We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodations”
Review of Hotel Dateo Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dateo Milano
Ranked #340 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Milan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice accommodations”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Rooms were clean and neat. We originally booked a family room but it was unavailable. The hotel staff was very courteous and provided us with two rooms. If your looking for clean and reasonable accommodations and don't expect four star service for two star prices this is a great stay. Very close to all the happennings just about one to to metro/suburban trains away. I would definately go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Oleksandr Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    44
    63
    30
    22
See reviews for
23
72
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The room was very hot, small, dusty and dark and you had to pay extra for air con. We were on the first floor so you could hear everything at reception. The en-suite was average, the shower incredibly small. The owners were strange.. they took our passports on arrival for which we had to ask for them back, which only then did they enter our details into the computer (which ALL hotels/b&bs in Italy did). Every time we went out they took our room key off of us, which considering we had already paid was uncalled for.
Location was average, central Milan was walking distance (about 20 mins) but the area itself was pretty dodgy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Location is not bad as you can catch the tram or bus nearby directly to duomo square... we stayed in a room that was on the ground floor near the hotel entry and reception which was very noisy, the room wasn't bad but the washroom was small and when we took a shower the washroom got flooded. The breakfast was poor but it was included on price which was nice. For the price we payed i would stay there again... and 100m away there is a restaurant with the best pizza i ate...

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aida_Rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a two nights stay. The room was nice and clean, the breakfast was pretty good for the price also. Not far from the city center, however I recommend to take a bus instead of going on foot (as we did at the first time)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jozi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowdon - UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed with my daughter from 3rd March 2012 to the 5th. When we arrived despite us booking two rooms they tried to give us just one, assuming, I think that we were man and wife. When I explained I had paid for two (through Easyjet) the guy on the desk put my daughter in the room right next to the front door.

My room was downstairs in a small hallway that stunk - it clearly had a damp problem and there was a noisy dehumidifier outside my room. The room had been badly painted, was cold the whole stay and rather shabby, there was black mould in the shower and damp up the walls.
There was a noisy generator attached to the outside wall which apparently ran the upstairs fridge which I had to ask to turn off as the whole room hummed!
My daughter's room was also cold and depite asking them to warm the rooms up they never really got warm enough. t was also incredibly noisy being blighted by the traffic and the slding front door opening ebry time someone came and went.
The showers in the morning were cold and there was nothing for breakfast apart from croissante and packet toast, as I can't eat wheat I had nothing - no fruit, nothing but a cup of coffee.

I wouldn't stay here again, I think we got the worst rooms in the hotel. When I asked to change my daughter's room, (at 4.30pm) I was told there was no alternative.

For a 2 star hotel I would say it was 1 star - cold and smelly.

Room Tip: We had poor rooms. Choose a room at the back away from the front door - alas I do not think you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigelbowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2011

The rooms are muggy, small, claustrophobic.. There is no elevator. If you are assigned to 2. or 3. floor, you are in serious problem. The staff does not help to carry the luggage. I would not prefer even it is cheap..

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sngungor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This is a typical small hotel. The staff are friendly and welcoming. We arrived tired and needing assistance with luggage which they carried up to the 4th floor for us without complaint (or tip)! When my husband set off early one morning to find a coffee, they stopped him and made one for him themselves. Breakfast is included, there's 24 hour staff on the front desk. It's clean enough, has ensuite, though very small, and there are good shops not too far away. A bus ride away from central station and tube nearby as well.

Room Tip: There is a bit of traffic noise, so try to get a back room. Also, as there's no lift, one on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#210 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Hotel Delizia
#189 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Citta Studi
Ambrosiana
Ambrosiana
#295 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Brasil Milano
#363 of 428 in Milan
2.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#175 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Milano Hotel America
#286 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dateo Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dateo Milano

Property: Hotel Dateo Milano
Address: Viale Piceno 33, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dateo Milano 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dateo, a 2-star hotel in Milan, is located at a short distance both from the business centre of Milan, and from the tourist heart of the city (the hotel is just 1,500 metres from the Cathedral). Likewise, it is not far from the Central Station (2,500 metres) and from Linate airport (about 10 minutes by car or using bus 73). In addition, the central street Corso XXII Marzo is close at hand, providing a direct route into the city centre, and, in the other direction, leading to the ring roads and major motorways. A few years ago, the Passante ferroviario underground railway opened, providing a rapid link between all the underground railway lines and the railway stations, and making it quick and easy to reach various parts of the city, such as the State University, the Courts, the FieraMilanoCity showground, the FieraMilano Rho-Pero showground, and some important hospitals such as the Istituto Nazionale Tumori, San Raffaele, and the Istituto Clinico Citta Studi (Clinica Santa Rita). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Dateo Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dateo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing