We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 22 Marzo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
22 Marzo Hotel
Ranked #28 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Mundoona, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Upon arrival were welcomed and given a map explaining various locations and tram and bus stop. Both hosts were extremely hospitable and I would definitely recommend to stay here. I stayed with my son and daughter for 2 nights in the same room and we found it comfortable. The air conditioning is a must if you feel the heat like I do in August. The breakfast was just what I eat back home, so was such a relief after eating pastries at other places for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonietta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    185
    47
    10
    6
See reviews for
98
168
66
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Helpful staff will be the first thing you notice upon placing your foot on the threshold; the map we were given was annotated courtesy of the receptionist, who did not hesitate to give us a run-through of Milan's highlights. The bus/tram stop was on the doorstep, as was a newspaper kiosk where one can buy tickets (but don't rifle through the magazines!)
Our room was basic, albeit cosy and clean but the air-conditioning gets really Baltic freezing at 5am in the morning. The en-suite was suitable, with an impressive power shower, beware of the lively shower head!
Breakfast was more than adequate, though be warned, arrive in time to get a table! (Free coffee to the early birds!) Stocking up with packaged goods to eat throughout the day is something we'd definitely recommend; you've paid for it after all! Ideally located about 20 minutes walk from from the Cathedral, this hotel is an excellent choice for those on a tight budget!
Discover the rest for yourself!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ariane_ailun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

Room was basic but clean and comfortable! The two men on reception were extremely nice and accommodating, one even walked us to the resturant for dinner... about a 20min walk into the centre of the city but buses and trams are right outside the hotel. Breakfast was enjoyable. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat09kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

This is possibly the nicest hotel I’ve stayed at in Italy. This is a lovely little hotel near the Santa Maria del Suffragio. First of all, the staff are lovely. The first time we arrived, we were given a map, and the host spent time pointing out where the interesting tourist sites were, where the shopping things were, etc. He then told us about the transportation, and which bus and tram lines were the best for our needs. After our second stay (yes we came back it was that nice) as we checked out he gave us a lovely parting gift! The rooms of the hotel are very lovely. We stayed in a twin room and it was very clean and quite spacious. The bathroom was so cute! It had a clean shower, basin, and other amenities. Outside the hotel are a little park and a church. Although it is along a major road, the park provides a buffer to the noise. Inside is really very quiet. There are two food markets close by, a bakery on the other corner of the street, a bust and tram stop on the other side of the park, and there are so many things within walking distance that it would take far too long to list them here. Its situation is perfect. The breakfast is, I suppose, a typical Italian breakfast offered in hotels. The major exception being they supply quite a few croissants (chocolate filled, jam filled, cream filled). They were delicious. They do make a very nice coffee, too. This is one of the few hotels that I have actually formed a fond attachment to. It has an atmosphere that is inviting and comforting. I would whole heartedly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Milan.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrVetticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I don't think that in Milan it is possible to find another hotel like 22 Marzo. It is a very simple place but well located just few steps from the Tram and a 10min ride till the Duomo. Rooms were well cleaned and bathroom counts with ammenities that specially women loves.
Breakfast was included in the price we paid (€55/night for a couple) and was more than what we expected with cheese and yoguhrt besides other stuffs.
Staff is very friendly, especially Mr. Miguel who showed passion for his profession by giving our group the best attention he could.
Only drawback is that there is no soundproof in the rooms but since we were very tired we could sleep as babies.

It is ideal for a short stay in Milan.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

For well priced accommodation in Milan, you can't do better than this hotel. Mikel was awesome, so helpful. Marzo 22 was easy to get to following instructions, public transport to city centre/Duomo real easy. Breakfast simple but sufficient. Coffee and cold drinks also available. I will defintiely stay here next time and recommend the Marzo 22 to my friends. I doubt you could do better for value.

Room Tip: We stayed in 101 at the top of the stairs. Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geromam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We have only spent one night at this hotel and we were satisfied with the rooms and the service we have received. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#22 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Hotel Palladio
#52 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 22 Marzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 22 Marzo Hotel

Property: 22 Marzo Hotel
Address: Piazza Santa Maria del Suffragio 3 | Angolo Bonvesin de la Riva, 1, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Milan
#62 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#66 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 22 Marzo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 22 Marzo is situated in the centre of Milan between the Duomo and the Central Station. We are just 30 metres from the bus and tram stop .(tram 12,27,bus 73,60) We also have an arrangement with a parking area just 50m from the hotel, in a top and strategic location, in one of the beautiful street of Milan, full of shops, stores, and public gardens. This excellent position, optimally served by bus, tram and subway, allows to reach important places of the city in few minutes, like The Central Station, the Exhibition of Milan and S.Siro Stadium. Hotel is close to the center, where there is the most important monument of Milan: The Dome. Linate airport is only 15 minutes far from the hotel. Also Malpensa and Orio al Serio airports are easy connected to the hotel area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your 22 Marzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 22 Marzo
22 Marzo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing