We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is my last visit to this hotel !!!!!”
Review of 22 Marzo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
22 Marzo Hotel
Ranked #28 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Yaroslavl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is my last visit to this hotel !!!!!”
Reviewed 23 December 2006

We visited to Milan 17-20.12.2006
The hotel is quite far away from Duomo.
Cold room with small bathroom. In bathroom we saw a cockroach.
The stuff is not responcible, the man at the reception DID NOT WAKE US UP for the flight !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And did'not even excuse (20.12.2006)
The stuff has also problems with English language!

For more info please contact tiy@au.ru

  • Tips/Secrets — Please find other hotel
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank tiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    185
    48
    10
    6
See reviews for
99
170
66
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 June 2006

This place was right near a bus/tram stop so it was easy to get to the central train station and the airport. Was also a short walk to the Duomo, all the major shopping, and "The Last Supper" (although you will need to book reservations for that well in advance!)
Everything was excellent , The breakfast was excellent provide more diversified products (eg : eggs, bacon, etc.) and fantastic cappuccino made by michelangelo
we will certainly stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2006

While the hotel ad says that this hotel is quite central it's a good walk away from the Duomo, however there are lots of buses that take you right into that area. The taxi ride from the station is about 10 Euro if you have more luggage than you're comfortable with on a crowded bus. The room was reasonable in size, clean and cleaned each day, however the shower had a weird plastic pull across screen that kept falling off the tracks, and the drain was clogged, so after flooding the bathroom on the first day I took showers in stages. Breakfast was ok, but the breakfast room is limited in size and I had to wait a couple of times for a table. Heating seems to go on at a certain time each night and off first thing in the morning. The only thing that would put me off returning here was that it was a bit like a backpacker's - lots of noisy guests who seem to think it's ok to call to each other down a corrisoor at 7am or 11.30pm, or girls in clacky wooden shoes clip clopping quickly around at 1am. Given that, not a bad position and a rasonable price for a good sized, clean room. Oh and the bells in the church next door seem to ring every 15 minutes .. or so it seemed!

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank xenathedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osaka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2005

We stayed here in July 2005 and had a great stay
The guys who run the place were very nice and accommodating. They
eagerly assisted us when we had questions about the phone. The room was very
clean and well-kept. Fresh towels every day and they cleaned the room
daily. Breakfast was free and worth waking up for. The location is
great!. One of our better lodgings we experienced on our Europe trip
I would definitley stay again

  • Stayed July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank togo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#27 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#25 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Hotel Palladio
#62 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 22 Marzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 22 Marzo Hotel

Property: 22 Marzo Hotel
Address: Piazza Santa Maria del Suffragio 3 | Angolo Bonvesin de la Riva, 1, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Milan
#62 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#66 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 22 Marzo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 22 Marzo is situated in the centre of Milan between the Duomo and the Central Station. We are just 30 metres from the bus and tram stop .(tram 12,27,bus 73,60) We also have an arrangement with a parking area just 50m from the hotel, in a top and strategic location, in one of the beautiful street of Milan, full of shops, stores, and public gardens. This excellent position, optimally served by bus, tram and subway, allows to reach important places of the city in few minutes, like The Central Station, the Exhibition of Milan and S.Siro Stadium. Hotel is close to the center, where there is the most important monument of Milan: The Dome. Linate airport is only 15 minutes far from the hotel. Also Malpensa and Orio al Serio airports are easy connected to the hotel area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your 22 Marzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 22 Marzo
22 Marzo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing