We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
22 Marzo Hotel
Ranked #74 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The staff were very friendly, going so far as to offer us cafe on arrival, providing extra pillows on request, and helping us sort out out free on-street parking on a Sunday night. The rooms are small, as one might expect in an older inner-city hotel. We agree with another reviewer that the chemicals and deodorizers used in the rooms could be less obnoxious- it took a while to acclimate. Breakfast is ample, but the serving space is tight and can get crowded quickly. If you are hoping to sleep in late (past 8am) we recommend inquiring about construction in the neighborhood- in early June 2014 the adjacent buildings were being extensively remodeled and the sound would definitely impact people hoping to sleep in. The best feature for us was convenience- we could easily get to the city's eastern airport and sadly conclude our trip to Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisco_Kiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice little hotel, good value and short distance to Duomo area. The only minus was very, very strong scent (air freshener) in our room. We tried to get some fresh air by keeping the window open but it didn't help. So the hotel is not a good choice if you are allergic or sensitive to that kind of things.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rrisuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hotel is located in a nice street, near public transport, but the centre of Milan is in a walking distance. The staff is friendly and knowlegeable. The facilities are very clean and comforrtable. Breakfast is wonderful. Elevator (lift) is available.We check out of the hotel at 6:00 AM; it was heavily raining; the hotel administrator called a taxi for us; it arrived in 2 minutes, and in10 min by taxi we were at Milano Central Railway Station.XXII Marzo Hotel is highly recommended for your accommodation for a few lovely days in MIlano.

Room Tip: A room on the 2nd Floor facing the street was good. You wake up hearing the church's bells ringi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My friend and I stayed here while interrailing/eurorailing across France and Italy. From the moment we arrived, Michelango (who spoke perfect English) took excellent care of us, providing us with all of the information and directions we could have wanted, even marking routes to landmarks and sites to see on a complimentary map. Our room, aloof the hotel's common spaces, were all very clean. Breakfast was very good and included many options. It was also only a few blocks from the Duomo and other sights in Milan. I would love to come back again, and can't say enough wonderful things about Michelangelo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff at 22 Marzo Hotel was very helpful and accommodating during my stay. The room was ready when I arrived. The breakfast was just what I needed and the recommendation of Pomordorino for dinner was excellent. Just across the court yard is a tram that will take you to the center of the action. I highly recommend staying here.

-Freddie R.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We could not have been happier with our stay. Got in after a long 24-hour flight. Water pressure in the shower was great. The staff are very helpful, friendly and kind. The rooms are super clean. The breakfast is plentiful and delicious--tortes, brioches, hams, breads, juices, cereals, and of course the coffee. Towels are changed every day. I really couldn't fault this place. If you are looking for a very good family-run hotel, which is quiet whilst being central, this hotel is highly recommended. Great value for money. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank strzelecki61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a wondeful hotel with very friendly and family-like atmosphere created by the staff. Nice, quiet, and very clean place. Excelent breakfast and tasty coffee is provided from 7 to 10 am. Hotel is near a bus and a tram stop and histoical center of Milan - about 20 minute walk or 3 stops to Duomo. Any question is answered and any help is given.

Definetely stay in this hotel next time in Milan and recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yshvartsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Palladio
#71 of 429 in Milan
419 reviews
Hotel Delizia
#194 of 429 in Milan
189 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#22 of 429 in Milan
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#154 of 429 in Milan
252 reviews
Hotel Vittoria
#206 of 429 in Milan
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 22 Marzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 22 Marzo Hotel

Address: Piazza Santa Maria del Suffragio 3 | Angolo Bonvesin de la Riva, 1, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Milan
#62 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#66 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £49 - £1,606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 22 Marzo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 22 Marzo is situated in the centre of Milan between the Duomo and the Central Station. We are just 30 metres from the bus and tram stop .(tram 12,27,bus 73,60) We also have an arrangement with a parking area just 50m from the hotel, in a top and strategic location, in one of the beautiful street of Milan, full of shops, stores, and public gardens. This excellent position, optimally served by bus, tram and subway, allows to reach important places of the city in few minutes, like The Central Station, the Exhibition of Milan and S.Siro Stadium. Hotel is close to the center, where there is the most important monument of Milan: The Dome. Linate airport is only 15 minutes far from the hotel. Also Malpensa and Orio al Serio airports are easy connected to the hotel area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 22 Marzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 22 Marzo
22 Marzo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing