We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you care about hygiene, don't stay here!”
Review of Sara Hotel

Sara Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sara Hotel
Ranked #368 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you care about hygiene, don't stay here!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Undoubtedly the most terrible hotel experience of our lives. Room was tiny, found a cockroach near the bed and pubic hairs scattered throughout the bathroom, broken buttons, stains on the wall, aircon/heater did not work. Struggled to get any sleep with gypsies singing loudly until 2am in the adjoining apartments. Bad neighborhood, middle eastern and African men perving on my modestly dressed wife. The owners were arrogant and rude when we complained.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Acee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    18
    24
    8
    16
See reviews for
8
18
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Hotel is good, near the metro station and easy to get to the center to all major attractions.
Room is good , with balcony, bathroom. It was small room but very clean. There was breakfast served in the morning, typical Italian breakfast: coffee, tea, juices, milk, croisannt.
The only thing that I didnt like that the Wifi Connection was not free.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matera, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 690 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The room are very small ,the bed is comfortable all is very clean ,The price is not very convenient to compare the service and the breakfast.The breakfast is poor .Sara hotel is very close to Loreto Metro station,just five minutes away by walk.Sara hotel is good for to spend 1 or 2 nights.

Room Tip: Is good location just in case you need some place to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakash32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The single room I stayed was quite small, but clean and comfortable. It was quite hot already in the beginning of June, but the aircondition was out of use. There's no elevator in the hotel and the guy at the reception didn't make a gesture to help me with my suitcase when I checked in. I had asked beforehand if it's possible to pay with credit card, but when arriving I was told to pay later and the last evening payment by card wasn't possible for some reason. The breakfast was modest.

The location of the hotel was good (the reason I chose it), near the underground station Loreto (two stops from the central railway station, five stops from the Duomo, the cathedral). However, finding the hotel the first time can be a bit tricky, as there are several exits from the underground and then a traffic circle. When you arrive to Loreto underground station, choose the exit "P. le Loreto, Corso Buenos Aires" (the red line's exit). When coming up, you'll see a building having of big sign "Banco Populare di Vizenca"; the street Via Nicola Antonio Porpora you should take is on the right side of it. Then turn to right when you arrive to the second street crossing it (Via A. Sacchini).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meryem66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This hotel is just average hotel. Though they claim their rooms to be air conditioned, however the a/c never actually functions when the temperature, according to the hotel, is normal.
Breakfast- just ok, stale breads and buns too form part of their collection.

The TV set in the room, seemed to us, only for display purposes and never really functioned.

Would never go again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruchika82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We really our enjoyed stay at the hotel: the room was clean and pleasant - simple but we had everything we needed. We had good Italian breakfast: with excellent capuccino and croissants. The staff was friendly. We chose the hotel for 2 reasons: location near the reailway station (since the bus from Bergamo airport arrived very late and the subway did not work any more). The second reason was that Sara hotel had an adapted room. However, there was a slight miscommunication: when we arrived at the hotel, we were shown to our room (not adapted) and asked if it was ok. It was not mentioned that adapted room was not available for that first night. When we left the hotel we found out that we could have had an adapted room for the other nights. In any case, we would recommend this hotel and we would be happy to stay at Sara hotel again.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank annehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Loreto
#226 of 427 in Milan
153 reviews
Hotel Adler
#325 of 427 in Milan
113 reviews
Hotel Mercurio
#365 of 427 in Milan
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#330 of 427 in Milan
207 reviews
Astrid
#287 of 427 in Milan
53 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#202 of 427 in Milan
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sara Hotel

Property: Sara Hotel
Address: Via Antonio Sacchini 17, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #368 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sara Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Sara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sara Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing