We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish, but poor service”
Review of TownHouse 31

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownHouse 31
Ranked #207 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stylish, but poor service”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

As a member of the SLH-Group Town House 31 is very stylish, the rooms are chic and sparsely furnished. No problem with this, as our room was large and quiet. But you will get some problems with the handling of the fancy appliances, problems with handling the faucets. As there was no curtain before the shower in the bathtub, beware of inundation of the wooden floor. Bring your own paper, as the maid will forget to replace the empty one. Same procedure with the breakfast. When there are more than six people at the same time, the lone waiter (friendly, but stressed) will serve your coffee only. So you'll have no fruitsalad, no yoghurt, no rolls to choose from. Bring time and have your breakfast early, as the early bird catches the worm.
Think of a serviced appartement with selfservice instead of an oldfashioned SLH-Hotel with personal touch - so you will find a stylish room in a quiet street within 25 minutes walking distance from the center of Mailand.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xx17889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 31, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear guest,
We sincerely apologize for the negative experience at our property during your recent stay. Guest feedback such as yours help us to continuously review our policies and training procedures. All guest reviews are shared with and communicated to our staff in order to ensure our property standards.
Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    70
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
16
55
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Initially, we checked into a comfortable small room with Sky television, a rain shower and balcony. The setting was beautiful, even though we were in Milan.

However, since we told them we were on honeymoon, we were upgraded to a Junior suite with complementary champagne! This was a kind and wonderful gesture!

The junior suite was a fantastic room - spacious, air-conditioned, with a large and comfortable bed, Sky TV with a nice flat screen TV, walk-in wardrobe and jacuzzi bath.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, speaking fluent English. They advised us about travelling to the Duomo in the centre and parking in the area (which you can find for free on some streets).

The breakfast is served around a communal dining room table. The food was of a good quality with a selection of cereals, yoghurt, cheese served with coffee or fruit juice.

We found the Town House to be a true haven in the business of Milan.

Room Tip: The Junior suite is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMC4RMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 31, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Sirs, our Congratulations!
we would like to thank you very much for the review that you have sent us. We are proud to read all your comments and to improve every day. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Town House 31 combines the quiet of a residential area with the convenience of being close to everything in the center of the city. Attentive staff, friendly and informative, match perfectly with spacious and well appointed rooms, making this the perfect place to stay for people wanting to explore all Milan has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 31, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We are pleased to read any suggestion in order how to satisfy our Guests. We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Beautiful hotel with a great atmosphere. The room was nice, the common areas of the hotel were interesting and unique, and breakfast was great. Service was impeccable, with very friendly staff!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 31, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the review that you have sent us. We are proud to read all your comments and to improve every day. We hope to welcome you again in our Unique Home in the centre of Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Spent two nights in this hotel, and unfortunately I was disappointed. this hotel could be really something but It's not. Terrible, terrible, old rooms. There is also no rooms service in the evening. Could not get even a bottle of water which is very strange especially in the middle of summer in Italy :/
Staff was very nice and helpful, but owner should definitely think about some renovation!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcincupial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 31, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear guest,
We sincerely apologize for the negative experience at our property during your recent stay. Guest feedback such as yours help us to continuously review our policies and training procedures. All guest reviews are shared with and communicated to our staff in order to ensure our property standards.
Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herning, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I enjoyed staying at the row house because it felt Like you were staying at a hotel with personality in a world of lifeless corporate hotels and cold boutique hotels

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nordicchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 31, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you very much for the review that you have sent us. We are proud to read all your comments and to improve every day. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Town House 31 is pretty much perfect. Excellent rooms, free wifi, great sunny courtyard and an ample continental breakfast. Plus the service is brilliant.

I stayed in room 301 which had a balcony overlooking the courtyard. Kept my balcony doors open - it was silent throughout the night.

A bit of a walk to the centre (20 mins) but it's enjoyable and through a nice area.

Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff-Melnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 31, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the review that you have sent us. We are proud to read all your comments and to improve every day. We hope to welcome you again in our Unique Home in the centre of Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
TownHouse 31/33
#243 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
TownHouse 12
#223 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Centro Storico
TownHouse Galleria
TownHouse Galleria
#161 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
TownHouse Duomo
TownHouse Duomo
#231 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Hotel Vittoria
#202 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 31

Property: TownHouse 31
Address: Via Carlo Goldoni 31, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in Milan
#137 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 31 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownHouse 31 is a charming 4-star boutique hotel located in small elegant 19th century palace next to TownHouse 33. Recreating a home like atmosphere, the tranquil palm garden and the contemporary-ethnic style Classic rooms ensure an intimate hideaway from the hustle and bustle of the metropolitan city of fashion and design. Located in a residential area of one of the most affluent neighborhoods in Milan, TownHouse 31 is within walking distance from the world renowned showrooms, bars and restaurants in Piazza San Babila, Via Monte Napoleone, Corso Buenos Aires and Porta Venezia. Dateo train Station, close to the Hotel, enables guests to easily reach fieramilano Rho exhibition center within 20 minutes. TownHouse 31 is not inside Milan's "Area C" (limited traffic zone with entrance fee), and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownHouse 31 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 31 Hotel Milan
Town Hotel Milan
Town Hotel 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing