We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, central location, good experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Building Entrance Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building Entrance Courtyard
Grounds Palace Facade 18th Century
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Building Entrance Courtyard
Grounds
Palace Facade 18th Century
apartment door
elevator
living room- kitchen
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Single bed added on request - Extra charge of 15 Euro
Tram by night
Park and Garden close to the Apartment
Top Courtesy Assistance before and during your stay
GIANCARLO SACRIPANTI - Owner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Firsttime...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, central location, good experience”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 2 nights in Milan en route to a wedding in Lake Como. Struggling to find a reasonable hotel in a central location I decided to look at apartments. This one had great reviews and was good value. We were not disappointed. The apartment is not huge but has everything you need for a short stay and was very clean. The owner is nearby and was very helpful and can provide transfers.
We found the tram service excellent and great value. Just need to watch as some areas are being pedestrianised ready for expo 2015 so there are some diversions.
This was our first experience of booking a holiday rental via Tripadvisor and will definitely do again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
152sharon...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and wonderful host”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a great time at Giancarlo's apartment. The location is perfect and it is easy to get to from the train station. The street it is on has great restaurants and easy to get to the Metro or walk to Duomo and shopping. Giancarlo answered all our questions thoroughly and gave us great advice to places to visit. Lake Como is only an hour away by train and worth a day trip to see. My daughter was sore from carry her baggage and sports injuries, luckily Giancarlo is a licensed Massage Therapist and is so good! We both had massages and felt better. My daughter has had several massages and she was so impressed on how Giancarlo was able to relieve the aches in her muscles. The apartment is neat and has a beautiful courtyard. We highly recommend this place and Giancarlo as a host. We will definitely visit and stay there again. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, Giancaro as a host and the massage!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie Y
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, safe and quiet location, very close to many of Milan's attractions.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are a food lover, many excellent options nearby!
If you love to shop, this location is within walking distance of Milan's finest shopping areas!
Owner, Giancarlo, was very accommodating and accessible when required.
I was surprised however, that I had to provide a 100 euro damage deposit and a 20 euro final cleaning fee. This was never stipulated in the online description or email communication with owner until approximately 5 days before we arrived!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vfage99
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and very hospitable host”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment was the perfect size for two people and in a convenient location in Milan. It was very clean and tidy and the bed was super comfortable! I'd say it was one of the most comfortable we had during our 2-week travel in Italy. Giancarlo was such a gracious host who helped us immensely with things such as picking us up from the airport, assisting with luggage, letting us check in early, giving us tips on dining in Milan, and even dropping us off at the train station, walking in with us and helping us purchase our tickets. He really made our experience in Milan so personable!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly greeting and helpful advice
Liked least: Tiny shower recess
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Murray M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment, Great Location!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great little apartment with everything you need for a short break! Giancarlo was very easy to deal with, speaks perfect English and made some good recommendations on where to eat and visit. Would highly recommend this lovely apartment. Molte Grazie Giancarlo!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Slightly noisy at times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina A
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect place for staying in Milan”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We spent 2 days in this nice flat. And we liked the flat very much! It is cozy, very quiet, very clean, tidy, very comfortable and warm! We had all necessary for cooking. Towels and bed linen of excellent quality! The bedroom is very cozy with a very comfortable bed! Giancarlo - the owner of the flat - was very friendly and respectful! He told us about different interesting places in Milan that is good to visit. Thanks to this cozy place we had a very romantic holidays!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;