We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PICCOLO HOTEL”
Review of Piccolo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Piccolo Hotel
Ranked #172 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Piccolo last week as I was visiting Milan on business for a couple of days. The location was perfect for the MICO (the congress centre I was meeting clients at) only a 10 minute walk and only a 5 minute train journey into the centre of Milan. Situated on a relatively quiet street only a few mins walk from the train station. The owner Gianni was an absolute delight as was his father and indeed his son. Three generations that were very welcoming and the breakfast was more than adequate. Rooms were functional but clean and the shower was very good. No complaints at all and did exactly what I had hoped it would, Would definitely use again.
Multo Bene!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damiandoherty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaBelcastro, Proprietario at Piccolo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2015
Google Translation

Gentilissimo Ospite,
la ringrazio a nome di tutta la famiglia per le deliziose parole spese sul nostro operato.
Facciamo del nostro meglio per rendere Il piccolo hotel un posto accogliente e familiare,  dove poter trovare una famiglia che faccia sentire ogni ospite a suo agio.

Ritorni presto a farci visita, sarà sempre un piacere poterLa accogliere nuovamente nella nostra famiglia.
Cordiali saluti

Piccolo Hotel
Fam. Belcastro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Piccolo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Me and my wife traveled with my parents to Milan this June, and I was pleasantly surprised by Hotel Piccolo. The hotel staff was very friendly and helped us a lot with figuring out the best way to get to the major tourist destinations. The rooms were small but cozy and the hotel was well maintained and clean. The bus to the city center stops right outside the hotel and the ride takes about 10-15 mins. Overall, we really liked the place and the people. I would recommend it to travelers on a budget and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skul25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This hotel was in a good location and there were a few nice cafes and bars nearby. It was very accessible to the trams and buses. The rooms weren't great; quite small with little natural light and very basic fixtures and fittings (no bedside lamps etc). The staff were lovely; very helpful and full of good advice

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JannN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Very little room, the Tv was broken and the internet connection was really slow. The room was clean, and so the bathroom

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed here for the long weekend over Easter, when Milan is devoid of Milanese. It was a very small room - and your knees touched the other wall when sat on the loo (which also meant almost climbing over the toilet to get to the shower). However, if you are not well built this is no problem :) The only light in the room was a bright halogen white industrial light but the bathroom had a make-up friendly light :) We found the owner/staff of the hotel really wonderful - thanks :) On the same road, very close to the Firenze, are two very good venues for aperitivo time (Milanese Happy Hour whereby you pay for a drink and generally get to eat an all you like buffet - but behave modestly, no one likes a glutten and that is not the point of aperitivo time, small portions and returning is much better than piled high). We arrived into Bergamo, the bus into central Milan was easy and there is a train which stops just 5 minutes up the road (1 stop from the main station) from the hotel which helps if you are carrying big bags.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Swissrmeadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I would definitely recommend this very good small “Piccolo” hotel. Just returned from a weeks trip to Milan - very friendly owners, clean and well managed. Location was great -very good cafes and restaurants nearby with easy access to the centre by bus and metro. Excellent 40 minute walk into the centre – through the park, past the museum and into the shopping area. Breakfast good, bedroom functional, shower small – the owners are keen to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CityBreakSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We chose this hotel for proximity to Fiera mIlano (conference centre) and pretty good value for Milan.
The hotel is appropriately named, with tiny elevators (Which is typical for Italy), stairway and bathroom. For a short stay, the breakfast is tolerable, but avoid if you want a comfortable longer stay.
Conveniently located near to bus to Duomo and near cafes and restaurants, but with that comes noisy street traffic well into the night. Bring earplugs.
Wireless is available but very slow.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking street need earplugs
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NataliePatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Losanna
Hotel Losanna
#203 of 426 in Milan
120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oro Blu
Hotel Oro Blu
#168 of 426 in Milan
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Qualys Hotel Nasco
#93 of 426 in Milan
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#138 of 426 in Milan
514 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#130 of 426 in Milan
336 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aspromonte Hotel
Aspromonte Hotel
#161 of 426 in Milan
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Hotel

Address: Via Piero della Francesca 60, 20154 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#95 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £65 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccolo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Piccolo is a modern 3-star hotel in a quiet neighbourhood of Milan. It is directly managed by the Belcastro family, hoteliers since 1960, who take great care with assisting their guests throughout their stay in Milan. The Hotel offer you a free Wi-Fi in the whole building and excellent public transport links. Available from 7am until 9.30Am, the Buffet Self-Service Breakfast is available in a large and bright room. All the rooms are air-conditioned and feature a private bathroom with shower; a reading and TV lounge with international channels are also available. Upon request you can use a private and guarded Garage. You will also find a 24-hour Reception with fax and photocopying service. Piccolo Hotel is nearby from the MICO congress centre (400 mt.), In the FieraMilanoCity trade fair area, and a 20 minutes journey on public transport from the FieraMilano exhibition centre in Rho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Piccolo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing