We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, friendly and clean”
Review of Del Sole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Del Sole
Ranked #256 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Central, friendly and clean”
Reviewed 11 July 2010

The hotel is only approx 10 minute walk from the trainstation and very close to the subway with a direct line to the Cathedral. Also a great shopping area!

We arrived late and was met by a very friendly owner, who was most helpful with our heavy luggage. He took time to answer questions about where to go and how, and even made cappucions for us in the morning, all though they do not serve breakfast. We had a great tripple room facing the courtyard with a terrace. Very quiet!

Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Our former hotel who booked the room for us, thought the price was exceptionally good. We agree!

Not a fancy hotel, but all you need at a good price. We will return!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siriannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    32
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
16
25
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

place was very well located, easy to jump on the metro. excellent restaurants in the area. rooms were nice size and clean.

owner was extremely kind and hospitable.

highly recommend for something not too fancy, but well priced and great all around.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tigersz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

The location was good. Please try the pizza/lasagna place downstairs. Ask Angelo, the owner, where it is. Angelo was a great host and never lost his smile.
We will def. come back next time we are in Milan.
I read some bad reviews, but I would disagree. It is good on price/quality. Clean and with nice working ac.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank aherrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2008

I stood at Del Sole in the end of june, just for one night, but they are under reform, but the staff was very nice and offered me another room, however it was noise because it was in front of the street, but is near of the metro and central station, just a few blocks. Well, for the price it was good. I recommend for backpackers and at most young couples.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitinhapv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
franco-anglaise en haute-savoie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2008

Yes that's right, this hotel is very well located (very near the central train station, close to the metro too) and the people are very nice and friendly.
Our room was basic and simple; nothing fancy, the furniture was old, but the bed was comfy and the room was clean.

However my husband and I both thought that the price was steep! We paid 85 Euros a night and we believe that the price for such rooms should be around 40 Euros.

Otherwise we had a great weekend. If we ever go to Milan again I'm not sure we'll go back to this hotel because of the price though.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the price!!
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lucie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2007

Spent one night in a double room (with shared bathroom) in October. The bed was not clean and I could not get a comfortable sleep at night because of the bug bites. The hotel offered virtually nothing extra except a room with a bed and a TV-set (not even a coffee mug inside the room). I would rather treat it as an over-priced hostel instead of a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faybor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2007

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while in milan. My friend and I are both females and we were worried about travelling alone but this hotel was great. Its nothing special. Small TV, decent bed, some rooms with balcony, some rooms have private bath (we did) and it had a bathtub/shower, hair dryer.. their towels are too thin and useless though so bring your own. The room had clean sheets and was cleaned very nicely every morning. The place is family owned and there was this older man there once and his son the rest of the time. the son is very nice and helpful and he tells u all the nice places to go. Older man is nice too. Overall this hotel was cute and enough to satisfy is. Location was good too. right next to the metra and 3 stops from the duomo,

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — looks ghetto at first but turns its very convenient
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dianka614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Ambrosiana
Ambrosiana
#296 of 428 in Milan
172 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#207 of 428 in Milan
371 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Cityhotel Central Station
Cityhotel Central Station
#379 of 428 in Milan
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porta Venezia
Aurelia Hotel
Aurelia Hotel
#293 of 428 in Milan
94 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Arno
Hotel Arno
#280 of 428 in Milan
214 reviews
Milano Hotel America
#289 of 428 in Milan
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Sole

Property: Del Sole
Address: Via Gaspare Spontini 6, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Del Sole 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is sited in the center of Milan,very near to Central station ( approx. 400 m ),to Corso Buenos Aires and not far fromthe famous gothic cathedral of Milan, the Duomo.The Duomo is just 4 metro stops awayfrom Piazza Lima metro station:you can start your walk from here on the trailof the city's artistic and cultural beauty:the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery,the Sforzesco Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Sole Milan
Del Sole Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing