We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1* that does what it says on the box!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Del Sole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Del Sole
Ranked #272 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“1* that does what it says on the box!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

The man at reception offered very kindly to carry our cases up and down the 1 flight of stairs and was very welcoming. There was free wifi that worked really well. Walking distance from the station.It was clean. We had a quadruple room for 2 so lots of space. The room was a bit noisy as there is a road outside the window but i have heard worse, bring earplugs just in case. We over paid for the room as there was a trade fair and for the prices on their website add on 20 euro more and you can get something a lot better even with breakfast. Shower was old but was clean. Overall good expierence.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    31
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
14
24
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed here, in three bedded room without attached toilet. The arrangement is good for the amount paid.
The hotel is @ 1 km from station, okay for walking at late also (till night 12 pm) provided that you have little group. Other wise for late hours make the taxi. It is not very small distance to walk with heavy luggage. Stick to the main road, if you devide to walk.
The person at reception is very freindly and helping person. He speack good English.
Don't expect luxury at hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for lower floor, the steps are spiral and are difficult to climb with the luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Within 10 minutes walk from Central Station. If you look for basic, very clean room and central location with reasonable price, this could be your choice.

It is a bit noisy outside due to traffic.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lau M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We arrived very late at night and the manager was waiting for us. Our room was very small, only enough room for one to walk around the bed. It was a very clean room and we were very tired and slept well. The bathroom is small and the shower is tiny but clean. If you arrive at night take a cab to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We are family of four travelling and booked quad room. When we arrived the Manager said he booked two rooms as quad room was not available.(for the price of quad)
Pros:
- It is a basic room, clean and cetral location.
- 10 to 15 min walk to train station.
-rooms are recently remodelled
-wifi available for 24 hr rate( 10euros)
-If you are looking for a place to crash after long day of sight-seeing this is okay.
-Next door is a Chinese place which is nice.
Cons: can't think of any except it is out dated decor in the lobby and small bathrooms

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ru89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed here recently for one night during our short stop in Milan. It is handy to the train station and about a 30minute walk into the centre of milan. Plenty of shops on the way. The room was very spacious, it had A/C although a smokey smell was present and it had a handbasin. It was a little noisey but we could cope with that. The staff weren't very friendly however it was ok for us to leave our bags there after we had checked out. In general it was ok for the night but not one of the best places we have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crassell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

i got a double room with shared bathroom. bathroom was clean, my room was clean, spacious with aircond, I would say im happy to pay 60pounds per night. cant expect more than that. but note that there's no lift, but thank god my room is on the 1st floor.

it's very strategic to me, its situated 2mins walk to corso buerno aires, a shopping area, about 200metres to metro (LIMA) which is easily accessible to attractions (duomo). the attractions in Milan are all within walking distance.

next to my hotel was a bar/ lounge which offers buffet + a cocktail at only 8 euros. its my only unforgettable meal in Milan, the price was unbelievably cheap and the variety of the food, well i can say u will be spoilt for choice! and i ordered a glass of pinacolada, very worth the money!

oh btw u'll be charged 5 euros per night for the wifi internet access.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joycesiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Ambrosiana
Ambrosiana
#292 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#211 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Due Giardini
Due Giardini
#314 of 431 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Arno
Hotel Arno
#278 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#207 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Porta Venezia
Aurelia Hotel
Aurelia Hotel
#277 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Sole

Property: Del Sole
Address: Via Gaspare Spontini 6, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Del Sole 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is sited in the center of Milan,very near to Central station ( approx. 400 m ),to Corso Buenos Aires and not far fromthe famous gothic cathedral of Milan, the Duomo.The Duomo is just 4 metro stops awayfrom Piazza Lima metro station:you can start your walk from here on the trailof the city's artistic and cultural beauty:the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery,the Sforzesco Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Sole Milan
Del Sole Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing