We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub food And amazing beers”
Review of Baladin

Baladin
Ranked #1,486 of 8,234 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stazione Centrale
Milano, Lombardia, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great pub food And amazing beers”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had a rocking night for my daughter's birthday. Fish And chips, excellent meat, great party atmosphere in a cellar. And lashings And lashings of baladin beer! Hurrah

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    155
    92
    48
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Go for the beer”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

As the food is nothing to rave about, with over the top prices as well, the reason to visit the old 'antica birreria porta nuova' is for the high quality beer the old place never stood out for. Almost all of the Baladin varieties are available on tap, with some ultra-rare varietals behind the bar to try in small sifter glasses. Granted, the place in Rome is on another level, in every respect, be it the design and layout of the place, the phenomenal non-Baladin variety, and most obviously, their food, but 3 months in, the Milano location I suppose is still trying to make the 'Baladin' name recognisable. As I went in the middle of the day, the poor service (which despite being the only ones in the place was still quite poor) was less felt, and talking to the guy in charge, who was at the cash register, really made quite a difference. For those inclined, some words of reproach for the 'normal' staff would definitely be in order, and is still probably worth it to get your hands on the best craft (but not "homemade") beer in the city, and with 4.5 euro pints and growlers, well priced in comparison to the other craft beer bars of the city. And with 60+ reviews in three months of operation, lack of visitors does not seem to be their weakness. Lets hope for improvements.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oddholio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great beer, terrible service”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We are beer drinkers. We got very excited when Bar Baladin opened a couple of months ago in our neighborhood, as we had a good experience at the Rome location last year. We have been to the Milan location a few times now, and as of tonight, we will never go back. They charged us for something that we asked for but they never brought to the table. We asked for a second beer and watched our server chit-chat with two street peddlers who came in to sell stuff, make a coffee, then stand around and drink his coffee before even thinking about pouring the beer. We had to flag him down by standing up and waving for him to ask us if we wanted something else. BOOOO! You guys could be better than this if you just got some servers who gave a damn about making you look good. I predict this bar will fail within the year because of the terrible service. Such a shame, Milan needs more beer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollylama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“most revolting burger in town”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

All I can say is that I have NEVER refused to pay a bill.. that is until 8th December Saturday.
Just look at these photographs and answer truthfully: " would you eat this crap"?
This "cheese burger with soggy, cold, greasy chips" was sent back to the kitchen THREE times but they STILL had the audacity to charge us 45 euros!!!!
VILE FOOD, LOUD MUSIC AND OBNOXIOUSLY BAD MANAGEMENT

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Giacomina63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Incredible Italian homemade beer in Milan”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Original small restaurant where you can enjoy several kinds of beer produced in Italy using traditional methods. Don’t miss the incredible chips to accompany your first beer. Limited but very interesting menu. Fantastic hamburger and also very recommendable steak tartar with truffle. Reasonable prices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColonelStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baladin also viewed

 

Been to Baladin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing