We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“economical, central and clean”
Review of Del Sole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Del Sole
Ranked #273 of 427 Hotels in Milan
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“economical, central and clean”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We are family of four travelling and booked quad room. When we arrived the Manager said he booked two rooms as quad room was not available.(for the price of quad)
Pros:
- It is a basic room, clean and cetral location.
- 10 to 15 min walk to train station.
-rooms are recently remodelled
-wifi available for 24 hr rate( 10euros)
-If you are looking for a place to crash after long day of sight-seeing this is okay.
-Next door is a Chinese place which is nice.
Cons: can't think of any except it is out dated decor in the lobby and small bathrooms

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ru89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    31
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
14
24
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed here recently for one night during our short stop in Milan. It is handy to the train station and about a 30minute walk into the centre of milan. Plenty of shops on the way. The room was very spacious, it had A/C although a smokey smell was present and it had a handbasin. It was a little noisey but we could cope with that. The staff weren't very friendly however it was ok for us to leave our bags there after we had checked out. In general it was ok for the night but not one of the best places we have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crassell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

i got a double room with shared bathroom. bathroom was clean, my room was clean, spacious with aircond, I would say im happy to pay 60pounds per night. cant expect more than that. but note that there's no lift, but thank god my room is on the 1st floor.

it's very strategic to me, its situated 2mins walk to corso buerno aires, a shopping area, about 200metres to metro (LIMA) which is easily accessible to attractions (duomo). the attractions in Milan are all within walking distance.

next to my hotel was a bar/ lounge which offers buffet + a cocktail at only 8 euros. its my only unforgettable meal in Milan, the price was unbelievably cheap and the variety of the food, well i can say u will be spoilt for choice! and i ordered a glass of pinacolada, very worth the money!

oh btw u'll be charged 5 euros per night for the wifi internet access.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joycesiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Staff was rather friendly, no problems with early check-in. Location is very good - not noisy street, close to center and central station. Basic rooms are rather good, even with shared bathrooms. If you have lots of luggage, that's quite hard to get upstairs. I've stayed twice for a night during 2 weeks - both times it was rather cold in the room in comparison even to the hall.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pontiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2010

The hotel is only approx 10 minute walk from the trainstation and very close to the subway with a direct line to the Cathedral. Also a great shopping area!

We arrived late and was met by a very friendly owner, who was most helpful with our heavy luggage. He took time to answer questions about where to go and how, and even made cappucions for us in the morning, all though they do not serve breakfast. We had a great tripple room facing the courtyard with a terrace. Very quiet!

Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Our former hotel who booked the room for us, thought the price was exceptionally good. We agree!

Not a fancy hotel, but all you need at a good price. We will return!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siriannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

place was very well located, easy to jump on the metro. excellent restaurants in the area. rooms were nice size and clean.

owner was extremely kind and hospitable.

highly recommend for something not too fancy, but well priced and great all around.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tigersz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

The location was good. Please try the pizza/lasagna place downstairs. Ask Angelo, the owner, where it is. Angelo was a great host and never lost his smile.
We will def. come back next time we are in Milan.
I read some bad reviews, but I would disagree. It is good on price/quality. Clean and with nice working ac.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank aherrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Ambrosiana
Ambrosiana
#295 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#208 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Due Giardini
Due Giardini
#318 of 427 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Arno
Hotel Arno
#274 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#204 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Porta Venezia
Aurelia Hotel
Aurelia Hotel
#280 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Sole

Property: Del Sole
Address: Via Gaspare Spontini 6, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Del Sole 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is sited in the center of Milan,very near to Central station ( approx. 400 m ),to Corso Buenos Aires and not far fromthe famous gothic cathedral of Milan, the Duomo.The Duomo is just 4 metro stops awayfrom Piazza Lima metro station:you can start your walk from here on the trailof the city's artistic and cultural beauty:the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery,the Sforzesco Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Sole Milan
Del Sole Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing