We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the metro, friendly staff”
Review of Campion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campion
Ranked #169 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely little hotel, close to the metro (Amendola stop, Linea M1) and only a few stops from the centre. The staff were very friendly, and the atmosphere very welcoming. Check out isn't until noon, which is surprisingly helpful, and of course they can hold your luggage for you. The breakfast selection was continental rather than cooked, but it was fresh and tasty, and the coffee was good.

Good price, too. I recommend it and would stay again.

2  Thank Vhayrabedian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel is basic and clean. I rate it excellent for price & quality. Close to metro which is only a few stops from the best sites. Good breakfast selection with a delicious capuccino. Staff is nice and the bonus is available parking. I would return if staying in Milan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pagfmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It is only 3 stations away from city centre but cost is much much lower than hotels there. Room is comfortable and breakfast is nice. The highlight of my stay was the friendly staff. They were so helpful even helping us to arrange everything with taxi drive when we left. Good experience

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

English speaking and very friendly staff.
Good location (just 50 meters from metro), 10 minutes from the center.
The breakfast was ok, but nothing special.
Clean rooms, good price.
There are some restaurants and a supermarket near to the hotel (in 200 meters).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerterke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Recensione hotel campion

Recommended. Adequate room quality for the right price. Anonymous surroundings

Booked a single in this hotel for one night directly by calling. For 69 euros plus 3 euros for touristic tax. Arrived quite late, around 11pm, but nice welcoming. I asked for a quiet room and i was told that all single rooms face road, so i asked for an upgrade. It has been offered a free of charge upgrade in a double single use, which i kindly accepted. Room was nice. A bit small, but in line with Milan, double room. Clean and nicely furnished. Some nasty spots (seems glue) on one bedtable. No problem. I moved n the other side of the bed.... Excellent sound insulation, medium light insulation because light filtered into the room because of no-so-heavy curtains. Asked for infos about the room issues at the reception and i found the guy to be quite kind in excusing for the annoyances. Good feelings about that becuse it's Not very frequent. Breakfast was average. Prompt service in checking out. Hotel is in the old fiera district, which is undergoing major ronovations, but area is not touristic at all, though quite safe. Recommended.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Domenico D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The hotel is located above the subway station, which is 15 a minutes' ride from the centre. Witgh the same walking time to the exhibiotn centre it is quite well located for visiting a congress and some days the centre for a low price. Nice staff that all speak English quite well, though they are certainly no youngsters. The rooms are okay in terms of size, cleaning and facilities (you can stock the mini bar with drinks bought at the shop at the same piaza). The locations of electricty are however not well placed for working with a laptop. Wifi is free and speedy, but not that stable. The walls are not that thick so there is rumour but no disturbance. The area has merely Asean restaurants so for Italian food you have to do some research. But the ice bar at the piaza is quite okay. Hotel staff will help you with many things and they give a family atmosphere. Breakfast is sufficient and especially the capuccino is a delight.

Room Tip: As the aircon produces more noise than coollness, it is recommended in high summer not to take a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ortwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel in a quiet part of Milan. Public transportation nearby, no car needed to travel around in the beautiful city of Milan. Andrea at the reception desk is most friendly and always willing to help you. Price versus quality is good!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Domenichino
Hotel Domenichino
#153 of 431 in Milan
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tiziano - Gruppo Mini Hotel
0.6 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#95 of 431 in Milan
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amendola Fiera
Hotel Amendola Fiera
#335 of 431 in Milan
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Portello - Gruppo Mini Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Capitol Milano
Hotel Capitol Milano
#97 of 431 in Milan
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campion

Address: Viale Berengario 3, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £70 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campion 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Campion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing