We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Milan!!!!”
Review of 22 Marzo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
22 Marzo Hotel
Ranked #36 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best hotel in Milan!!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. Great service, very friendly staff, clean, and great breakfast. Everything you need is close by and accessible by tram or bus. Stay here and you will be satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    188
    49
    11
    6
See reviews for
101
176
68
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seongnam
Level 6 Contributor
1,175 reviews
251 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel can be reached with just one ride from the train station, Linate airport, or Duomo...and it's only a few steps from the bus stop, we couldn't be happier with the location...staff were super friendly...we got there about 20 min. before the check in time and the staff went out of their way to entertain us and set us up with welcome drinks while explaining things about Milan...oh, we had a triple room, spacious and comfortable...Fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelonious22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I wouldn't go anywhere else. Michele and omelo we're amazing hosts to me who made feel right at home. The location is just a short 15min walk to the duomo with plenty of shops and cafés en route.

I had booked for 2 people but they helped me save some money by switching to a single room. They told me how to get places, where to buy tickets etc. and would even walk me out onto the road to point things out. Both Michele and Omelo speak fluent english.

The breakfast is really good with heaps of pastries too. I had the best cappuccino in Europe there, which Michele would offer each morning. There's free wifi throughout and you can keep your bags there after you stay. The neighbourhood is nice. Everything's clean.

The staff went so far beyond what I expected as they helped me fill in forms for me to stay in Italy, this was priceless help. I will be grateful forever

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Campbell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My partner and I had been travelling around Europe and stayed here for 2 nights. It is right in the heart of Milan with a bus and tram stop right outside. The transport around Milan is very cheap and we paid 4.50 euros for a day’s pass.

The hotel itself is basic but it’s just what you need! The bathrooms had a basket of soap, wipes and razors as well as the towels being changed each day. The room also came with air conditioning which was very nice in the boiling heat of Milan. We also had a TV.

The breakfast was extensive with a selection of cereal, pastries and fruit. There was also an orange juice machine and freshly made coffee by the staff. The staff also gave the coffees a personal touch by adding messages and pictures on top which was very nice of them!

The staff were amazing and it was the best hospitality we had received on our whole trip which included 7 other hotels. The guy on reception in the mornings got a map out for us and highlighted all different places of interest, shopping and even recommended where we should go for lunch. He wrote down tram and bus numbers into the city which was also extremely helpful. In the evening we also asked for recommendations where to eat and they also helped with this. They went above and beyond what they needed to do.

My partner and I would strongly recommend people stay here and we would love to return again. Couldn’t fault the location, cleanliness or staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The staff were very friendly, going so far as to offer us cafe on arrival, providing extra pillows on request, and helping us sort out out free on-street parking on a Sunday night. The rooms are small, as one might expect in an older inner-city hotel. We agree with another reviewer that the chemicals and deodorizers used in the rooms could be less obnoxious- it took a while to acclimate. Breakfast is ample, but the serving space is tight and can get crowded quickly. If you are hoping to sleep in late (past 8am) we recommend inquiring about construction in the neighborhood- in early June 2014 the adjacent buildings were being extensively remodeled and the sound would definitely impact people hoping to sleep in. The best feature for us was convenience- we could easily get to the city's eastern airport and sadly conclude our trip to Italy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisco_Kiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice little hotel, good value and short distance to Duomo area. The only minus was very, very strong scent (air freshener) in our room. We tried to get some fresh air by keeping the window open but it didn't help. So the hotel is not a good choice if you are allergic or sensitive to that kind of things.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrisuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irkutsk, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hotel is located in a nice street, near public transport, but the centre of Milan is in a walking distance. The staff is friendly and knowlegeable. The facilities are very clean and comforrtable. Breakfast is wonderful. Elevator (lift) is available.We check out of the hotel at 6:00 AM; it was heavily raining; the hotel administrator called a taxi for us; it arrived in 2 minutes, and in10 min by taxi we were at Milano Central Railway Station.XXII Marzo Hotel is highly recommended for your accommodation for a few lovely days in MIlano.

Room Tip: A room on the 2nd Floor facing the street was good. You wake up hearing the church's bells ringi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 427 in Milan
703 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 427 in Milan
815 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 427 in Milan
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canada Hotel
#33 of 427 in Milan
1,128 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 427 in Milan
651 reviews
Hotel Palladio
#66 of 427 in Milan
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 22 Marzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 22 Marzo Hotel

Property: 22 Marzo Hotel
Address: Piazza Santa Maria del Suffragio 3 | Angolo Bonvesin de la Riva, 1, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Milan
#37 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#62 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#66 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 22 Marzo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 22 Marzo is situated in the centre of Milan between the Duomo and the Central Station. We are just 30 metres from the bus and tram stop .(tram 12,27,bus 73,60) We also have an arrangement with a parking area just 50m from the hotel, in a top and strategic location, in one of the beautiful street of Milan, full of shops, stores, and public gardens. This excellent position, optimally served by bus, tram and subway, allows to reach important places of the city in few minutes, like The Central Station, the Exhibition of Milan and S.Siro Stadium. Hotel is close to the center, where there is the most important monument of Milan: The Dome. Linate airport is only 15 minutes far from the hotel. Also Malpensa and Orio al Serio airports are easy connected to the hotel area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your 22 Marzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 22 Marzo
22 Marzo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing