We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but not great”
Review of Hotel Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Vienna
Ranked #257 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Veeery little room but clean and well organized. The TV had only 3 channels available, and we had to ask for the controller which was not in the room. I doubt it should be considerevol a 3 stars...anyway, it's quite cheap and Very close to the metro station. Avoid the elevator if u are claustrophobic.

Thank Allegretti M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

This hotel should not be classified as a 3 star hotel.
The double beds were two single beds put together. The showers are basically a deep hole with shower doors around them. Very dangerous!
One morning the sewage came up from the shower drain and caused the room to stink for several days!
The walls looked like they haven't been painted in 20 years. The rooms were tiny. The lights in the bathroom didn't work.
In summary, I feel like I was staying in a hourly motel!
One plus, the price is good but don't think you will get 3 star service!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Europeantrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The location of this hotel is great, a short walk from Lambrate FS station. The welcome at the reception was fine, fortunately I was travelling with an Italian friend so there was no issue with the language barrier.

We booked here because it was one of the cheaper hotels we could find in Milan at late notice but in hindsight we should have shelled out an extra €10-15 and gone elsewhere. Having read other reviews on here it also seems as though we overpaid for the room we had.

As soon as we got into the room we were almost overwhelmed by the smell inside. It was as if someone had just smoked several packs of cigarettes immediately before we opened the door, quite unpleasant.

Overall the hotel was ok, but the cleanliness of the room was very offputting.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sussudi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We were there only for 1 night, but its enough to recommend this place because of price (20 euro per night per person on april). Location in fantastic - 1-2 minutes to metro station - just across the street. Room was well equipped,clean and cosy. The only problem we have there was fact that both receptionists that we have met didint speak a single word in english...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin120986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I always wated to visit my friends in Milan,Italy,So i was checking the low budjet hotel.so i got this place.
It was good enough.But i was not satisfied with their service.Because i have booked this hotel for 4 nights and after midnight they close their gates.so i have to ring the bells to get in.
Wifi and ÀC was not free.
but it was ok and i guess value for money

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors are ok and always go for double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mast J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My friend and I wanted a decent cheap hotel for two nights, room was clean and quite well equipped and it's very close to the metro station Lambrate which is a massive plus. Staff were very helpful and gave us lots of directions and answered our questions. We didn't have breakfast there as it looked extremely basic, but all in all a good cheap hotel for a couple of days!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The only good that is near the Lambrate FS metro station. However, it is too small, dirty and the cost of wi-fi 4 euros. The price was good, but i would prefer to pay more in a better hotel and cleaner. I had booked 2 nights, but the second i changed hotel for another

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tsenteme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Gamma
Hotel Gamma
#225 of 428 in Milan
239 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Leonardo da Vinci
Hotel Leonardo da Vinci
#293 of 428 in Milan
124 reviews
Lux Hotel Durante
#303 of 428 in Milan
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aspromonte Hotel
#167 of 428 in Milan
314 reviews
Ca' Grande
#369 of 428 in Milan
142 reviews
Malta Hotel
#267 of 428 in Milan
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vienna

Address: Via Astolfo 5, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £46 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing