We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT SATISFACTORY STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 22 Marzo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
22 Marzo Hotel
Ranked #28 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT SATISFACTORY STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

This is our second visit to MILAN, ITALY. The booking made directly with hotel was quite a quick and good experience. The service was fantastic, the rooms were spacious and the hotel provided everything we needed upon request. The location was fantastic and near to city centre and main attraction. There were other families there, along with honeymooners and couples. This is mainly a family hotel so I would recommend this for budget honeymooners, as well as business travellers.Dining Room (Breakfast) is OK, Michelle cappachino was great. There are good restorante in city centre to eat. Internet station with good speed is complimentary also gives a lot of help.

Overall a great family experience and would definitely recommend it for business/family/solo travellers.

Room Tip: deal directly with hotel and ask for facing roadside.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnkamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    185
    47
    10
    6
See reviews for
98
168
66
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

The rooms were small and basic (which I was aware of when I booked), but extremely clean (spotless really!) and at a great price. The hotel is conveniently located nearby to a trolley stop, which is only a 10 minute ride to the duomo and shopping districts. I really liked their breakfast. Although it's not a hot breakfast, they do offer a delicious variety of pastries, cereals, and bagels. Oh, and their cappuccino was to die for! One of the best parts of my stay was the staff, who were extremely kind and friendly, that they even gave us a bottle of wine as a parting gift!

Room Tip: Go to breakfast early so that you can find seating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharmieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

This hotel is perfectly located. A short walk from the Duomo and shopping district and right on the trolley line in one of the most amazing public transportation systems anywhere. The staff were friendly and incredibly helpful. The room was spacious and clean. It was a great value for an otherwise expensive city.

Room Tip: If you have a room looking down on the street, you have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeweyNSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

The hotel has a great location: 15 minutes walking to all the touristic places of the city. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are not so big, but are clean. Some guys of the staff were a bit rude, but it didn´t cause any problem. Considering the prices of hotels in Milan, this is a great deal!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

This hotel is right by tram and bus stop and about 20 minute's walk to the Duomo area. The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly, helpfull and polite and the hotel is immaculately clean. The rooms are of a good size, the bathrooms are a little compact but again really clean.
The staff offered suggestions of local resturants which were lovely, they also helped with bus routes and maps.
The walls between the rooms are quite thin and it can be very noisey depending on who is staying in the next room! We asked the staff to speak with some other guests due to their loud noise which they did. We were even given a very very nice bottle of red wine when we left. A lovely place to stay.
good value for money.

Room Tip: room 115 was quite large compared to other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonteapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was good and the espresso drinks were made to order. We were a little disappointed to have been put in what seemed to be the smallest room. We weren't in the room much, so we didn't mind too much, but it was by far the smallest of all of our 6 Italian hotels. It also ended up not being very close to a Metro. It was about a 20 minute walk from a Suburban line which required many transfers to get into the city. We were staying here for the Italian Grand Prix in Monza, so our primary need was a location near the public transportation. However, all in all it was a fine place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LibMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

It was easy to get to from the train station by bus or taxi. Not too far from the city centre. The staff were very helpful, and the room very clean and tidy. I left my phone there by accident and they are sending it back to me in London free of charge.

Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Haylee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#22 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#24 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Hotel Palladio
#59 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 22 Marzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 22 Marzo Hotel

Property: 22 Marzo Hotel
Address: Piazza Santa Maria del Suffragio 3 | Angolo Bonvesin de la Riva, 1, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Milan
#62 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#66 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 22 Marzo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 22 Marzo is situated in the centre of Milan between the Duomo and the Central Station. We are just 30 metres from the bus and tram stop .(tram 12,27,bus 73,60) We also have an arrangement with a parking area just 50m from the hotel, in a top and strategic location, in one of the beautiful street of Milan, full of shops, stores, and public gardens. This excellent position, optimally served by bus, tram and subway, allows to reach important places of the city in few minutes, like The Central Station, the Exhibition of Milan and S.Siro Stadium. Hotel is close to the center, where there is the most important monument of Milan: The Dome. Linate airport is only 15 minutes far from the hotel. Also Malpensa and Orio al Serio airports are easy connected to the hotel area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your 22 Marzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 22 Marzo
22 Marzo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing