We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous Marzo 22”
Review of 22 Marzo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
22 Marzo Hotel
Ranked #36 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Geraldton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
510 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Marvellous Marzo 22”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

For well priced accommodation in Milan, you can't do better than this hotel. Mikel was awesome, so helpful. Marzo 22 was easy to get to following instructions, public transport to city centre/Duomo real easy. Breakfast simple but sufficient. Coffee and cold drinks also available. I will defintiely stay here next time and recommend the Marzo 22 to my friends. I doubt you could do better for value.

Room Tip: We stayed in 101 at the top of the stairs. Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geromam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    188
    49
    11
    6
See reviews for
101
176
68
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We have only spent one night at this hotel and we were satisfied with the rooms and the service we have received. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The hotel was located close to transport which easily got us to the centre of Milan (5 mins). The room was very good and the breakfast fantastic for the cost. The staff were extremely helpful, the hotel was full when we wished to stay another night and they organised accommodation at another hotel and even drove us there. SWould recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three nights and was very impressed. It is 20 minutes walk from the Cathedral, and tram and bus stops are 5 seconds away (including bus link to the main railway station for the airport shuttle bus). There is freshly made coffee in the mornings, drinks for sale at very reasonable prices; 1 euro for water and 3 euros for a beer. The staff (available 24 hours) are hugely helpful with directions, information and advice and the place is spotless. The room was small but fine with a shower room, air conditioning and toiletries. Breakfast is a small buffet for 5 euros.

I've given it 5 stars because of the amazing money for value it offers and the excellent service, although if you are used to more luxury, you may struggle.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarassr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Centrally located and good value and helpfull staff

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnGiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falmouth, maine
Level 6 Contributor
725 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

well, any time a hotel is # 35 out of several hundred hotels it must be doing something right.
This is a small scale European style hotel. Because of an internal problem (my fiancee mis directed us on our way into Milan) we had to find our way through the city streets using an Iphone and google maps. To her credit, she directed us right to it. It is not on 22 Marzo street, it is one block off, just by a small park.
It is a 2 floor operation, but the front desk people were GREAT, and spoke english well, were very helpful and informative. Great location; we drove to Linate in about 5 minutes and walked into town without a problem. They had good recommendations for sights and restaurants and the rooms were clean. A little small but we weren't staying there for the hotel; we wanted location, value and safety and got it. any downside? Bathroom in 112 was super cramped but it was clean and functional. Good A/C, which was critical as it was very hot. Shower and toilets worked well. Decent breakfast; not the best, but after 10 days in Italy I am definitely working off stored adipose resources. 4 teenagers didn't complain (and the espresso was terrific). I would stay again. Parking is in a lot one block away and VERY easy to find and very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chimayred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

As we were supposed to arrive in Milan late evening at Malpensa, and depart from Linate the next morning, so I wanted a budget hotel for an overnight stay which was located in between Duomo and Linate Airport and 22 Marzo perfectly matched the requirements. I found the hotel on tripadvisor itself and was extremely glad to book the last available room on my date of stay in Milan. The hotel was very easily accessible by the tram as well as the bus, as there was a stop for both right opposite the hotel. We took tram 27 from Cadorna station directly to the hotel; check-in was pretty smooth and the guy at the desk was very friendly, gave us a map of the city and answered all our queries. Even though the room was a little compact but for the price, it was surely worth it. And of course, the breakfast is included in the price of the room and is definitely essential when one has an early morning flight to catch.
So in the morning, after having a nice wholesome breakfast of croissants, muesli, milk and yoghurt, we took Bus 73 from right outside the hotel, which dropped us to Linate Airport in about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mapfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 427 in Milan
701 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 427 in Milan
814 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 427 in Milan
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canada Hotel
#32 of 427 in Milan
1,123 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#25 of 427 in Milan
650 reviews
Hotel Palladio
#65 of 427 in Milan
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 22 Marzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 22 Marzo Hotel

Property: 22 Marzo Hotel
Address: Piazza Santa Maria del Suffragio 3 | Angolo Bonvesin de la Riva, 1, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#36 Family Hotel in Milan
#62 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#66 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 22 Marzo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 22 Marzo is situated in the centre of Milan between the Duomo and the Central Station. We are just 30 metres from the bus and tram stop .(tram 12,27,bus 73,60) We also have an arrangement with a parking area just 50m from the hotel, in a top and strategic location, in one of the beautiful street of Milan, full of shops, stores, and public gardens. This excellent position, optimally served by bus, tram and subway, allows to reach important places of the city in few minutes, like The Central Station, the Exhibition of Milan and S.Siro Stadium. Hotel is close to the center, where there is the most important monument of Milan: The Dome. Linate airport is only 15 minutes far from the hotel. Also Malpensa and Orio al Serio airports are easy connected to the hotel area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your 22 Marzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 22 Marzo
22 Marzo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing