
Ranked #1 of 263 Milan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is not a hit and run place. This is a hidden gem in Milano. Raoul and Alberto are the perfect innkeepers: good taste, great service, culture and discretion all togheter. Few rooms with a strong character and a perfect layout will make your stay intimate and efficient. And the cosy art gallery perched in a former car box make it the perfect complement to chic stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
134
36
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I couldn't agree with more with previous reviews of this delightful B&B. My only regret is that we could only stay one night! Alberto was the most wonderful host, providing advice on what to do and where to eat with only one day and night in Milan. The B&B itself is gorgeous with unique furnishings. I also loved the small discreet display of jewellery in our room too and could not resist a lovely necklace that I purchased - totally unique and crafted by a real artisan. Our enjoyment of our time in Milan was absolutely enhanced by our stay at Rosso Segnale.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freeways2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here, for various reasons

1) Raoul and Alberto, the hosts, are fantastic. They are so kind and really nothing is too much for them. They offered us free parking on the streets, helped us with our heavy bags, booked some wonderful restaurants for us and gave us some very good tips about Milan. They are hands down the best hosts I have ever had at any hotel or b&b I have stayed in
2) The B&B itself is beautiful. It has a wonderful garden with a lot of shade, a huge and beautiful rooftop terrace, a quirky little library, a small gym,…. It is a wonderful place to relax in after a busy and tiring day in the hustle of busy Milano
3) They serve a great breakfast: hardboiled eggs, fresh bread, homemade apple and pear juice, marmalade and cakes, a selection of fresh fruit and vegetables,… a great way to start your day, especially while having it in their garden
4) The B&B is also an art gallery, meaning that the rooms are decorated with interesting paintings from young and talented artists (which are for sale). In the rooms you will also find some quirky furniture and vintage objects (some of which are also for sale)
5) The rooms are very good, with nice, soft beds and small terraces

All in all, this B&B is highly highly highly recommended. If you need a relaxing place to stay in Milano, don’t like big hotels and want to experience what it feels like to actually live in Milano, do not hesitate and book your stay. You will not regret it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Koen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
408 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

While the Tripadvisor reviews are great, the reality is even better.
The decor in the hotel, the rooms and community areas is top class and the rooms themselves are quite large, including the bathroom, by Italian standards.
Raoul, our host was charming and is very proud of his premises and took time to take us through the entire hotel from the courtyard, the two chill out rooms in the rear of the courtyard, to the rooftop terraced when you are amongst the greenery of the courtyard it's very hard to believe you are in the middle of a large European city.
There are only 3 rooms available and we had room 1 which looked out over the street-it was quiet, had good natural light and we would recommend that of you had a choice. While we didn't see the other rooms, the one overlooking the rear courtyard greenery could also be a good option.
And all this at a reasonable rate and only a 5 minute cab ride from the Milan Central station ( it's also only a couple of subway stops from the central station if you don't have too much luggage to cart around)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Milan was our first stop on a 3 week tour of Italy. Our family of four stayed in RossoSegnale just one night. Raoul and Alberto are fantastic hosts and we loved the Art Gallery concept. They made our first night in Italy wonderful. The rooms are spotless and the decor is lovely. Location is very close to the train so the rest of Milan is quite accessible. We spent the end of our night sipping wine and relaxing on the beautiful rooftop terrace. Raoul and Alberto have done an exquisite job with this B & B. We highly recommend it for those who dislike the typical impersonal hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoraSpiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Alberto and Raoul went out of their way to welcome us and to ensure we were comfortable. The peaceful, calm surroundings were appreciated in such a busy city. We enjoyed the choices of outdoor spaces where we could relax and chill out. The B & B was easy to access from Milan Central and we used the nearby metro to get around. We would recommend RossoSegnale as an alternative to busy hotels where individual service is lacking.

Room Tip: Each room is unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Most of the other vistors mentioned it already in great detail, so I can just repeat it very briefly: Staying in the B&B is really an experience! Very nice hosts, peaceful garden to enjoy breakfast, great rooms and a wonderful atmosphere.
If you stay somewhere else, you will regret it!

Jens

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,140 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 430 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#5 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RossoSegnale Concept Art Gallery B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RossoSegnale Concept Art Gallery B&B

Property: RossoSegnale Concept Art Gallery B&B
Address: Via Antonio Sacchini 18, 20131 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 263 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It all began, just by change in a previous life, in Bologna. Actors and directors from DUSE theatre found a shelter in our place while on tour. A warm yet familiar place far from a cold Hotel room. Meet people, have exchanges, a whole outer world entering our every day things represented a new turn bringing some kind of awakening in our true some kind for hospitality, being for us people from Emilia Romagna an actual heritage. After landing in Milan, we got to this "garden quarter" a living neighborhood, close to the historical center of town, this building from the early 1900s just happened to fascinate us with its almost oriental, hidden back-yard but yet broad, bright and intimate. We renovated it, all over, aiming to a new concept for hospitality. This came from our experience travelling round the globe, to northern Europe in particular. Feeling as being home with all those details you maybe finding only if lodging in a 5 stars hotel. This is how RossoSegnale was born in three bedrooms B&B in Milan. Not only this. Keeping close to our all time passion, art, we made an art gallery, 3001 LAB, out of the original machine shop aimed to fulfill young artist's needs. Mechanic Pit has been turned into a bright art and design pieces show case just by roofing it with a walkable glass pane. Friendly as we are from deep inside we enjoy to be around people and this is why we often host events going from pre-dinner cocktail parties to music, reading and lot more. This isn't only about our guests of course but addressed to all of our friends from and to Milan visiting. We are waiting for you, do not exitate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your RossoSegnale Concept Art Gallery B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing