We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”
Review of ABC

ABC
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ABC
Ranked #396 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed in five different hotels in Italy and this was second most expensive and by far the worst. The hotel was not conveniently located to anything and was really dingy, dark, and uncomfortable. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    7
    7
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
2
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Of all 7 hotels I stayed at on my trip to Italy, all was on the same price range, but this hotel was the far worse. However, I am very happy with the other ones, and would not advice against staying here if you only want clean sheets for a cheap price.
It is hard to put a finger on what was bad with this hotel. Everything was barely working. The building itself looked almost abandoned and was slowly falling apart. The staff was helpful but a bit confused. The shared bathrooms was worn but decently clean.
This hotel would fit best if you where drinking cheap whiskey and investigating some hopeless case.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngeCord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2010

We spent there 2 nights during our trip to Italy. The only + is the location. Staff wasn't helpful. They didn't have even a map of the city. The price is quite big if we compare it with the quality. Rooms were clean but how can we say that something what is very very old and demolished is still clean. Terrace was OK - you can eat this terrible breakfast there. Don't expect to much. Few blocks away form the ABC Hotel, closer to the Dumo we found beautiful, modern hotel in a price 90EUR so it was only 20 EUR more but the difference was like hell and heaven.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matikami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Most of the reviews on this site will tell you that this is either the worst hotel in Milan or a fantastic budget option. The truth is actually in between.

This hotel is probably the cheapest in Milan, except for hostels. It is definately a one star hotel. However the staff are friendly and the rooms, though basic, are adequate.

The location is about 10-15 mins from the Duomo and about 20 minutes walk from Navigli district.

The breakfast is small and not great quality, though having said that, it is still more than I would eat at home.

I wouldn't stay here with my family, but for a single person or group of young people, for example students, it is OK.

There is quite a bit of traffic noise (it is on the Inner Ring Road). However if you are kept awake by it, you obviously haven't done enough walking in the city!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lone Wolf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2009

Very basic hotel but suited us fine. Were a group of 5 lads so we got one triple and one double room between us. Bathrooms not en suite, but in the corridor and were fine. All in all a clean hotel, decent breakfast included and very economical. Main plus for this place is proximity to city centre versus price. The area it's in is great (half way between Navigli and Duomo). And it worked out about €34 each per night - which you won't really beat in Milan. A lot of reviews I read said that noise from traffic was a problem so I requested and got rooms towards the back of the building.

  • Liked — price and location
  • Disliked — decor
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnClancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2008

I stayed in Hotel ABC while in Milan in June which apparently is the low season and therefore got it for 75 euros/night which is still a little expensive. Hotel ABC is okay, not great. The staff are amazing wonderufl and helpful. However, it's a little weird shaped because you have to buzz in and then go up two flights of stairs before you hit reception. It's a little confusing because the property used to be an apartment. Our room was good, and lead out into the veranda. However, the shared bathroom was the worst bathroom I've ever been in! The toilet sucks and it stinks! But apart fromthat if you're only staying a couple of nights, it's fine. Don't expect anything special though.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lolka04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2007

I stayed in this hotel in November 2007. I arrived late, so the walk up the 2 floors to the hotel was quite scary: it reminds you of an abandoned old building. The reception is nice and the staff are friendly: BUT this did not in my opinion make up for the dismal state of the room (which was clean but rundown and shoddy). And i had a hard time getting to sleep: the noise from the street kept me up till 3am.

  • Liked — Staff and breakfast
  • Disliked — The rooms, and the area
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Noraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#102 of 427 in Milan
1,426 reviews
Navigli
Petit Palais Hotel de Charme
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 427 in Milan
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Espressohotel Milano Corso Genova
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#178 of 427 in Milan
371 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#46 of 427 in Milan
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC

Property: ABC
Address: Via Molino delle Armi 12, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — ABC 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Abc Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing